$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Another FreqFlyer
Business
NorCal
Feb 7, 2014

NOISY: JETs taking off overhead all day and night

Yes: it is located just past the end of a runway at Mccarran. A very busy airport. And the rooms are not insulated well enough for the roar of jets taking off. Room itself is so-so, a touch dirty and worn. A budget hotel posing as trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlobalWoman
Business
Washington DC
Dec 30, 2013

we got what we paid for

Long line at check in. No help with bags from guy who appeared to be a bellman or from other staff - despite the fact that we were given a room far from the reception area on the 2nd floor and had to schlep in and out of several buildings to get there, with a lot of luggage. No hairdryer in room: housekeeping said they would deliver one but never did. No coffee in room and the restaurant doesn't open till 8am. We had gotten a special discounted deal so I guess we got what we paid for. If it was meant to be a promotion, it failed. We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iya77
Business
Los Angeles California
Dec 4, 2013

Very Happy Birthday indeed!

I booked a room with a king size bed that I will share with a friend, when we got there, we realized that our electronic door lock doesn't work, staff in less than 10 mins came and immediately transferred us to 2 queen size bed room with a receiving/living room area, no extra charge! Everything was clean, near the strip and the rooms so pretty and smoke free---perfect for a weekend with girlfriends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuaAv
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 28, 2013

Delightful experience!!!

The Rumor is simply gorgeous! A beautiful oasis in the noisy Vegas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermoine622
Business
Canton, Ohio
Nov 26, 2013

chic and modern in a great location

The hotel is beautiful with a modern decor. The rooms are very nicely decorated with an extremely comfortable bed. The housekeeping staff even makes the room smell great every day! The elevated soaking tub was fantastic... big enough for two people and really deep enough to enjoy a good soak. The hotel is off the strip but close enough to everything. I recommend a rental car if yoj stay here, as it's about a mile off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burn from MD
Business
Annapolis, MD
Sep 25, 2013

Modern feel in a dated facility

Larger than expected rooms, geared toward younger travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex from NYC
Business
New York City
Aug 6, 2013

can't be beat for the price

$40 room rate. Room was immaculate, AC was cold, location across from Hard Rock was perfect. Had friends staying at Hard Rock @ $200 a night, we would text to meet at the Bar in the center of the Casino and I would be the first one there. Tub in corner of main room was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel doesn't offer much in terms of Restaurants, but a short walk away you have everything you need...including a 24 hour Subway and CVS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmartAlex
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 4, 2013

rumor has it ..

love rumor! the only thing it lacks is late night room service. the staff was excellent especially Greg who happily accommodated the request I needed in changing rooms :) the girl at check out was also awesome. I would definitely stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amuse'
Business
LA
May 23, 2013

This place is about the pool scene

Obviously this hotel makes its money on the 20 something inked up crowd that loves the pool scene...which is quite something on the weekends. It was apparent that when we checked in on Sunday night for a 3 day convention that the entire first floor of our particular wing had been used as a open door extension of the pool party with sand embedded in the carpets...even after the steam clean...that left the place damp and humid and curious. The staff is non-existent in the AM...presumably sleeping off the hangover from the weekend pool party, and getting something as simple as a cup of coffee requires $4 for the marginal brew along with some put out attitude. The rooms are nice and hip with nice bathrooms and great beds and linens. Middle of the week travelers should find it a great cheap option and weekend party crowd should love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonstop to Nowhere
Business
Chicago
May 19, 2013

2 + Pup

Despite being shuffled about four different rooms due to cleanliness issues, which in retrospect were likely nitpicking due to sleep deprivation, our room was clean and well-maintained. Additionally, we were able to check-in three hours early so I'm willing to grant some leeway for that convenience. We weren't charged a pet fee, but the $300 account hold (non-payable in cash) at check-in was a surprise I could have done without. Overall the staff were very personable and made our stay very pleasant. I didn't experience any noise issues from either the planes or guests despite a convention utilizing the hotel for three days of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you feel like walking or throwing $15 at a taxi each way, rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top