$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Siena Suites Hotel

2 stars
View map of 6555 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
184 reviews
Great Family Trip

First time at this hotel and I'd definitely come back. Very clean and the staff was very nice. My... See full review

  • Ronald B.
  • Apr 13, 2015
It was good

I have stayed before and it was great , and I would stay again. See full review

  • Katherin C.
  • Jan 21, 2015
The Siena Suites Hotel, an extended-stay experience like no other. Located at 6555 Boulder Highway, just a few short minutes from the Las Vegas "Strip" and McCarran International Airport! Whether your plans call for a stay of a week, a month or even longer, the Siena Suites Hotel provides all the amenities needed to make your experience in Las Vegas a memorable one. Spacious guest suites are available in one or two bedroom designs, each with a large living area. All suites boast a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet access with 24/7 support and 25" cable TV with free premium channels. Other amenities include on-site guest laundry, swimming pool, fitness center and a 24-hour front desk to ensure prompt attention to your needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Siena Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Siena Suites Hotel Rooms

2BR
Room features two bedrooms each with their own bathroom. Living area is seperate from the bedrooms. Room also features a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed Internet access, Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Blackout drapes, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Free local calls, Voice mail, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Housekeeping, Extra towels, linens, bedding, Complimentary toiletries, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Window opens, Clock radio, Desk. Smoking and Non Smoking rooms available.
Two Doubles
Room includes two double beds along with complimentary high speed Internet access, Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Separate sitting area, Blackout drapes, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Free local calls, Voice mail, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Housekeeping, Extra towels, linens, bedding, Complimentary toiletries, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Window opens, Clock radio, Desk.
King
Room includes one King bed along with complimentary high speed Internet access, Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Separate sitting area, Blackout drapes, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Free local calls, Voice mail, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Housekeeping, Extra towels, linens, bedding, Complimentary toiletries, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Window opens, Clock radio, Desk. Smoking and Non Smoking rooms available.
One Bedroom Select Suite
Our one bedroom suite renovated May, 2014 offers 400 SF of modern living space and features one bedroom with two double beds, a living room and kitchen. This suite includes two 39 flat screen TVs with expanded cable channels, direct dial phones with free local and domestic long distance phone calls, wired high speed internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, bathroom amenities, bath tub, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. The kitchen offers full size appliances including refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, smoke detector and dining room table. This suite is non-smoking. *Kitchens do not have utensils, pots and pans or dishware.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 1.3 mi
  • Sunset Station: 1.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 2.8 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 2.9 mi
  • Henderson: 3.4 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 4.1 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 1.3 mi
  • Sunset Station: 1.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 2.8 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 2.9 mi
  • Henderson: 3.4 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 4.1 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Eldorado Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 4.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.8 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 5.5 mi
  • Casino MonteLago: 5.5 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Community College of Southern Nevada Libraries: 5.8 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 6 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 6.3 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.5 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 6.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 6.5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 6.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 6.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 6.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.8 mi
  • Paradise: 6.8 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 6.9 mi
  • Howard W. Cannon Aviation Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Clark County Heritage Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 7 mi
  • Flashlight: 7.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 7.4 mi

Dining

Sams Town
American
Mulligans Restaurant
American
Dennys
American
Taco Bell
American
Jack in the Box
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Siena Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
May 9, 2007

Roach Infested

Our room was roach infested and disgusting. There were roaches in the cabinets, on the walls and in the bathroom. The carpet was also filthy and the bedspreads were dirty. We got in at 1 am the first night and went right to bed and got up early and left for a seminar. We came in around 10:30 p.m. the second night and looked around after killing a few bugs and realized it was totally infested. We checked out at 11:00 at night and moved to another hotel, but the manager refused to reimburse us since we had stayed past the checkout time. We had to pay double that night for this hotel plus the one we moved to. We are very disappointed by this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couldbeyou
Business
west
Oct 11, 2011

Worst beds ever!

The bedding and mattresses were horrible! We did not sleep at all. Could not wait for the night to be over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sarastar
Business
florida
Oct 17, 2011

terrible!!!!!

The hotel was awful in fact I had to leave and find a differnt hotel. The room was so dirty I had to wear shoes at all times this was the worst experience I ever had with a hotel. I spoke to the hotel manager after breaking into hives and she offererd to move me to another room. I looked at the other room and it smelled so bad like animal urine I could hardly breath upon entering it. I am very dissatisfied with the accomidations you set up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariyela
Business
Menifee, Sun City, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Emergency Visit

The location of Siena Suites is very close where my mother-in-law lives and the price for a 2 bedroom suites was really a good deal. When we got there the king size bed was horrible. Its almost as if I'm sleeping in a box spring. We were suppose to stay 2 nights but we checked out a day early and got another hotel. I do not recomment this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boerne, TX
Oct 25, 2011

Not a nice place

It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but you could just smell the stale cigarette smoke. The "Kithcenette" had the oven and fridge, but absolutely NOTHING to cook with, like pans, plates, silverware, cups. There were loud people there, drunks, couples fighting. I found out that this is a hotel that accepts HUD (Section-8) payment for low-income housing, so, not a very nice clientele. I felt like I was in the projects to be honest with you. The people above me were fighting until 1:30 in the morning, when I finally just decided to pack-up all my stuff, resere another hotel and get the heck out of that nasty place. NOT a good place to stay, trust me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pauly45
Business
Lake Havasu, United States
Jan 5, 2012

What a horrible place to stay!

