$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tee farq
Florida
Nov 29, 2011

Amazing

My boyfriend and i celebrated both our birthdays at Rumor. It is a very modern hotel, very romantic. We loved our stay and if we visit vegas agian, we will stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmartAlex
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 4, 2013

rumor has it ..

love rumor! the only thing it lacks is late night room service. the staff was excellent especially Greg who happily accommodated the request I needed in changing rooms :) the girl at check out was also awesome. I would definitely stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amuse'
Business
LA
May 23, 2013

This place is about the pool scene

Obviously this hotel makes its money on the 20 something inked up crowd that loves the pool scene...which is quite something on the weekends. It was apparent that when we checked in on Sunday night for a 3 day convention that the entire first floor of our particular wing had been used as a open door extension of the pool party with sand embedded in the carpets...even after the steam clean...that left the place damp and humid and curious. The staff is non-existent in the AM...presumably sleeping off the hangover from the weekend pool party, and getting something as simple as a cup of coffee requires $4 for the marginal brew along with some put out attitude. The rooms are nice and hip with nice bathrooms and great beds and linens. Middle of the week travelers should find it a great cheap option and weekend party crowd should love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonstop to Nowhere
Business
Chicago
May 19, 2013

2 + Pup

Despite being shuffled about four different rooms due to cleanliness issues, which in retrospect were likely nitpicking due to sleep deprivation, our room was clean and well-maintained. Additionally, we were able to check-in three hours early so I'm willing to grant some leeway for that convenience. We weren't charged a pet fee, but the $300 account hold (non-payable in cash) at check-in was a surprise I could have done without. Overall the staff were very personable and made our stay very pleasant. I didn't experience any noise issues from either the planes or guests despite a convention utilizing the hotel for three days of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you feel like walking or throwing $15 at a taxi each way, rent a car.

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy V...
Business
Irvine
May 6, 2013

Good place Cool Stay

I love the Rumor Hotel and location is very cool! The resort fee is a little anoying and not necessary! The rooms are huge, loud but HUGE! I will be back for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They let you work out at Hard Rock for $8!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kgenovese3
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 17, 2013

Econolodge with a Good Paint Job

The Rumor was labeled a "luxury" boutique hotel, yet was anything but. From discourteous staff, to dirty bathrooms (old soap from previous guest STUCK to shower that was not cleaned), to the non-existent promised amenities (no hair dryer or alarm clock ipod dock), this stay was a huge disappointment. The only toiletry items in all three of our rooms included a bottle of shower gel (USED in our room) and lotion. Upon asking, were then given shampoo, conditioner, soap, but they were not in any of our rooms at check-in. Air conditioning unit in one room was broken, and worked poorly in other two--had to turn down to 68 degrees in the middle of the night because we were roasting. Safety latch on door was broken, sink faucet literally COMING APART from sink. Overpriced food and drinks. Oh and the one redeeming feature of the place is the charming patio/pool/bar area, but be warned that it is in the direct flight path of a private airport nearby, so sitting on the patio for a drink is a bit like having a picnic on the airstrip at JFK. So don't plan on carrying on a conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minisky
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 1, 2013

JUST PLAIN HORRIBLE

The night I got back from vegas, I had rush all over my body. The maid never came to our room to clean the room. The asian guy that work in front desk has super super unfriendly. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreeFall
Business
NYC
Mar 26, 2013

Great place off the Strip!

Really loved this hotel. Nice pool and hot tub, great rooms, and a fantastic location. It's located right across the street from the Hard Rock Casino, which has great restaurants (Culinary Dropout is the best one), a hot club (Body English), and some of the most amazing looking women I've ever seen. (Can't comment on the looks of the men.) I also was able to walk to the Strip in about 15-minutes time - no taxi needed (if you don't mind walking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Casino is right across the street. Go to Culinary Dropout for dinner, then Body English to party. That club is an after-hours one too, so is open until 8 am on the weekends!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Dec 4, 2012

Just Ok For Me

Personally I do not feel that the staff was very kind or accommodating. The parking situation was awful.This place had No concierge. When we finally reached our room it was hot as the devil's breath. We did a package with flight and hotel (so the room was already paid for) yet they tried to charge us again. If you enjoy a hotel with a wanna be South Beach vibe, then you should enjoy yourself at this place. There was an extra loud DJ at the pool on Sunday with only 5 people at the party. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Coconut
Business
San Diego CA
Dec 3, 2012

Good Bargain!

Great room for the price. Not the nicest place in Vegas I'm sure, but for $55 a night I would have expected far less. Extremely comfortable beds and large spa tub. Great location being directly across the street from the Hard Rock and only a two block walk to Las Vegas Blvd. I would have expected to pay $125 - $150 for a room and location like this. If you do decide to stay the German Brewhouse and restaurant on the corner is an absolute must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas. Fantastic German food and beer with an Octoberfest atmosphere.

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor H
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Close to the Strip

Hotel was worth the money. Quick walk to the strip, we drove bc it was cold. Well worth the money, good place to stay for a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top