$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Silverton Casino LLC

3 stars
3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice Time

I enjoyed my stay at Silverton Hotel it was a very laid back environment. The Hotel staff are all... See full review

  • Richard56
  • Aug 14, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

i had a great time there. WE chose this place because its away from the crowd and commotion from... See full review

  • silz super teacher
  • Apr 21, 2014
All-inclusive Las Vegas resort combines upscale atmosphere with value
The Silverton Hotel and Casino has skillfully combined all of the gaming excitement that Las Vegas has to offer with the utmost in comfort typically found in many upscale vacation lodges and resorts. This full-service casino, hotel and resort offers a wide choice of dining venues. Look for live entertainment and gaming tables as well as more than 2,000 gaming machines (slots and video poker). And check out the 117,000-gallon aquarium that earned the Silverton Hotel and Casino the "Best Free Attraction in Las Vegas" award.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Casino promotions and discounts with free Silverton Hotel and Casino Rewards program membership benefits
  • One of only a few Las Vegas casino and resort hotels that you never have to leave
  • Voted by the Review Journal Readers' poll as a "Best of Las Vegas" finalist
Silverton Hotel and Casino Rooms
The luxurious upscale rooms of the Silverton Hotel and Casino are rich in character, yet are intimate enough for the romantic couple. The combination of intimate guest room interiors and Las Vegas gaming venues provide a distinctive and unparalleled guest experience. Rooms include Bath and Bodyworks products, decadent pillow-top mattresses, and triple sheet sleeping comfort. In addition to this, the 300 guest rooms at the Silverton Hotel and Casino were recently remodeled and feature wireless Internet access and minibars.
Things To Do :
  • McCarran International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (5 mi/8 km)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (7mi/11.3 km) 
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway charge $15 USD per night
  • $3.95 USD Hotel Amenity Fee per night charged at check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0421 -115.1866
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silverton Casino LLC also booked these hotels.

Silverton Casino LLC Rooms

Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
King Room
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
Handicap Double Queen
Beautifully appointed oversized rooms boasting Western d??????cor. Amenities include, telephones, voicemail, color TV's, room service and in-room gaming.
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 1.3 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 2.4 mi
  • Enterprise: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 3.3 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 3.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 3.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 4.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 4.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 4.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 4.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 4.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 4.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 4.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • The Orleans: 4.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 4.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 4.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 4.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 4.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5 mi
  • Bellagio: 5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 5 mi

Dining

Mi Casa Grill Cantina
Mexican-inspired cantina with open grill. Serving dishes such as fajitas and tapas to ancho lobster skewers and fresh ceviche.
Johnny Rockets
American style diner serving burgers malts sandwiches and chili dogs. A 1950s jukebox and decor complete the dining experience. Open daily late morning to late night.
Luciano
Italian restaurant serving calzones spaghetti Bolognese and pizzas. Open daily late morning to late evening.
Seasons
Open for lunch and dinner. Buffet featuring six live action stations offering a variety of all you can eat comestibles
Shady Grove Lounge
Cocktails and appetizers are served in a 24 hour lounge with pool and foosball tables a miniature bowling alley in an Airstream trailer 11 plasma TVs and leather couches and chairs
Starbucks
Cafe serving a variety of coffees teas and other hot and cold beverages. Casino guests receive free coffee 24 hours per day. Open early morning to evening.
Sundance Grill
A casual 24 hour restaurant serving American fare such as wood fired pizza breakfast items and prime rib.
Twin Creeks
This intimate fine-dining steakhouse offers corn-fed Midwestern Hereford beef. Open for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Silverton Casino LLC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tambra
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Black hair in the bathroom drain....

