$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

4 stars
9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,261 reviews
Love this place

This hotel was very nice. My fiancé and I went there for a little four day get away. The staff were... See full review

  • Louiebear
  • Oct 26, 2014
Good hotel for long stay

This hotel was great I have everything on step distance even movie teather I truly enjoyed , relax... See full review

  • Sguzman
  • Oct 24, 2014
Central off-strip hotel with spa, bowling, movies and equestrian events
Situated just south of the Las Vegas Strip, The South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa provides ideally located rooms for families, couples or groups. The large property encompasses a number of restaurants including a gourmet dining room, a steakhouse, an Italian diner and an oyster bar, as well as multiple movie theatres, bowling, bingo with complimentary drinks and one of the biggest indoor equestrian facilities in the US with a multitude of different shows and events. A landscaped pool complete with hot tub provides relaxation, while the spa and salon has 28 treatment rooms and a fully equipped gym.
Reasons to stay
  • Families welcome, with 24-hour bowling center, 16-screen film theater, lagoon style pool and video games available
  • Large rooms with views of the Las Vegas valley or surrounding mountains and 42 inch LED televisions
  • Unique 4,600 seat eques trian arena, offering live shows and events such as indoor polo, auctions and horse shows
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa Rooms

A large Las Vegas property, the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa has 2,163 rooms on offer including an entire top floor consisting of suites. Families can choose rooms with two Queen beds rather than one King bed. Rooms on higher floors offer views of either the Las Vegas valley or the impressive surrounding mountainsides, with the greens and blues of the outside landscape echoed in the comforting, neutral color decorations of the rooms themselves. Rooms are large and even standard accommodations have big LED television screens with cable channels. Granite worktops and revamped bathrooms provide a luxurious feel, while suites vary from the 835 square foot Professional suite to the 2,500 square foot Luxury 2 bedroom suite. Non-smoking rooms and accessible accommodations are available and all rooms offer a coffee maker, iron, hairdryer and a safe for your belongings when out and about.

Things to do nearby
  • Bellagio fountains (1.5 mi/2.2 km)
  • Freemont Street Experience (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Southern Nevada Zoo (5.2 mi/ km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (6.0 mi/km)
  • McCarran International Airport (6.0 mi/km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (13.0 mi/21.0 km)
  • Hoover Dam (45.0 mi/72.0 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will be charging a nightly resort fee of $12.50 USD per day plus tax for a total of $14 USD. The resort fee will include the following services: in-room Wi-Fi access, use of the fitness center, local and toll-free phone calls from the room, boarding passes and airport shuttle (on availability and on schedule).
  • A cleaning fee of $200 USD will be charged for guests who smoke in the non-smoking rooms.
  • Rollaway bed is available at $30 USD per night.
  • Photo identification and credit card deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa Rooms

Deluxe King Non Smoking
Deluxe King Non Smoking Room with 500 sq. ft., LED flat screen TV and High Speed Wireless Internet Access. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 2. Handicap Accessible Rooms Available.
Deluxe 2 Queen Non Smoking
Deluxe Non Smoking Room with 2 Queen Beds, 500 sq. ft., LED flat screen TV, High Speed Wireless Internet Access. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4. Handicap Accessible Rooms Available.
Specialty Suite
1 Bedroom Suite, 1000 sq. ft., LED flat screen TV, High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Sleeps 2. 1 rollaway allowed.
Professional Suite
1 Bedroom Suite, 835 sq. ft., Executive Desk, LED flat screen TV, High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Sleeps 2. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe King Smoking
Deluxe King Smoking Room with 500 sq. ft, LED flat screen TV and High Speed Wireless Internet Access. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 2. Handicap Accessible Rooms Available.
Deluxe 2 Queen Smoking
Deluxe Smoking Room with 2 Queen Size Beds, 500 sq. ft., LED flat screen TV and High Speed Wireless Internet Access. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4. Handicap Accessible Rooms Available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.1 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.6 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.3 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.1 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.4 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.2 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.1 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.6 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.3 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.1 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.4 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.2 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 5.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.3 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.7 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 6.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 6.8 mi

