$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Santa Fe Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4949 North Rancho, Las Vegas, NV 89130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Station Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stlrfan
Business
lake havasu city, az
Sep 3, 2011

It worded for us

We had just a short visit, thought the value was great, food was good. The "staff" was just wonderful to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackstones
Business
Washington, MI, USA
Aug 26, 2011

my son lives nearby and its most convienent for me

i enjoy the gaming at santa fe and also the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 7, 2011

Great stay

ate in the resturant, played in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jul 25, 2011

Great price, great room

great room! great price! .99 margaritas all day!! not so great pool: very small; not easy to get to; no beverage service not so great food: Feast Buffet not very good; food old and not tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Jul 5, 2011

hotel is ok but surcharge stinks

the hotel is clean, nothing fancy. the bathroom is very small. the biggest thing that would keep us from coming back is the "ammenties charge"-$12.99 per day for a paper and cup of coffee...so not worth it...would have rathered they included this in the room charge and let me decide if I wanted to spend that much...due to this fee, the discount we got thru [...]was eaten up...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great buffet

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
O'Brien, OR
May 24, 2011

Adequate

I am a former resident for over 40 years in Las Vegas and returned home for a wedding. I chose the Santa Fe because of proximity to family and I use to bowl on a league there. The rooms were clean and adequate. Everyone was friendly and security was there when a rowdy neighbor couldn't keep the party down at 2:30 am in his room. That being said - I did NOT like the extra $12.99 per day required charge for internet service, I didn't use, a newspaper I didn't read and coffee I had to get a voucher for every day and go down to get from Starbucks every morning (meaning I had to get dressed to go down to get it before I took a shower and then got dressed for the day). They should have coffee in the rooms. I've traveled extensively and never had to do that. The buffet was fine with a variety of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas NV
May 19, 2011

Good affordable stay

Room was comfortable, clean and definitely non-smoking. Nothing 'super special' but excellent value for a mid-week price in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tisube
Business
Chicago il
Nov 30, 2010

Hidden charges

Was disappointed there was a 15 dollar a day fee for coffee and a newspaper .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
General Colin
Business
RENO NV
Nov 7, 2010

Santa Fe Station Unreasonable Fees

The toilets are too cramped. The sink counter-top is less than 4 inches from the edge of the toilet, so when you start to sit down the edge of the counter gouges your side.There is a "resort fee" of $14.95 which is also taxable per day, so a two day stay costs and extra $$31.This fee gives you access to the gym, which I did not use, as I am up all night, and sleep all day. A "free" daily newspaper ($.75 value) one cup of Starbucks coffee per day (I dont drink coffee), and daily use of the internet (if you happen to have a laptop). Also, you get free local and long distance phone calls.(but if you are single and have no friends/relatives to call, another useless item)So This extra $31.00 fee was extortion for staying there.I would rather have the "option" of paying for a "free" newspaper, pay for my own coffee, pay for the use of the gym and pay for the use of the internet (Hello?? my Iphone already uses the internet already, and I am paying for it).This is like the airlines charging you for a baggage fee as part of your ticket, when you have no luggage, or a service charge to access your ATM card, etc. Many hotels now charge this "resort fee" [...]Also, We travelers should start a massive campaign to boycott all hotels that charge this worthless fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las vegas
Nov 6, 2010

Impressed

It was clean and quiet and SMOKE free on the 5th floor bathroom was really small but it was a pleasant stay! p.s Free star bucks coffee!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top