$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

4 stars
View map of 9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1255 out of 1255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karl w.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Great hotel ,food,rooms,betting,pool all 5stars

Stayed here a dozen times away from the crowds in main vegas area cannot fault South point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric G.
Business
Lakewood
Jun 10, 2015

Great short trip

The only bad thing is the hotel is away from Downtown and the Strip. However, the casino is one of the better ones I have found in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLC Dude
Business
Taylorsville
Jun 9, 2015

Nice place to stay off strip

This is a good value property off strip, nice and up to date, but nothing exceptional. Would recommend for briefer stays in Vegas, or for budget trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennis w.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

family vacation

we enjoyed our stay would love to stay closer to the strip next time we go. The price was great for location , they do have small buses that take you to and from the strip for a small fee. Get a car though because buses don't run past 10 or 11 and taxi cost will get expensive. very smokey casino , but hey how many casinos aren't in Vegas. I hope this helped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARK G.
Business
TUCSON
Jun 3, 2015

Pac 12 basketball weekend

Very nice and clean room. Short drive to main Vegas strip. Positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bksnoopy
Business
ouray
May 26, 2015

Awesome trip

Always a great stay at southpoint. Movies, bowling, food and staff are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary V.
Business
San Jose
May 26, 2015

Summer Trip

This hotel was driving distance from the strip. Since we had a rental car, it was very convenient for us to drive to and from the strip as we needed to attend a wedding on the strip. The price is very affordable and the pool is awesome! I would definitely come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richard k.
Business
City of Industry
May 24, 2015

counter person was very hospitality knowledge and helpful

counter person was very hospitality knowledge and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 16, 2015

great hotel, cheap tables and excellent location

Well this hotel is not on the strip but they have a shuttle and tons of free parking. The parking is easy and the hotel is about 2 miles from the strip where you can drive and park and play. I thought the hotel had great amenities, it is not as posh as some of the strip hotels but hey it was a bed, cheap slots, a bowling alley, movie theater and lots of fun. They gave me a free fridge for my medication, which needed to be refrigerated, just make sure they know it is medication and it is no charge. The staff was nice, the roulette tables are cheaper than at the strip and I played all night off $5. It was great. I would definitely go back to the Southpoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrian m.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

South Point

The stay was great, the staff is very friendly and attentive. The amenities are great. It has great restaurants with a great variety of foods and great value. Also the spa is great as well as the men beauty salon where you can get a great straight razor shave by John who is an expert and also get a facial. The outdoor pool is great as well as weight room. The show room is great as well where you can have a caburet type enviroment. They also cator to horse cutting. The hotel cators to gun shows which are great. The Coronado cafe is great which serves asian as well as mid western cuisine. You have to try it. Also they have a great values after midnight. The locals like it because they have a movie theater and bowling. The paking is great and the location is great easy to access with a car and convinient to other point of interest in Las Vegas. The casino employees are friendly and make it fun to try your luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top