$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Silverton Casino LLC

3 stars
View map of 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silverton Casino LLC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 28, 2011

Silverton is where I would stay in Vegas

The Silverton was a nice break from the strip and even downtown. We had weather cancel our flight home on President's Day weekend and found the Silverton to be above our expectations. Rooms were clean, Casino was clean, the staff was friendly and the food in the Sundance Grill was tasty and affordable. The giant aquarium was quite a site, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sundance Grill was the best resturant we ate at during our Vegas adventure

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, Oregon
Dec 16, 2010

Silverton Casino

We were provided with a non-smoking deluxe suite that smelled like an ashtray. The front desk staff immediately switched our room and apologized. The staff was pleasant and accommodating each time we had contact with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Springs Preserve is an amazing place to visit. It has interactive displays about the human and natural history of the area and a wonderful cafe with a great view of the mountains and surrounding valley. Educational, fun and inspiring all at once.

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A. Ca.
Oct 25, 2010

week end getaway

we have stayed their before and liked the hotel and its close to relitives who live in l.v.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 17, 2010

Love this place

We had some problems with the plumbing in our room. But it was fixed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to the strip. Shuttle available.

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, Il
May 29, 2010

Close to our Family

Silverton renovated everything but the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 29, 2010

Average, no Coffee Maker

The stay was nice, nothing out of the ordinary at this hotel, the location was near my parent's condo - hence why we picked this particular hotel, but it cost more than others on the strip and I would not normally select this particular hotel. It was very empty most of the time which may be of particular interest to some - the airport bus shuttle does not operate for early morning flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yucaipa ca
Jan 21, 2010

hidden charges

quite to our surprise the hotel charged us for hotel tax which doesnt really bother me.but on top of that they charge a resort fee which according to them included unlimited local phone calls and use of the pool,which was closed at 7;00 pm the first night and the second night we got there at 6;00 to find no towels or chairs in sight,and nobody in sight to help,the bar advertises 5 dollar pitchers of beer but first bar we went to after sitting for 1/2 hour we with no service got up and asked the bartender for a pitcher,which he replied they were out of beer and we would have to go to another bar across casino and see if they had beer,all the while there were more employees at casino than patrons,weve stayed here in the past,but never again!! very dissappointing experience.oh by the way good luck parking anywhere within 300yards of entrance thats all valet parking only,you better like to hike!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bass pro shops connected is cool

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi CA
Oct 31, 2009

Great location & newly refurbished rooms

Visited with old friends. Love the live aquarium, especially the feedings. Like to shop at Bass Pro store. Saw the Lion King--what a great live production.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wrightwood
Dec 9, 2008

Bass Pro Shop A Plus

Hotel is attached to the Bass Pro Shop which gives you another way to spend your money. Not on the strip, which can be good and bad. A short drive to strip without having to deal with traffic all of the time. No place to walk to from the Silverton. Hotel is well kept. Good restaurants and buffet. No entertainment other than an occasional concert that you pay extra for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Will need a car to get to any other casino.

Review of Silverton Casino LLC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great Place to Stay Overall!

The Silverton Casino was a great place to stay. The room was nice and comfortable. The restaurants were great! We could have stayed just at this casino during our weekend trip in Vegas and would have been completely satisfied. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take a short drive to the strip for all the nightlife Vegas has to offer.

Back to menu Return to top