Dining

Garden Buffet
With a colorful design and a bright, welcoming atmosphere, South Point's Garden Buffet offers a wide array of selections for unbeatable prices. Choose from six live cooking stations (Asian, Mexican, Italian, Barbecue, Chinese and Seafood dishes) or customize your own creation at the Mongolian Grill. Specialty nights at the Buffet are even better for all you can eat aficionados - fresh oysters, shrimp, crab legs and scallops on Fridays, char-broiled steaks on Mondays, and juicy prime rib on Wednesdays. Garden Buffet's prices are as fabulous as the food, so everyone can indulge for breakfast, lunch or dinner seven days a week.
Big Sur Oyster Bar
With a bright, airy atmosphere and a sleek granite counter surrounding the open kitchen, the Big Sur Oyster Bar displays the talents of its staff and the freshness of its top-quality ingredients. Shrimp, clams, oysters, mussels, lobster, crab, and fresh fish are prepared before your eyes and served at the bar or barside tables. Beers on tap and a selection of wines by the bottle or glass are available for pairing with each expertly created dish. Enjoy dinner after a movie or join a friend for lunch in this fun, social dining venue just off the casino floor.
Steak N Shake
Great with their steakburgers and hand dipped milk shakes.
Zenshin
Contemporary Asian Cuisine with sushi combinations and delectable entrees such as Garlic Chicken and BBQ Grilled Beef Short Ribs.
Michael's Gourmet Room
Now open at the South Point is Michael's gourmet room. Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room has been one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll.
Coronado Cafe
Any time, day or night, the Coronado Cafe has something for everyone. The expansive American menu offers breakfast, lunch, or dinner 24 hours a day, and the Chinese kitchen offers delectable authentic dishes for lunch, dinner and late-night dining. Wake up to a bottomless cup of freshly brewed coffee, Eggs Benedict smothered with scratch-made hollandaise or a crisp Belgian waffle prepared to order. The prices, variety and quality can't be beat, from the Coronado Burger to the Wor Won Ton Soup. House specials include Prime rib and porterhouse steak entrees for $12.95, and five graveyard special entrees range from $2.45 to $5.45 seven days a week. Service is fast, friendly and aims to please in Coronado's bright, comfortable dining room.
Baja Miguel's
Located upstairs in the second floor mezzanine, this festive cantina is a lively backdrop for south-of-the-border favorites plated up in the kitchen. Enjoy a frosty margarita and endless chips with a trio of salsa, guacamole and beans while browsing the menu - there are dozens of selections to choose from. Tacos, tamales, enchiladas, chimichangas, sizzling fajitas, chile relleno, flautas, and carne asadas are among Baja's bestsellers. For the bravehearted, Baja's colorful tequila bar just outside offers a wide selection of fiery, mouthwatering spirits on display.
Silverado Steakhouse
Following the tradition of Las Vegas's fine dining steakhouses, the Silverado Steakhouse offers the charm and service that discerning patrons have come to expect. Hand painted mural scenes and vintage photographs line the walls above plush high backed booths, providing an intimate meal in an elegant yet unpretentious setting. The menu, designed to offer the best in American steakhouse cuisine, centers on top-quality steaks and chops, fresh seafood and continental dishes. Perfect for finishing off an evening of play in the casino or watching an event in the Equestrian Center, a trip to Silverado will leave you wanting to come back.
Don Vito's Italian
When Italian cuisine strikes your fancy, Don Vito's is the place to whet your appetite. Our culinary team starts with the freshest ingredients and transforms them into traditional favorites Don Vito's regulars rave about. Start with a Caprese style salad of ripe tomatoes, fresh basil and mozzarella Chef Angelo makes by hand. Next, on to homemade gnocchi or ravioli, two other local favorites. Savory soups, freshly baked breads, seafood flown in daily, and a wide variety of Italian desserts are showcased in this stylishly appointed specialty room. Attentive and accommodating service will make your pre-show dinner, special occasion, or night on the town an even more memorable experience.
Primarily Prime Rib
Away from the hustle and bustle of the casino on the mezzanine is South Point's newest restaurant addition, Primarily Prime Rib. Catering to hearty appetites, the menu features four flavorful prime rib cuts, dry aged to ensure tenderness, seasoned and slowly roasted. Other dishes aim to please all palates, including comfort foods like chicken and dumplings and sophisticated creations such as sesame crusted sea bass. Sip on a signature cocktail, sit back and relax as your favorite prime rib cut is prepared to your liking by our culinary staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1261)

