$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Santa Fe Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4949 North Rancho, Las Vegas, NV 89130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Station Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darkat
Sun City, AZ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

just married...

We were married on 11-11-11 and stayed on the old part of Vegas, Freemont Street,,. On Saturday we moved to the Sante Fe. WHAT an improvement.. what a blessing! had we known the Sante Fe wold be that great... we would have stayed all weekend. Cleanliness, comfort.. the staff.. Excellent! Highly recommend.. and cant wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gramps and Grams
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 10, 2013

Getting Worse

We've stayed here previously but things are going south. Check in was ho-hum, no offers or information on any event. We planned to eat at the buffet but the line was so long we left the hotel and went out to eat. We had forgotten how far the rooms were from the elevator. The only positive for us was the location since we come to town to visit our son and his family, but we will be staying at another location in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu3
Business
california
May 23, 2013

our stay

We found the hotel to be nice and clean with easily access of food and entertainment. The staff we friendly and helped full. The bathroom slightly small for a man of 6'4" tall. When a King size bed is requested no children should be in the next room unless it is his own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve4
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 16, 2013

Rather disappointing...

Had zero expectations, was attracted by a $14/day rate (plus the $14.99 daily resort fee)...although not a biggie, at checkin the front desk neglected to provide discounts that my reservation reflected. Mother's Day buffet was good (price higher than normal), subsequent visits to the buffet (breakfast, lunch, dinner) were disappointing even though prices were cheap. Room was ok, but tired, nothing extraordinary. Smoke smell was prevalent throughout the casino. Elevator slow. Location of the place is really out there. All in all, despite of the price, would not return. Neither the room nor dining was worth it. Also found it interesting that in this day and age of identify theft, this hotel did not have a shredder available for guest use. Bottom line... look elsewhere, or really lower your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Traveler111
Business
Daytona Florida
Mar 25, 2013

Run far, run Fast!

The hotel I remembered as being a good place to stay and eat but the cleanliness was non-existence. the restaurants personal were friendly but the food was toxic at best, I went for Mexican and had to leave after first bite, I was polite and offered to pay but the manager did not want to take my money, I was impressed and walked to where they were serving Prime Rib and again first bite I had to spit it out, at this point I was concern there was a health hazard potential I asked to speak to the manager I spoke quietly and explained the concern and that he may want to go take a look at the food as there was a real issue happening, again the manager took care of it and just brushed off my concerns. I ended up leaving and going to an outside restaurant and as a result I moved to a different hotel the Rio and all is good now. I have to come to Vegas two weeks out of the month for work and will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricardos Mexican on Flamingo and Decatur

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad Seeing His Daughter
Business
Boise. ID
Mar 8, 2013

Great spot away from downtown hussle and bussle

Easy highway access. Great location if you want to get out of the downtown area. Yet not so far out you feel like you're taking another trip on your trip. Convenient restaurent and buffet on site. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Plenty of opportunities to try your luck. Was able to visit family which live closeby. All this added to the whole trip which was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Really watch your exit's as exit 90A for the hotel comes right after exit 85. There are no exits 86 - 89.

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Better Pancakes 123
Business
Orange County California
Mar 5, 2013

Don't look any further.

What a wonderful experience! From Amy, level 2 room attendent to the security staff to the food help, it was all a blast. I haven't been to Las Vegas in many years but a friend recommended Santa Fe station. Thanks a lot buddy. It was really safe. The security in the parking structure made me feel great coz I heard the strip itself has some problems. So clean and all so polite. Can't wait to go back. Thanks everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mermaid13
Business
San Diego CA
Jan 27, 2013

Great time.

Staff very helpful and friendly. I loved everything about my stay. See you next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My Hotel Review
Business
Bakersfield
Oct 15, 2012

Vegas Reunion

The non-smoking room smells smoking room! I can't sleep the whole night because it smells cigarette!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
noubar f.
Business
northridge ca
Oct 15, 2012

for local people

nice clean hotel away from the strip,excellent buffet good prices,$12.95 every day extra charge includes newspaper and internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I love their buffet

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
noubar f.
Business
northridge ca
Oct 5, 2012

noubar northridge ca

nice and clean,away from the strip,they charge you $12.99 each day. they have a good buffet with good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top