$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tee farq
Florida
Nov 29, 2011

Amazing

My boyfriend and i celebrated both our birthdays at Rumor. It is a very modern hotel, very romantic. We loved our stay and if we visit vegas agian, we will stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
80slady
Business
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2014

Great place - super cute rooms

So I ended up at Rumor Boutique as overflow from the Hard Rock - and I was happy to save money as it was much cheaper in cost. The hotel rooms are beautiful - super cute! The pool is average and pretty quiet which was nice - cabanas and beds make it extra cozy! The restaurant is good - but not open all the time so walking accros the street was a must for most meals. Only complaint is the service - I had to call twice and finally go down to the front desk to get tolietries. But I would for sure go back and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the market on the corner from the hotel to save on water, mixers, and snacks. Plus a 24 hour Subway right there as well!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveman13
Business
clearwater fl
Apr 20, 2014

Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned first day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SS49ER
Business
LAS VEGAS
Apr 14, 2014

DIRTY BED

PILLOW SHAMES WHERE DINGY AND HAD HAIR ON THEM, FOUND HAIR ON BED SHEET, THE BED MAD A MATTRESS COVER BUT IT WAS STAINED DIRTY HAD HAIR IT WAS DISGUSTING WOULDNT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guero mario
Business
san diego ca
Apr 2, 2014

wedding Anniversary

Wow wife and i are very happy with our stay at the RUMOR BOUTIQUE RESORT everything was Perfect for us ... i called in 1 day before cause i wanted to check in early at 2 pm cause we got in town at about 10 am so we wanted to shower and get out to the strip and they had my Room Ready : ) not only was it ready it was VERY NICE my wife loved the Room then ee went out side to check out the pool and it was even nicer . The only thing i didnt like was that at the time of check in the staff said they would need a debit or credit card for a $200 deposit i was like WHAT ?? AND She couldnt even Explain why ?? So i had to bust out my credit card for that ...that was my only down side on the staff ..... one staff member i cant think of her name but i think she was latina was very nice and helpful even brought me a menu for the Resort . .... overall we loved this place and we will be back again in July .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timisaiah
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Room looked great in pictures. Beautiful retro room with a nice hottub in the room. But we arrived at 1PM & check in was at 4PM. Called the hotel an asked if we could have an early check in. They obliged & said we would be able to check in at 2PM. At no call by 3:30PM, we decided to go check in. Room was STILL not ready along with a few other angry guests. They didn't have our rooms ready until 5:30PM. An offered no compensation for the late check in. The staff was actually rude about it too. Other than that, the room was mediocre. Peeling & aging in certain areas. They doused the room in perfumes to mask the smell of the room but it was constricting. The bed was comfortable & the shower was hot so it was bare able. Just know ahead of time what you're getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Hotel next door has great concerts & food. Along with a subway & liquor mart even closer

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
y363061
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Mar 28, 2014

Terrible

I really cannot imagine this place staying in business much longer. Needs some serious help!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RayBan69
Business
Fairhope, Alabama
Mar 25, 2014

Expected more, but not bad...

My girlfriend & I wanted to stay in a boutique hotel after spending several days on the strip. The pictures on the Rumor website were very nice, so we booked a couple of nights. The Hotel staff was pleasant and the rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. Contrary to the claim on the the website about "Valet Parking Always Available", this was not the case. Parking is first come, first served and we had to park a distance from our room while checking in and carrying luggage. Also during check-in, the staff could not get their printer working. We waited 15 minutes in the lobby while a computer technician fixed a printer so we could sign our hotel contract. After checking in, there weren't an abundance of ice machines located throughout the resort. Eventually, I had to go back to the main bar to fill our ice bucket. The center courtyard was pleasant with the the pool & hot tub, but not as nice as nice as some of the larger resort pools. For the price, location, and facilities, we were satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from the strip - Good location for the budget conscious.

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea FM
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 23, 2014

Getaway from strip craziness

Nice location walking distance to strip (30 min or so). Our room looked out over the pool/grass area and was a really great retreat from the days' and nights' activities. Directly across the street from Hard Rock Hotel and easy walking distance to drug store, pizza joint, Double Down Saloon. Staff was really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swdasd Dsda Saew
Business
phoenix, Arizona
Mar 22, 2014

Good night in this hotel

This hotel have a good service, good room. The most important is this hotel enable under 21 check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thistle2359
Business
austin, txx
Mar 10, 2014

Place to stay and party

The place was set up for people to hang out and have fun. Its about 3 (long) blocks off the strip and walking distance except in the summer. My only issue with the hotel was the noise from other rooms. Its clear that people who want to party into the wee hours stay here. Since I was traveling with my wife and son it was too loud to rate the room comfort very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat near the strip in Vegas. The prices are not worth the food.

Back to menu Return to top