$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

4 stars
View map of 9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1319 out of 1319
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruben888
Business
los angeles, california
Sep 29, 2014

South point

Huge and clean, value for money !, I recommend it, for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xlxmu
Business
california
Sep 29, 2014

good stay

we stayed there for one night. The room is big and clean, the location is about 15 minutes's drive from the strip. Check in was very quick and so did check out. The staff was vey nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew8690
Business
Oahu
Sep 27, 2014

Good stay -- not outstanding

The rooms at this hotel are great ....large and comfortable. The hotel itself is nice . We didn't care for the lack of services at the later night hours. Only one restaurant is open after 11 or 12. No other options are available so when the hotel has a lot of guests as they did when we were there it's busy wih no other options like pizza or a sandwich shop. Many of the bars close too so if you are gambling in the early morning hours that too is limited. The hotel just closes down a little too much and you are secluded so you can't walk to another location if you want something else. Restaurants ere good but vale at. Primarily Prime Rib was so-so. The good was very average . W were a little disappointed. No rental car outlet either -- very disappointing as well. We enjoyed our stay but will most likely not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Primarily Prime Rib is disappointing; do not recommend . Don Vito's is good but pricey for an Italia rest. Only on food choice late in the evening. No pizza burgers, tacos etc late at night .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie E
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 25, 2014

Great times!

It's Vegas. Close to the strip but still relaxing if you don't want to rage the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SherandTom
Business
Minneapolis MN
Sep 24, 2014

Quick getaway

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff members were friendly. Not much around the hotel but we had a car so it wasn't an issue. Would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ripajo
Business
Livingston, Montana
Sep 24, 2014

South Point stay

Far away from anything else convenient. Great people at the hotel. Room was fantastic. Great price value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nels66
Business
mn
Sep 24, 2014

Relaxed, affordable retreat

The Southpoint is off the Strip and admittedly some distance from the major casinos. But, it is well appointed, full of activities, and marvelous restaurants and a value in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several in casino restaurants satisfy nearly any dining wish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hilary b
Business
reading, pa
Sep 21, 2014

short drive from the strip but a world of difference

We went to Las Vegas last year and stayed on the downtown strip, and I found it frustrating to get anywhere. This hotel is just a short drive from anywhere (since it is just off of the main interstate), and it is so much more relaxing! The hotel garage was easy to access, and navigating everything in the hotel was easy. They have a movie theater with $5 Tuesdays, (but don't buy the bulk candy at more than $10/pound), a bowling alley, a very well kept fitness center, a gift shop with things you might need like, say, toothpaste, a large pool and a jacuzzi, and an equestrian center. They advertise "11 great restaurants" but I found most of them to be average, and the buffet was very disappointing. My recommendation would be to explore unique local restaurants for the same amount of money you will spend on their internal eateries. The room we had didn't have a mini-fridge, which would have been appreciated to keep drinks in. Also, the towels were pretty abrasive (and one clean towel I pulled off of the rack had a big feces clump on it like it was barely washed-so disgusting), but the room was generally comfortable. The digital TV kept cutting out every 5 minutes so we kept missing crucial dialogue in the shows we were watching at night. In conclusion, I would stay here again and I would recommend it for others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road warrior 54
Business
Deerfield IL
Sep 21, 2014

Execellent Value

The South Point Hotel and Casino is a great value. It provides clean quiet rooms at a reasonable price. It is located off the strip and less convenient from a tourist perspective, but it has everything you need for a 2 to 5 day stay. I travel to Vegas often and it has become my hotel of choice for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sharp
Business
arizona
Sep 16, 2014

awesome

Everything except the valet was 4star great good and gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top