Ratings and reviews for South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1261 out of 1261
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jovy
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Mar 27, 2012

family getaway

Hotel won't give us a rolling bed and hotel staff are not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hitman310
Business
Torrance, ca
Sep 28, 2012

Worst hotel ever

I will never ever go back to that hotel even if they pay me to stay there. Staff was not knowledgeable in what there doing, promised not to charge me but still did, I check in to the room and 5 min. Later checked right out and went to a nicer one on the actual strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love Travelling Couple hl
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 27, 2012

Disgusting experience

We stayed in this hotel many times but this time was terrible. The front desk was very rude she mess up with our reservation and asked us to call you directly. We made two phone calls and took us more than 30 minutes and back forth to the registration many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The only good thing if possible you can get two breakfast for $6.95 but the quality was not good. Coffee is good though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love Travelling Couple hl
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 29, 2012

Very much Smoking

If you like smoking smell than this is your hotel but not me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try to get buy one get one free breakfast by redeem it at the club. People working there were not friendly to Asian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love Travelling Couple hl
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 29, 2012

not the right hotel for us

room keys not working, you need to walked all the way down to registration to get new ones. no sorry was offered, only told you don't break their keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

print the coupon online and they will like look at you for a cheap look but they will give it to you thank god.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kevins 21st birthday trip
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 2, 2013

My Sons 21st Birthday Trip to Las Vegas

I was not pleased with my stay at the South Point Hotel. The reason i am not pleased is because i was not provided any maid services during my stay at the hotel. I asked the maid for service the next morning after i arrived as i was leaving out for the day and she acknowledge my request so i left. when i returned to the room i saw that no maid services had been provided, no new towels, garbage was not emptied. bed not made. i called houskeeping and the said they would send someone to my room right away but no one ever came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jscantfish
Business
Dallas,Texas
Sep 24, 2013

South Point

No Frig or Microwave. Outdated Slot machines in Casino. Not enough parking. Will stay somewhere else next trip. Close to airport only good point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To airport:

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papa_do
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2010

You Should Get What You Ask For...

When I booked my weekend, I specifically asked for a king bed in a no smoking room. When I check in, I have 2 full beds in smoking room. The front desk tells me they can fix the problem if I come down to the front desk the next day at 1:30. When I get down to the desk, they tell me that I should have come down in the morning. I was then informed that the hotel was booked solid and there is nothing that could be done to correct this. I did leave with a smile on my face because I was able to win some money in the casino. I was still irritated because I had to stay in a room that I did not ask for or want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pettravel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2009

A (Nice) Bridge to Know Where

Was at a convention located in the heart of the strip, thought that this hotel would be nice and called to find out the distance, etc. Room rate was very good but there was a price to pay. This hotel is so far away from the main strip that the cost from the airport to the hotel was $26. The taxi back was also $26. They no longer provide shuttle to the strip so taxi to the strip is $15 each way. They do have an airport shuttle which has been reduced to ever few hours due to budget cuts, so if your flight arrives lets say at 1 the next shuttle isn't until about 4- so three hours waiting? The employees have no clue, or choose to minimize the transportation problem and told us we could take the city bus which would mean walking in the heat to the bus stop near the del taco down the road. I spoke with the mgr about this and her response is that "times are tough". Also, be prepared to be treated with less service due to booking on orbitz or any company outside of booking with them directly. They inform me that they can only help with limited hotel issues when someone books with orbitz. If I want better service I need to book through them directly of course at a high rate. They charge $1 to call any local hotel or restaurant. I asked the operator to transfer me to Mandalay and it was $1. The hotel is nice if you don't plan to leave during your stay or you rent a car. But them telling me not to expect as good as service as those who booked with them directly is not good. Next time I will pay the extra $40 for a hotel in the center of the strip. The $43 dollars I thought I saved by staying at SouthPoint was eaten up by taxi fees, phone calls and higher priced food. Not to mention being punished because I booked on a third party travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
avl1
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

readiness to guest needs

when I book I was ask of how many and if traveling with kid/s. it would be nice to put pillows, towels and glasses there for everybody in the party coming. It would also be nice to be advice of pool closure as I was traveling with my kid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

put kids channel for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top