$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Silverton Casino LLC

3 stars
3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice Time

I enjoyed my stay at Silverton Hotel it was a very laid back environment. The Hotel staff are all... See full review

  • Richard56
  • Aug 14, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

i had a great time there. WE chose this place because its away from the crowd and commotion from... See full review

  • silz super teacher
  • Apr 21, 2014
All-inclusive Las Vegas resort combines upscale atmosphere with value
The Silverton Hotel and Casino has skillfully combined all of the gaming excitement that Las Vegas has to offer with the utmost in comfort typically found in many upscale vacation lodges and resorts. This full-service casino, hotel and resort offers a wide choice of dining venues. Look for live entertainment and gaming tables as well as more than 2,000 gaming machines (slots and video poker). And check out the 117,000-gallon aquarium that earned the Silverton Hotel and Casino the "Best Free Attraction in Las Vegas" award.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Casino promotions and discounts with free Silverton Hotel and Casino Rewards program membership benefits
  • One of only a few Las Vegas casino and resort hotels that you never have to leave
  • Voted by the Review Journal Readers' poll as a "Best of Las Vegas" finalist
Silverton Hotel and Casino Rooms
The luxurious upscale rooms of the Silverton Hotel and Casino are rich in character, yet are intimate enough for the romantic couple. The combination of intimate guest room interiors and Las Vegas gaming venues provide a distinctive and unparalleled guest experience. Rooms include Bath and Bodyworks products, decadent pillow-top mattresses, and triple sheet sleeping comfort. In addition to this, the 300 guest rooms at the Silverton Hotel and Casino were recently remodeled and feature wireless Internet access and minibars.
Things To Do :
  • McCarran International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (5 mi/8 km)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (7mi/11.3 km) 
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway charge $15 USD per night
  • $3.95 USD Hotel Amenity Fee per night charged at check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0421 -115.1866
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silverton Casino LLC also booked these hotels.

Silverton Casino LLC Rooms

Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
King Room
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
Handicap Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 4.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 4.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 4.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 4.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 4.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 4.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 4.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • The Orleans: 4.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 4.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 4.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 4.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 4.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5 mi
  • Bellagio: 5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 5 mi

Dining

Mi Casa Grill Cantina
Mexican-inspired cantina with open grill. Serving dishes such as fajitas and tapas to ancho lobster skewers and fresh ceviche.
Johnny Rockets
American style diner serving burgers malts sandwiches and chili dogs. A 1950s jukebox and decor complete the dining experience. Open daily late morning to late night.
Luciano
Italian restaurant serving calzones spaghetti Bolognese and pizzas. Open daily late morning to late evening.
Seasons
Open for lunch and dinner. Buffet featuring six live action stations offering a variety of all you can eat comestibles
Shady Grove Lounge
Cocktails and appetizers are served in a 24 hour lounge with pool and foosball tables a miniature bowling alley in an Airstream trailer 11 plasma TVs and leather couches and chairs
Starbucks
Cafe serving a variety of coffees teas and other hot and cold beverages. Casino guests receive free coffee 24 hours per day. Open early morning to evening.
Sundance Grill
A casual 24 hour restaurant serving American fare such as wood fired pizza breakfast items and prime rib.
Twin Creeks
This intimate fine-dining steakhouse offers corn-fed Midwestern Hereford beef. Open for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Silverton Casino LLC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi CA
Oct 31, 2009

Great location & newly refurbished rooms

Visited with old friends. Love the live aquarium, especially the feedings. Like to shop at Bass Pro store. Saw the Lion King--what a great live production.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard56
Business
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Aug 14, 2014

Nice Time

I enjoyed my stay at Silverton Hotel it was a very laid back environment. The Hotel staff are all very friendly and seem to genuinely want to please you. I liked the fact that Casino had a little bit everything a big casino has but you don't have to fight the crowds to make a bet at the sports book or get on a blackjack table or enjoy a meal at a nice Buffet. I liked to Pool in the afternoon not to crowded and the Bar service was very good, very friendly staff. I will defiantly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the rewards card first thing, you can earn a free Buffet pass very easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2008

Excellent Service, Beautiful Hotel

I stayed at the Silverton because the hotel where the equestrian event I was attending was booked and Silverton was the next closest hotel. I was not sure what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The giant fish tank as you enter was awesome. Initially I was not happy with the view from my room and the desk graciously relocated me to a room with a nice view. The room was well decorated, and looked fresh and new. The bathroom could have been a bit larger, but was sufficient. The dining options were excellent and all of the staff were helpful and extremely pleasant. My friends who were staying at the other hotel ended up hanging out with me at the Silverton and enjoyed the bar and watching the fish in the huge tank. The strip was a short cab ride away. I will be returning for another event soon and will stay at the Silverton again. The price was extremely reasonable and the hotel was everything I could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can choose to drive to the strip (about 5 minutes away) or take a $15 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great Place to Stay Overall!

The Silverton Casino was a great place to stay. The room was nice and comfortable. The restaurants were great! We could have stayed just at this casino during our weekend trip in Vegas and would have been completely satisfied. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take a short drive to the strip for all the nightlife Vegas has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Beautiful Aquarium

As soon as you enter the hotel/casino, you are just in awe of the beautiful Aquarium. This hotel is very warm and inviting with lodge style furnishings and friendly staff. Everyone from the belhops to the waitresses are great. The rooms are so cozy and inviting with complimentary Bath & Body Works Toiletries too. The beds are king size and very comfortable. Outdoor world is also attached to the casino so you are just a few steps away from a camping & gear shopping extravaganza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few miles from the Las Vegas Strip is an array of exciting nightlife experiences including club Rain at the Palms casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen Goers
Business
Kingman, AZ
Feb 7, 2013

Exxcellent experience

It was an awesome experience! I especially enjoyed the aquarium mermaid show. I would definitely recommend my friends and family stay at the Silverton casino/hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charaf
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 19, 2007

very nice hotel

i lkd the hotel and wil stay in it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you like fish it is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 17, 2010

Love this place

We had some problems with the plumbing in our room. But it was fixed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to the strip. Shuttle available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 5, 2008

GREAT ROOM

OUR HOTEL ROOM AT THE SILVERTON IN LAS VEGAS WAS DECORATED NICELY AND VERY CLEAN, THEY PROVIDED VERY NICE COMFORTABLE SEATING BY HAVING A LARGE STUFFED CHAIR FOR TV VIEWING ALONG WITH THE THE TWO CHAIRS AND THE TABLE.. THE BATHROOM WAS LARGE AND BRIGHTLY LIT WITH A VERY NICE SHOWER ALONG WITH THE NECESSARY ITEMS YOU NEED TO BE COMFORTABLE,INCLUDING PLENTY OF TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHS. THE FOOD IN THE DINING AREAS WAS GOOD,AND ALSO A GOOD VALUE. I WILL STAY THERE OFTEN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE CAFE SERVED GREAT FOOD AND WAS REASONABLY PRICED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Our Favorite Vegas Hotel

From the check-in to the check-out we receive first class treatment at the Silverton Hotel and Casino. The staff go out of their way to be helpful. The hotel is a smaller Vegas hotel and it is off the strip, but this is one of the reasons we like it so well. The rooms are a nice size with big comfortable beds. The bathroom is stocked with amenities. You can quickly get to the casino, which is a good size with a large assortment of table games and slots. A huge Bass Pro Shop is connected to the hotel. The Silverton has couple of nice lounges, a giant aquarium, a super grill restaraunt, and my favorite brunch buffet in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch for food and drink coupons for the Silverton in airline magazines that fly into Las Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top