$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Siena Suites Hotel

2 stars
6555 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
196 reviews
Excellent !!!!

The ac was ice cold. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The staff is wonderful and... See full review

  • jensol01
  • Jun 19, 2014
Best bet in vegas

Amazing and spacious rooms. 10 minutes from strip . Highly recommend if you are driving. See full review

  • Troy Sports FAN
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Siena Suites Hotel, an extended-stay experience like no other. Located at 6555 Boulder Highway, just a few short minutes from the Las Vegas "Strip" and McCarran International Airport! Whether your plans call for a stay of a week, a month or even longer, the Siena Suites Hotel provides all the amenities needed to make your experience in Las Vegas a memorable one. Spacious guest suites are available in one or two bedroom designs, each with a large living area. All suites boast a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet access with 24/7 support and 25" cable TV with free premium channels. Other amenities include on-site guest laundry, swimming pool, fitness center and a 24-hour front desk to ensure prompt attention to your needs.

Hotel Map

36.0835 -115.0296
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Hotel is on the left side of Boulder Highway. -- Directions -- Take I-15 to 93 95 South, travel about 6 miles and exit Russel Road, turn left on Russel Road and follow 1 mile to Boulder Highway, turn right, hotel is on the left side of Boulder Highway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Siena Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Siena Suites Hotel Rooms

2BR
Room features two bedrooms each with their own bathroom. Living area is seperate from the bedrooms. Room also features a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed Internet access, Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Blackout drapes, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Free local calls, Voice mail, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Housekeeping, Extra towels, linens, bedding, Complimentary toiletries, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Window opens, Clock radio, Desk. Smoking and Non Smoking rooms available.
Two Doubles
Room includes two double beds along with complimentary high speed Internet access, Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Separate sitting area, Blackout drapes, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Free local calls, Voice mail, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Housekeeping, Extra towels, linens, bedding, Complimentary toiletries, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Window opens, Clock radio, Desk.
King
Room includes one King bed along with complimentary high speed Internet access, Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Separate sitting area, Blackout drapes, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Free local calls, Voice mail, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Housekeeping, Extra towels, linens, bedding, Complimentary toiletries, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Window opens, Clock radio, Desk. Smoking and Non Smoking rooms available.
One Bedroom Select Suite
Our one bedroom suite renovated May, 2014 offers 400 SF of modern living space and features one bedroom with two double beds, a living room and kitchen. This suite includes two 39 flat screen TVs with expanded cable channels, direct dial phones with free local and domestic long distance phone calls, wired high speed internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, bathroom amenities, bath tub, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. The kitchen offers full size appliances including refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, smoke detector and dining room table. This suite is non-smoking. *Kitchens do not have utensils, pots and pans or dishware.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 1.3 mi
  • Sunset Station: 1.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 2.8 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 2.9 mi
  • Henderson: 3.4 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 4.1 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 1.3 mi
  • Sunset Station: 1.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 2.8 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 2.9 mi
  • Henderson: 3.4 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 4.1 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Eldorado Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 4.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.8 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 5.5 mi
  • Casino MonteLago: 5.5 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Community College of Southern Nevada Libraries: 5.8 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 6 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 6.3 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.5 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 6.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 6.5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 6.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 6.6 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 6.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.8 mi
  • Paradise: 6.8 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 6.9 mi
  • Howard W. Cannon Aviation Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Clark County Heritage Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 7 mi
  • Flashlight: 7.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 7.4 mi

Dining

Sams Town
American
Mulligans Restaurant
American
Dennys
American
Taco Bell
American
Jack in the Box
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Siena Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Traveler3
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2013

Never Again

The Handle on the front door was too hot to touch. The couch was dusty and the bed was hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pauly45
Lake Havasu, United States
Jan 5, 2012

What a horrible place to stay!

