$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

4 stars
View map of 9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1255 out of 1255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrw L.
Business
Arcadia
Jan 15, 2015

Great place to stay

Great place to stay, price is right, nice room and easy to access. Ideal place to stay for short or long trip. Will definitely recommend to friends, colleague and family if they ever visit Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All bad Nicknames are gon
Business
Heber City
Jan 12, 2015

Beds Made of Cement

The Beds were so Hard that I could not sleep. We had a King size bed and only had to small pillows. There were no extras in the room and it was too late to call for more. There is no way I could sleep on those beds for more that one nignt. Actuallt I didn't sleep much during the one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tsosie
Business
Fruitland
Jan 7, 2015

new years eve getaway

this hotel was inexpensive during new years eve although it was about 7-8 miles south of the strip. I enjoyed the space with separate bathroom and sink area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogelio V.
Business
Santa Clarita
Jan 6, 2015

Great Road Trip Stop

The hotel was nice, the rooms are big and plenty of space. Me and the wife only stop in for one night before we headed towards Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like a good prime rib, you have to try the prime rib restaurant, I had the boot cut and it was very good.

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judeman
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Year's in Las Vegas

We stayed at the South point Hotel for three nights. The room was clean and quiet. We didn't need to venture out of the hotel for anything. A great choice of restaurants. Highly recommend the Zeshin for Japanese food. The staff was extremely helpful. It is family friendly but also caters to adults. A great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bksnoopy
Business
ouray
Jan 5, 2015

Leisure trip

Always a great stay at south point. Food, room, staff and the airport shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leela venkata krishna v.
Business
Morrisville
Jan 5, 2015

good value for your money

Room was good. Don't expect something like bellagio though.casino was good. Compared to the strip the minimum bets are quite low allowing you to play and have fun longer.one thing though. Far away from strip, so you can't just sneak away in the night to see the strip....should take a can or bus in the morning ( bust still0.5 mile). They do have a courtesy shuttle to strip i think, buti use it. Overall i would say, if you don't want to spend ridiculous amounts on hotel, this is one of the good places to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worshiguchi
Business
Morgantown
Dec 31, 2014

quick shot to airport

10 minutes to the airport, large room, great Japanese food, nice gym--all in all a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Traveler
Business
Draper
Dec 30, 2014

Great South on the Strip location

We love South point and have stayed there several times. We like the fact that it is on the South of the Strip, so it is out of the heavy traffic and has great parking facilities, even for large rigs or trailers we have had on occasion. The facility is fully self contained with all the usual Vegas casino amenities, but also has a multi theatre movie house and a bowling alley. The buffet is good, but not great. The rooms are spacious, new and well maintained. The location is especially good if you want to avoid early morning and 5:00 traffic, depending on the direction your are traveling from or to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Stay...

This was my first stay at South Point, and it was a great experience. The rooms were very clean. The in room safe was broken (panel broken off door), I called the front desk and the safe was repaired within 15 min. The amenities were pretty good. The casino floor was a good size. Fortunately I did not bring any children with me, if I did, they would have been pretty bored. The arcade is not very big, there is a cinema but you can only watch so many movies. With the club card, movies in the morning are only $5 which was great. The food is pretty good. The graveyard specials at the cafe are great, you can't beat the price. The line can get long.The hotel is not too far from the strip. All in all I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and I would stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top