Our room was nice and spacious. The bathroom fan didn't work so we could her others using the bathroom and when I went to take a bath the drain was clogged with black hair and there was no drain cap. The pool was also down all three days we were there so the kids couldn't swim. I did complain about the bathroom and pool and I was told they could fix the drain. On Saturday I went to take a bath and there was still black hair in the drain. My father went to complain and he received $30. for a restaurant voucher. I guess I wasn't taken seriously. Breakfast at the cafe was great and the staff was very friendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Target center and a Jack in the Box nearby. Gas and mini mart were near the entrance to the hotel. I was easy to get on and off the frwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teresa S
Business
Layton, UT, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Ms

Our Check in was Horrible The guy that checked us in was rude and kept telling me if I didn't like it I could leave and go somewhere else. I had requested a smoking rm they didn't have on he insisted I sign saying if I smoked there was a 300.00 fee I said no problem and asked if one came avalible could they tell me he said there won't be and if you don't like it leave!!! After the second day I asked at the counter and the girl that helped me was sweet she changed my rm without a problem!!! Everything else was good they don't tell you about the 10.99 a day internenet fee and 25.00 resort fee. Won't be staying there again. Mi Casa had amazing food rm service food was ice cold rm was clean and the staff there was Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Food at Mi Casa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
None123
Business
St. Louis
Dec 3, 2012

Just average or below

The room was just a room, TV did not work correctly. Bed was very firm which is okay if you like a firm bed. For just an average hotel room with no amenities other than the shuttle to the airport the price seems high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yucaipa ca
Jan 21, 2010

hidden charges

quite to our surprise the hotel charged us for hotel tax which doesnt really bother me.but on top of that they charge a resort fee which according to them included unlimited local phone calls and use of the pool,which was closed at 7;00 pm the first night and the second night we got there at 6;00 to find no towels or chairs in sight,and nobody in sight to help,the bar advertises 5 dollar pitchers of beer but first bar we went to after sitting for 1/2 hour we with no service got up and asked the bartender for a pitcher,which he replied they were out of beer and we would have to go to another bar across casino and see if they had beer,all the while there were more employees at casino than patrons,weve stayed here in the past,but never again!! very dissappointing experience.oh by the way good luck parking anywhere within 300yards of entrance thats all valet parking only,you better like to hike!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bass pro shops connected is cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 10, 2007

The Silverton ...

The Silverton Casino/Hotel is an ideal location for quick in and out from the airport. It seems much nicer (cleaner and more updates) than I remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 20, 2008

Wait till they are done

The Hotel is under remodle. We were traveling with a high school swim team and the pool was closed. entire hotel is surounded by scaffold. Nice to look out the window and see workers... Most of the places we stay offer more in room amenities, extra charges for Internet,coffee,ref... not a very good value for the price. On the up side property is quite and far enough away from down town to be comfortable. If you are into outdoor sports than the Pro Bass shop is a must, allow a couple of hours just to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria staycation
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 19, 2014

So so stay

We received this room at a great rate because of This website but it did seem that we received the reject room because of that. Our room had no refrigerator, microwave or coffee maker, and when we tried to use the supplied key board to check out we noticed it had not batteries. The worst part was the fire alarm going off at 3:30 am with no explanation or apology at all. It would have been nice to at least get a free buffet or something even if it was for just one person in the party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W. B.
Business
Ogden Utah
Jan 14, 2013

Hate Vegas but love to fish!

If you want to get off the strip because you hate this town like I do or you love fishing, also like I do, this is your place. While the Hotel itself was average (by Vegas standards) the fish tank, jelly fish tank, and Bass Pro shop made it an winner with me. I don't like Vegas and usually avoid casino/hotels because of all the garbage that comes with them but the Silverton offered a casino experience without the entrapment that seems to come along with it. I could get to my car either via valet or in the public lot in just a few minutes. I also noticed there was always a cab ready to go with no wait. Buffet was delicious with no line and a fair price. Loved the choppers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 29, 2010

Average, no Coffee Maker

The stay was nice, nothing out of the ordinary at this hotel, the location was near my parent's condo - hence why we picked this particular hotel, but it cost more than others on the strip and I would not normally select this particular hotel. It was very empty most of the time which may be of particular interest to some - the airport bus shuttle does not operate for early morning flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 5, 2008

NOT HERE!

hotel was being work on, We couldn't sleep,working out side of windows, no view a wall outside windows. Bed was hard,and I can hear people walk and talking go down the hall ways.The check-in clerk, tell us to park in the back went you do, you have to walk all around the builds to get to car. They lock the doors and fence-in area.So we moved the car but still walked around the building just half as many... We will stay closer in town we will not stay again at that hotel at all! I will tell all my friend NOT to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top