For the money they charged me I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel. The room was filthy! It may have a full kitchen but not a single utensil, plate or pan to use. There is no sound proofing between floors and the people upstairs from me sounded like they were tap dancing all night long. They allow dogs and apparently those who bring dogs feel that they do not have to clean up their dogs mess. My girlfriend stepped in a particularly large pile of dog mess right outside our door. The sofa in the living room was covered with stains, so much so that I did not even want to sit on it to watch TV. The bed was so old and worn out it was uncomfortable to sleep on. When we called the front desk in the middle of the night to complain about the noise coming from upstairs, they told us that the people upstairs were not answering their phone and did nothing more. They said that we could receive a credit to make up for our complaints but when it came time to check-out they denied saying that and no credit was given. After our first night there housekeeping did not even clean our room and replace our towels, I had to go to the front desk to get more towels, the next day housekeeping did clean our room, but left only one towel and one washcloth. I recommend you avoid Siena Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is not near anything to do!

Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 29, 2007

Disappointed

The Siena Suites was a low end hotel. I thought a 3-star hotel would have been a lot better than this. Our room never got cleaned and the beds did not get made till we called and complained . The door to our unit was very difficult to close, you had to almost slam the door before it closed. The pool and hot tub were slimy and it never seemed like they vacuumed it in the 3 days we where there, it appeared it required some serious chemicals like shocking it with chlorine. The hot tub timer switch was broken. The morning after the first night we stayed there a man with his 3 year old child complained at the front desk about the noise above them all night that nobody could sleep and demanded his money back. It appeared to me the hotel lacked reliable and competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a pub next door.

Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 29, 2007

Disappointed

The Siena Suites was a low end hotel. I thought a 3-star hotel would have been a lot better than this. Our room never got cleaned and the beds did not get made till we called and complained . The door to our unit was very difficult to close, you had to almost slam the door before it closed. The pool and hot tub were slimy and it never seemed like they vacuumed it in the 3 days we where there, it appeared it required some serious chemicals like shocking it with chlorine. The hot tub timer switch was broken. The morning after the first night we stayed there a man with his 3 year old child complained at the front desk about the noise above them all night that nobody could sleep and demanded his money back. It appeared to me the hotel lacked reliable and competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a pub next door.

Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
whittier co
May 28, 2009

not great

Not happy experience. No service nor towels in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 13, 2008

Uncomfortable Suites

Hotel under re-model! No Elevators. Windows were masked off for painting. Virtually the most uncomfortable beds of any I have ever slept in, sagging in the middle. Poor quality furnishings, poor sound insulation (or no adequate sound insulation) separating rooms. As this is primarily an extended stay property away from 'The Strip' there were lots of shady characters around. Looks like a great hang-out for criminals, pedophiles, druggies, etc. Don't take your childern here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuck business traveller
Business
georgia
May 29, 2012

horrible no travel service should recommend it

all suite hotel with nothing in it. Totally false image of amenities which are zero, not safe for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 13, 2008

Uncomfortable Suites

Hotel under re-model! No Elevators. Windows were masked off for painting. Virtually the most uncomfortable beds of any I have ever slept in, sagging in the middle. Poor quality furnishings, poor sound insulation (or no adequate sound insulation) separating rooms. As this is primarily an extended stay property away from 'The Strip' there were lots of shady characters around. Looks like a great hang-out for criminals, pedophiles, druggies, etc. Don't take your childern here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NewbieParents
Detroit, MI
May 21, 2013

Look elsewhere

On arrival, front desk staff not courteous or attentive. Made me feel like I was intruding on their conversation while I waited with no one else around. King size bed felt like sleeping on box springs. The place didn't seem secure as local rif-rafs are seen cutting through the property. Trash bags could be seen outside doors, and large plastic cups stuck into stair railings. Not a place I would come back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Siena Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lasvegas_trip
Las angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2010

they switched room without asking us

They switch us from king to double bed without asking us. and they didn't have towel's or any amenities in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top