$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

4 stars
View map of 9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1256 out of 1256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrian m.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

South Point

The stay was great, the staff is very friendly and attentive. The amenities are great. It has great restaurants with a great variety of foods and great value. Also the spa is great as well as the men beauty salon where you can get a great straight razor shave by John who is an expert and also get a facial. The outdoor pool is great as well as weight room. The show room is great as well where you can have a caburet type enviroment. They also cator to horse cutting. The hotel cators to gun shows which are great. The Coronado cafe is great which serves asian as well as mid western cuisine. You have to try it. Also they have a great values after midnight. The locals like it because they have a movie theater and bowling. The paking is great and the location is great easy to access with a car and convinient to other point of interest in Las Vegas. The casino employees are friendly and make it fun to try your luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark N.
Business
Torrance
May 15, 2015

Great for the family

Lots to do and a great Las Vegas bargain. A little distance south of the strip, but you can manage with a car or just grab their shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiwi2
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Great getaway

I have regularly stayed here as it is away from the bustle of the strip but with convenient affordable transport to strip, shops, downtown and airport. Always a great stay. One weird thing the girl on reception said she couldnt check me in for an hour so as I sat down people started being checked in within 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Retirement trip

Enjoyed the hotel very much. It was clean & friendly. The casino & buffet were fantastic. Also, we had dinner in the Primarily Prime Rib restaurant & would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayarit
Business
RIVERSIDE
May 6, 2015

Great Hotel!

Great Casino, excellent pool, and great amenities... Only set back is no free shuttle service to strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
captainjimmy
Business
anchorage
May 5, 2015

fight weekend

What a fun weekend !! Lots of action big fight that was kinda lame, but Vegas was hopping with lots of action!! When I came back too the room at the hotel and when I woke up felt like I was ran over by a truck the bed feels lil a bag of rocks!! Woke up with back pain , besides that the pool and the blackjack tables were good too me made some good money this weekend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd T.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Family Vacation

The kids really enjoyed their Vegas vacation, thanks in part to the great hotel we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane C.
Business
N/A
May 3, 2015

First time visit

First time visti to Las Vegas. Was great but we woudlddo some things cdifferent next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timeshare Lvr
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

Super Choice!!!

We would definitely return to South Point again! We are three sisters traveling together, and the rooms are so spacious we never felt like we were bumping into each other - even in the dressing area!! A super plus is the FREE shuttle to the airport for your exit from Las Vegas. (No rental car.) We stayed only one night, so did not take advantage of all the amenities available on the property. The front desk staff checked us in three hours early, and I noticed that passing staff in the hallways emitted friendly smiles and Hellos! There was no mini fridge or microwave in the room which perhaps you could have rented for a small fee. Our one nighter did not make that our option. Thank you, South Point, for a fun stay and comfortable beds!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
born2code
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Rates Are Good But Beware The Room u might get may not have a view from window

We booked a king size non smoking room for two days on same trip but checkin on different days. The room we got was good it was spacious,clean, but there was no view from the window. there was a wall right in front of the window giving it a very suffocating feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top