$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
mother daughter trip.

We loved the Rumor! Decorations were awesome and the rooms were really nice. See full review

  • Tammy S.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff. See full review

  • Mo est
  • Jun 29, 2014

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Highlights
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Nearby attractions
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YEN C.
Business
CHINO
Jul 14, 2015

Not bad but strong cleaner smell in the room

I am satisfied with most of the service and room I had but there is still something can be improved. There was very strong cleaner smell in the room and it might make people umcomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea N.
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

alright trip

Me and my fiance stayed for our anniversary. I thought of using them for our wedding reception.. so we decided to stay and check it out. It was nice until you really started inspecting the room. There was no blow dryer, no ice, no blanket and horrible wifi (that they charge you for using) the housekeeping didn't speak English so it was a battle talking to her and asking for extra pillows. She didn't come to clean til 6pm.. I would be willing to give it a second chance but not anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy S.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

mother daughter trip.

We loved the Rumor! Decorations were awesome and the rooms were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan L.
Business
Chatsworth
Apr 16, 2015

Overall Happy

My overall score is 37 out of 40 which is an A without the curve. If you are looking for a non-gaming hotel I would recommend Rumor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee M.
Business
Butte
Jan 9, 2015

Pick up rescue Pup

Picked this place because they were dog friendly and had a free shuttle. Liked the room, food was okay. ATM didn't work...in Vegas? Crazy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dog friendly

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheTravlr
Business
Seattle
Nov 24, 2014

Really not worth it

There are so many places to stay which will cost you less and are much nicer properties. I can't really put my finger on what sucked so bad about this place. It had a lot to do with the attitude of the star. Every time I talked to anyone on staff they seemed to act like they were doing me some huge favor by accepting me as a guest. I am sure the place looked great for the first week of operation… but one of the drawbacks to a all white decor is that everything looks and feels dirty. I stay in Vegas over 100 days a year. I will not go back to this place. To be fair, I did try it two different times hoping the second experience would be better. Didn't happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dempls30
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 20, 2014

Exceptional Customer Service

Checked in for a staycation with our dog during Yappy Hour and I must say we truly enjoyed ourselves. We had 2 complaints that were handled professionally and we were offered a room change to which we declined (it was too late) so the staff waived our resort fees. Thank you we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Banger
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2014

Stay

The hotel had a great location, but my room, as well as another didn't have functional air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor F
Business
Tacoma
Aug 7, 2014

Staycation

Love the hotel decor and that there was a dog park. The only negative is there wasn't a fridge in the room and the ice machine didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the strip

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo est
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jun 29, 2014

Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top