$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Santa Fe Station Hotel

3 stars
4949 North Rancho, Las Vegas, NV 89130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Don't look any further.

What a wonderful experience! From Amy, level 2 room attendent to the security staff to the food... See full review

  • Better Pancakes 123
  • Mar 5, 2013
A little out of the way with everything you need in one place.

Clean rooms and hotel. Has everything you need under one roof. Complete food court, restaurant,... See full review

  • IDtravelers
  • Aug 23, 2014
Santa Fe Station is located on more than 38 acres in northwest Las Vegas, minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, Red Rock Canyon and Mt. Charleston. Santa Fe Station's rugged stone exterior stands in harmony with the natural beauty of the surrounding mountains. Reminiscent of a Spanish villa, the hotel and casino features a burgundy, brown and gold interior with wrought iron accents and marble flooring.
Santa Fe Station has over 450,000 square feet of gaming, entertainment and hotel space, including 200 hotel rooms, 14,000 square feet of banquet /meeting space, a state of the art race & sports book and all of your favorite slots and table games. Enjoy dining in one of our many fine restaurants or, if you're in a hurry, grab a bite in the Turf Grill or our six-outlet fast food court. Dance the night away to live entertainment in the Chrome showroom, which features a varied lineup of headliners, or relax in at one of our many bars or lounges, including our newest hip spot 4949.
This Southwestern-style Las Vegas hotel is four miles from Red Rocks Canyon and 10 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. On-site recreational amenities for both kids and adults include a 60-lane bowling center, arcade/game room, theater, full service casino, and a multitude of dining options. The hotel offers Kids Quest, a supervised childcare facility.
The hotel's race and sports book offers several betting stations and large-screen plasma TVs. Amenities include outdoor swimming pool, spa tub, complimentary newspapers in lobby, bar/lounge, restaurant(s) in hotel, parking (free), self parking, exhibit space, meeting rooms, fax machine, audio-visual equipment, photocopy machines, number of rooms: 200, safe-deposit box-front desk, 24-hour front desk, porter/bellhop, multilingual staff, gift shops or newsstand, laundry facilities, arcade/game room, casino, elevator/lift, supervised child care/activities, parking garage.
Hotel will charge a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of 9.95 plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of Hotel facilities, In-Room Laptop Internet, Free & Unlimited Local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), Fitness Facility Access, Copy/Fax Services, Gift Shop Discount, and special coupons and promotions. This fee will increase to 12.99 plus tax per night on April 17. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for internet access in the rooms.
A $100 security deposit is required upon check-in.

Hotel Map

36.251 -115.243
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport: Approximate driving time to the Santa Fe Station Hotel is 25 minutes and distance 18 miles.
Area description
Situated in the northwestern part of Las Vegas, this hotel is 10 miles from the Strip and 23 miles from the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Santa Fe Station Hotel Rooms

Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, plus a private bath with shower and tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron and ironing board.
Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, plus a private bath with shower and tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron and ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized bed or two queen sized beds with pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, plus a private bath with shower and tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Fe Station: 0.1 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.5 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 4.1 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Aliante Casino and Hotel: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Station: 4.6 mi
  • Aliante Golf Club: 4.8 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 5 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 5.1 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 5.2 mi
  • Craig Ranch Golf Course & Regional Park: 5.2 mi
  • Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs: 5.2 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 0.1 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.5 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 4.1 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Aliante Casino and Hotel: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Station: 4.6 mi
  • Aliante Golf Club: 4.8 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 5 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 5.1 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 5.2 mi
  • Craig Ranch Golf Course & Regional Park: 5.2 mi
  • Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs: 5.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 5.8 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 6 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 6.3 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 6.3 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 6.3 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 6.4 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Municipal Golf Course: 6.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 6.6 mi
  • Cannery Casino and Hotel: 6.9 mi
  • Lucky Club Casino and Hotel: 7.1 mi
  • Clark County Shooting Park: 7.2 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 7.4 mi
  • North Las Vegas: 7.5 mi
  • Silver Nugget: 7.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 7.6 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 7.6 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 7.6 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 7.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 7.6 mi
  • North Las Vegas Library: 7.6 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 7.6 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 7.6 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 7.6 mi
  • Shadow Creek: 7.6 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 7.7 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Restaurants include steakhouse The Charcoal Room, Cabo Mexican Restaurant, Salt Lick BBQ, and the 24/7 Grand Cafe, along with the variety of the Feast Buffet, American cuisine of the Turf Grill, and the seafood cuisine at Tides Oyster Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Station Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrannette
Business
TX
May 29, 2012

Not To Close Strip

It was an average hotel,but it is like 20 to 30 minute drive to stripThere was alot of construction and the gps gives you the wrong information about exiting. The staff was okay, but they gave me misinformation about check-in. The bed wasn't that comfortable and the sound on my television kept going out, but they couldnt get me another one or move me to another room. The only good thing about the staff was the food downstairs was good and gambling didnt leave me completly broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown old vegas was where you can get money

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUGA
Murrieta, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Good Value

This Hotel provides good access to activities, without having to be in the congested downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bazinga
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great value for an ok room

I chose this room for price. It's miles away from Fremont and The Strip, but that's not a problem since I had a rental car. The casino is nice and has lots of free parking. There are many good restaurants on-site. The room itself though was an average room down a really long hallway. The walls are thin so I could hear conversations in the next room. I had to sleep with earplugs in. Not due to partying or loud music, just normal level conversation. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The signs for hotel registration point to the same place as the valet lanes. Once I arrived near the door I never did see the registration spots - only valet. I ended up just parking in a normal spot and not worrying about it. That's my time saver - just park close and don't waste time looking for registration spots. Most casino hotel stays involve a lot of walking with your luggage anyway. Just grin and go on, pretending that you never saw the phantom registration signs.

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darkat
Sun City, AZ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

just married...

We were married on 11-11-11 and stayed on the old part of Vegas, Freemont Street,,. On Saturday we moved to the Sante Fe. WHAT an improvement.. what a blessing! had we known the Sante Fe wold be that great... we would have stayed all weekend. Cleanliness, comfort.. the staff.. Excellent! Highly recommend.. and cant wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zetetikos
Nevada
Oct 5, 2011

Amenities Fee

For some reason Santa Fe charges everyone, every night a $15 amenities fee, above the room and taxes charge. Many people I know that stay there think that fee should be an option, since they do not use the services covered by this fee. Otherwise, the rates are compatabile with other hotels in the Las Vegas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avanti
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Short Stay

For a short stay it is a good hotel. If don't want any noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very good price for a short stay.

Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stlrfan
lake havasu city, az
Sep 3, 2011

It worded for us

We had just a short visit, thought the value was great, food was good. The "staff" was just wonderful to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackstones
Washington, MI, USA
Aug 26, 2011

my son lives nearby and its most convienent for me

i enjoy the gaming at santa fe and also the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 7, 2011

Great stay

ate in the resturant, played in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Jul 25, 2011

Great price, great room

great room! great price! .99 margaritas all day!! not so great pool: very small; not easy to get to; no beverage service not so great food: Feast Buffet not very good; food old and not tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search