$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Silverton Casino LLC

3 stars
3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice Time

I enjoyed my stay at Silverton Hotel it was a very laid back environment. The Hotel staff are all... See full review

  • Richard56
  • Aug 14, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

i had a great time there. WE chose this place because its away from the crowd and commotion from... See full review

  • silz super teacher
  • Apr 21, 2014
All-inclusive Las Vegas resort combines upscale atmosphere with value
The Silverton Hotel and Casino has skillfully combined all of the gaming excitement that Las Vegas has to offer with the utmost in comfort typically found in many upscale vacation lodges and resorts. This full-service casino, hotel and resort offers a wide choice of dining venues. Look for live entertainment and gaming tables as well as more than 2,000 gaming machines (slots and video poker). And check out the 117,000-gallon aquarium that earned the Silverton Hotel and Casino the "Best Free Attraction in Las Vegas" award.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Casino promotions and discounts with free Silverton Hotel and Casino Rewards program membership benefits
  • One of only a few Las Vegas casino and resort hotels that you never have to leave
  • Voted by the Review Journal Readers' poll as a "Best of Las Vegas" finalist
Silverton Hotel and Casino Rooms
The luxurious upscale rooms of the Silverton Hotel and Casino are rich in character, yet are intimate enough for the romantic couple. The combination of intimate guest room interiors and Las Vegas gaming venues provide a distinctive and unparalleled guest experience. Rooms include Bath and Bodyworks products, decadent pillow-top mattresses, and triple sheet sleeping comfort. In addition to this, the 300 guest rooms at the Silverton Hotel and Casino were recently remodeled and feature wireless Internet access and minibars.
Things To Do :
  • McCarran International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (5 mi/8 km)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (7mi/11.3 km) 
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway charge $15 USD per night
  • $3.95 USD Hotel Amenity Fee per night charged at check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silverton Casino LLC also booked these hotels.

Silverton Casino LLC Rooms

Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
King Room
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
Handicap Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 4.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 4.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 4.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 4.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 4.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 4.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 4.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • The Orleans: 4.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 4.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 4.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 4.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 4.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5 mi
  • Bellagio: 5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 5 mi

Dining

Mi Casa Grill Cantina
Mexican-inspired cantina with open grill. Serving dishes such as fajitas and tapas to ancho lobster skewers and fresh ceviche.
Johnny Rockets
American style diner serving burgers malts sandwiches and chili dogs. A 1950s jukebox and decor complete the dining experience. Open daily late morning to late night.
Luciano
Italian restaurant serving calzones spaghetti Bolognese and pizzas. Open daily late morning to late evening.
Seasons
Open for lunch and dinner. Buffet featuring six live action stations offering a variety of all you can eat comestibles
Shady Grove Lounge
Cocktails and appetizers are served in a 24 hour lounge with pool and foosball tables a miniature bowling alley in an Airstream trailer 11 plasma TVs and leather couches and chairs
Starbucks
Cafe serving a variety of coffees teas and other hot and cold beverages. Casino guests receive free coffee 24 hours per day. Open early morning to evening.
Sundance Grill
A casual 24 hour restaurant serving American fare such as wood fired pizza breakfast items and prime rib.
Twin Creeks
This intimate fine-dining steakhouse offers corn-fed Midwestern Hereford beef. Open for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Silverton Casino LLC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 31
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moab Ken
Business
Moab, Utah
Apr 11, 2014

Convenient

convenient location just off of I-15, easy drive to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W. B.
Business
Ogden Utah
Jan 14, 2013

Hate Vegas but love to fish!

If you want to get off the strip because you hate this town like I do or you love fishing, also like I do, this is your place. While the Hotel itself was average (by Vegas standards) the fish tank, jelly fish tank, and Bass Pro shop made it an winner with me. I don't like Vegas and usually avoid casino/hotels because of all the garbage that comes with them but the Silverton offered a casino experience without the entrapment that seems to come along with it. I could get to my car either via valet or in the public lot in just a few minutes. I also noticed there was always a cab ready to go with no wait. Buffet was delicious with no line and a fair price. Loved the choppers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHILL
Business
San Diego Ca.
Oct 27, 2011

Nice Hide Away

Great Hotel & casino, Good Food , Good Drink Deals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Bass Pro Shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2008

Excellent Service, Beautiful Hotel

I stayed at the Silverton because the hotel where the equestrian event I was attending was booked and Silverton was the next closest hotel. I was not sure what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The giant fish tank as you enter was awesome. Initially I was not happy with the view from my room and the desk graciously relocated me to a room with a nice view. The room was well decorated, and looked fresh and new. The bathroom could have been a bit larger, but was sufficient. The dining options were excellent and all of the staff were helpful and extremely pleasant. My friends who were staying at the other hotel ended up hanging out with me at the Silverton and enjoyed the bar and watching the fish in the huge tank. The strip was a short cab ride away. I will be returning for another event soon and will stay at the Silverton again. The price was extremely reasonable and the hotel was everything I could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can choose to drive to the strip (about 5 minutes away) or take a $15 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tambra
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Black hair in the bathroom drain....

Our room was nice and spacious. The bathroom fan didn't work so we could her others using the bathroom and when I went to take a bath the drain was clogged with black hair and there was no drain cap. The pool was also down all three days we were there so the kids couldn't swim. I did complain about the bathroom and pool and I was told they could fix the drain. On Saturday I went to take a bath and there was still black hair in the drain. My father went to complain and he received $30. for a restaurant voucher. I guess I wasn't taken seriously. Breakfast at the cafe was great and the staff was very friendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Target center and a Jack in the Box nearby. Gas and mini mart were near the entrance to the hotel. I was easy to get on and off the frwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 5, 2008

NOT HERE!

hotel was being work on, We couldn't sleep,working out side of windows, no view a wall outside windows. Bed was hard,and I can hear people walk and talking go down the hall ways.The check-in clerk, tell us to park in the back went you do, you have to walk all around the builds to get to car. They lock the doors and fence-in area.So we moved the car but still walked around the building just half as many... We will stay closer in town we will not stay again at that hotel at all! I will tell all my friend NOT to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 5, 2008

GREAT ROOM

OUR HOTEL ROOM AT THE SILVERTON IN LAS VEGAS WAS DECORATED NICELY AND VERY CLEAN, THEY PROVIDED VERY NICE COMFORTABLE SEATING BY HAVING A LARGE STUFFED CHAIR FOR TV VIEWING ALONG WITH THE THE TWO CHAIRS AND THE TABLE.. THE BATHROOM WAS LARGE AND BRIGHTLY LIT WITH A VERY NICE SHOWER ALONG WITH THE NECESSARY ITEMS YOU NEED TO BE COMFORTABLE,INCLUDING PLENTY OF TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHS. THE FOOD IN THE DINING AREAS WAS GOOD,AND ALSO A GOOD VALUE. I WILL STAY THERE OFTEN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE CAFE SERVED GREAT FOOD AND WAS REASONABLY PRICED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charaf
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 19, 2007

very nice hotel

i lkd the hotel and wil stay in it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you like fish it is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top