$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheap but chic
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Very Chic and great price

Rumor was a very trendy and clean location. The most stylish and reasonable hotel in vegas for the price. The room was quite large had a couch in it as well. The bed was really plush. Self parking is free, they also offer valet parking. Its right across the street from the hard rock if you want to gamble or looking a little night life. The strip is about 1 1/2 away a very long walk or a $5 cab ride to the planet hollywood miracle mile. Overall a great quiet place you get a lot for your money here. I would recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy V...
Business
Irvine
May 6, 2013

Good place Cool Stay

I love the Rumor Hotel and location is very cool! The resort fee is a little anoying and not necessary! The rooms are huge, loud but HUGE! I will be back for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They let you work out at Hard Rock for $8!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minisky
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 1, 2013

JUST PLAIN HORRIBLE

The night I got back from vegas, I had rush all over my body. The maid never came to our room to clean the room. The asian guy that work in front desk has super super unfriendly. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreeFall
Business
NYC
Mar 26, 2013

Great place off the Strip!

Really loved this hotel. Nice pool and hot tub, great rooms, and a fantastic location. It's located right across the street from the Hard Rock Casino, which has great restaurants (Culinary Dropout is the best one), a hot club (Body English), and some of the most amazing looking women I've ever seen. (Can't comment on the looks of the men.) I also was able to walk to the Strip in about 15-minutes time - no taxi needed (if you don't mind walking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Casino is right across the street. Go to Culinary Dropout for dinner, then Body English to party. That club is an after-hours one too, so is open until 8 am on the weekends!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Dec 4, 2012

Just Ok For Me

Personally I do not feel that the staff was very kind or accommodating. The parking situation was awful.This place had No concierge. When we finally reached our room it was hot as the devil's breath. We did a package with flight and hotel (so the room was already paid for) yet they tried to charge us again. If you enjoy a hotel with a wanna be South Beach vibe, then you should enjoy yourself at this place. There was an extra loud DJ at the pool on Sunday with only 5 people at the party. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor H
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Close to the Strip

Hotel was worth the money. Quick walk to the strip, we drove bc it was cold. Well worth the money, good place to stay for a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha the traveler
Business
Culver City, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Great Place

Loved staying here. Liked the way the rooms looked. Very chic and modern. Service was great. Check in was quick. Loved the free valet for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHUCKY11660
Business
FONTANA CA
Oct 2, 2012

RESORT FEE

I DIDNOT LIKE THAT THE CHECK OUT MORNING SURPRIZE 13.00 FEE AND THAT NO ICE MACHINE IN THE BUILDING ...I THINK IT WOULD MAKE A GREAT POOL PARTY HOTEL ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ken192
Business
Antelope Valley, CA
Sep 7, 2012

What was lacking

There was no information directory in the room and when asked for one the staff gave us a binder with their restraunt info only. No guide for TV channels or directions for using the remote to control the air unit in the room. Also no bible,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock was just across the street.

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Vegas 4x a year
Business
Los angeles, California
Jul 15, 2012

Rumor very cool for the value

Very simple yet trendy hotel.. Lots of privacy, and very comfortable room. Nice for a romantic getaway.. Don't bring the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to hard rock hotel!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go here
Business
az
Jul 11, 2012

it was a bad experience would never go back

My experience was terrible rude staff and not a good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top