$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Silverton Casino LLC

3 stars
3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice Time

I enjoyed my stay at Silverton Hotel it was a very laid back environment. The Hotel staff are all... See full review

  • Richard56
  • Aug 14, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

i had a great time there. WE chose this place because its away from the crowd and commotion from... See full review

  • silz super teacher
  • Apr 21, 2014
All-inclusive Las Vegas resort combines upscale atmosphere with value
The Silverton Hotel and Casino has skillfully combined all of the gaming excitement that Las Vegas has to offer with the utmost in comfort typically found in many upscale vacation lodges and resorts. This full-service casino, hotel and resort offers a wide choice of dining venues. Look for live entertainment and gaming tables as well as more than 2,000 gaming machines (slots and video poker). And check out the 117,000-gallon aquarium that earned the Silverton Hotel and Casino the "Best Free Attraction in Las Vegas" award.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Casino promotions and discounts with free Silverton Hotel and Casino Rewards program membership benefits
  • One of only a few Las Vegas casino and resort hotels that you never have to leave
  • Voted by the Review Journal Readers' poll as a "Best of Las Vegas" finalist
Silverton Hotel and Casino Rooms
The luxurious upscale rooms of the Silverton Hotel and Casino are rich in character, yet are intimate enough for the romantic couple. The combination of intimate guest room interiors and Las Vegas gaming venues provide a distinctive and unparalleled guest experience. Rooms include Bath and Bodyworks products, decadent pillow-top mattresses, and triple sheet sleeping comfort. In addition to this, the 300 guest rooms at the Silverton Hotel and Casino were recently remodeled and feature wireless Internet access and minibars.
Things To Do :
  • McCarran International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (5 mi/8 km)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (7mi/11.3 km) 
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway charge $15 USD per night
  • $3.95 USD Hotel Amenity Fee per night charged at check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silverton Casino LLC also booked these hotels.

Silverton Casino LLC Rooms

Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
King Room
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
Handicap Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 4.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 4.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 4.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 4.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 4.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 4.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 4.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • The Orleans: 4.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 4.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 4.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 4.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 4.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5 mi
  • Bellagio: 5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 5 mi

Dining

Mi Casa Grill Cantina
Mexican-inspired cantina with open grill. Serving dishes such as fajitas and tapas to ancho lobster skewers and fresh ceviche.
Johnny Rockets
American style diner serving burgers malts sandwiches and chili dogs. A 1950s jukebox and decor complete the dining experience. Open daily late morning to late night.
Luciano
Italian restaurant serving calzones spaghetti Bolognese and pizzas. Open daily late morning to late evening.
Seasons
Open for lunch and dinner. Buffet featuring six live action stations offering a variety of all you can eat comestibles
Shady Grove Lounge
Cocktails and appetizers are served in a 24 hour lounge with pool and foosball tables a miniature bowling alley in an Airstream trailer 11 plasma TVs and leather couches and chairs
Starbucks
Cafe serving a variety of coffees teas and other hot and cold beverages. Casino guests receive free coffee 24 hours per day. Open early morning to evening.
Sundance Grill
A casual 24 hour restaurant serving American fare such as wood fired pizza breakfast items and prime rib.
Twin Creeks
This intimate fine-dining steakhouse offers corn-fed Midwestern Hereford beef. Open for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Silverton Casino LLC

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD CL L
Business
Ventura, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Bringing ear muffs next time

Ever try to sleep in an airplane hangar? It's much like trying to sleep in one of their rooms. Their AC or swamp cooler, whatever it is, can wake the dead. On the other hand, the casino is actually attached to a Bass Pro Shop. Big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silz super teacher
Business
Naschitti, New Mexico
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

i had a great time there. WE chose this place because its away from the crowd and commotion from the strip and it being part of bass pro shop was a big plus, room was clean, needed soem ammenties, toothpaste, and fridge and maybe microwave. other than that, it was excellent stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It being close to the outlet mall was a big plus and bass pro shop being in the same hotel was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen Goers
Business
Kingman, AZ
Feb 7, 2013

Exxcellent experience

It was an awesome experience! I especially enjoyed the aquarium mermaid show. I would definitely recommend my friends and family stay at the Silverton casino/hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 28, 2011

Silverton is where I would stay in Vegas

The Silverton was a nice break from the strip and even downtown. We had weather cancel our flight home on President's Day weekend and found the Silverton to be above our expectations. Rooms were clean, Casino was clean, the staff was friendly and the food in the Sundance Grill was tasty and affordable. The giant aquarium was quite a site, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sundance Grill was the best resturant we ate at during our Vegas adventure

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, Oregon
Dec 16, 2010

Silverton Casino

We were provided with a non-smoking deluxe suite that smelled like an ashtray. The front desk staff immediately switched our room and apologized. The staff was pleasant and accommodating each time we had contact with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Springs Preserve is an amazing place to visit. It has interactive displays about the human and natural history of the area and a wonderful cafe with a great view of the mountains and surrounding valley. Educational, fun and inspiring all at once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A. Ca.
Oct 25, 2010

week end getaway

we have stayed their before and liked the hotel and its close to relitives who live in l.v.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 17, 2010

Love this place

We had some problems with the plumbing in our room. But it was fixed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to the strip. Shuttle available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 29, 2010

Average, no Coffee Maker

The stay was nice, nothing out of the ordinary at this hotel, the location was near my parent's condo - hence why we picked this particular hotel, but it cost more than others on the strip and I would not normally select this particular hotel. It was very empty most of the time which may be of particular interest to some - the airport bus shuttle does not operate for early morning flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yucaipa ca
Jan 21, 2010

hidden charges

quite to our surprise the hotel charged us for hotel tax which doesnt really bother me.but on top of that they charge a resort fee which according to them included unlimited local phone calls and use of the pool,which was closed at 7;00 pm the first night and the second night we got there at 6;00 to find no towels or chairs in sight,and nobody in sight to help,the bar advertises 5 dollar pitchers of beer but first bar we went to after sitting for 1/2 hour we with no service got up and asked the bartender for a pitcher,which he replied they were out of beer and we would have to go to another bar across casino and see if they had beer,all the while there were more employees at casino than patrons,weve stayed here in the past,but never again!! very dissappointing experience.oh by the way good luck parking anywhere within 300yards of entrance thats all valet parking only,you better like to hike!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bass pro shops connected is cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wrightwood
Dec 9, 2008

Bass Pro Shop A Plus

Hotel is attached to the Bass Pro Shop which gives you another way to spend your money. Not on the strip, which can be good and bad. A short drive to strip without having to deal with traffic all of the time. No place to walk to from the Silverton. Hotel is well kept. Good restaurants and buffet. No entertainment other than an occasional concert that you pay extra for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Will need a car to get to any other casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top