For the money they charged me I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel. The room was filthy! It may have a full kitchen but not a single utensil, plate or pan to use. There is no sound proofing between floors and the people upstairs from me sounded like they were tap dancing all night long. They allow dogs and apparently those who bring dogs feel that they do not have to clean up their dogs mess. My girlfriend stepped in a particularly large pile of dog mess right outside our door. The sofa in the living room was covered with stains, so much so that I did not even want to sit on it to watch TV. The bed was so old and worn out it was uncomfortable to sleep on. When we called the front desk in the middle of the night to complain about the noise coming from upstairs, they told us that the people upstairs were not answering their phone and did nothing more. They said that we could receive a credit to make up for our complaints but when it came time to check-out they denied saying that and no credit was given. After our first night there housekeeping did not even clean our room and replace our towels, I had to go to the front desk to get more towels, the next day housekeeping did clean our room, but left only one towel and one washcloth. I recommend you avoid Siena Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is not near anything to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuck business traveller
Business
georgia
May 29, 2012

horrible no travel service should recommend it

all suite hotel with nothing in it. Totally false image of amenities which are zero, not safe for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ricardito
Business
Hawaii, USA
Aug 26, 2012

Rude front desk and housekeeping staff

DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON DOOR. 9am maid knocks on door shouts "housekeeping" and wakes me up. I ask her "what does this sign mean" and she feigns illiteracy. I call front desk, they assure me they will take care of this problem. I ask for late checkout (1pm rather than 12pm) they okay that. At 11a.m. the same maid knocks again (sign still on door.) When I open door, she says "oh, it is you!) Unbelievable that she did it twice, esp after late checkout was approved. I call front desk again, get transferred to the Director of Operations. No empathy from him, or any offer to me for anything, JUST a "I'll look into it personally." Upon checkout, the clerk told me that he was not available to talk to me. 24 hours later, still no contact from him. Noisy facility if you are on first or second floor you hear every little noise above you, and people walking by your room, the floor shakes. The clientele seen there seems to be weekly/monthly renters of questionalbe character--lots of welfare recipients I met at the pool, single moms with lots of kids making noise night and day and unsupervised. Mgt seems to value them more than travelers like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doggie mama
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 14, 2013

don't waste your time or moneyu on this dump!

don't waste your time in this terrible dump! I stayed here for a few months for a local job and the company I work for found this place............I have 3 dogs and finding a short term rental with 3 dogs is ridiculously hard to do...........so I tolerated staying here. It is not a safe place, weirdo's are out roaming at all times, if I didn't have my dogs with me I would not be safe (I have big dogs). It is noisy with road traffic and loud obnoxious people that stay here. The staff here are rude and useless. I cleaned the suite myself and bought a vacuum as I couldn't get them to come and clean the room at a time that was convenient for me, after several tries, I gave up. They refused to even lend me a vacuum- telling me something about cross contamination??? Just asking for clean linens is a hassle, and one snotty staff member was outright rude to me over providing clean linens so I was left one night with no bedspread or blanket. Yes, there is a kitchen with an oven, etc.......The beds are horrible, I stayed in 2 different rooms and both mattresses are hard as rocks and the springs are sticking up through the mattress and poke into you. The rugs are gross, filthy and dirty, and have never been cleaned. The tubs have no stoppers here so if you want to take a bath, you have to go out and buy one yourself, which I did. What else can I tell you? This place is disgusting, don't give them any of your hard earned money- stay someplace else!!! Oh- yes, the grounds and surrounding areas are filthy with trash littering everything and broken glass everywhere-------I mean everywhere- there is an empty lot across the street and it is like a dump with all the trash and broken glass. Shameful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NewbieParents
Business
Detroit, MI
May 21, 2013

Look elsewhere

On arrival, front desk staff not courteous or attentive. Made me feel like I was intruding on their conversation while I waited with no one else around. King size bed felt like sleeping on box springs. The place didn't seem secure as local rif-rafs are seen cutting through the property. Trash bags could be seen outside doors, and large plastic cups stuck into stair railings. Not a place I would come back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top