$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff. See full review

  • Mo est
  • Jun 29, 2014
Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned... See full review

  • daveman13
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stay in a Miami-style atmosphere in the heart of Las Vegas

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.1541
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
RUMOR Hotel is located a short 2 miles east of the Las Vegas Strip and across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. Conveniently located in the center of Las Vegas, it is less than 2 miles from McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thistle2359
austin, txx
Mar 10, 2014

Place to stay and party

The place was set up for people to hang out and have fun. Its about 3 (long) blocks off the strip and walking distance except in the summer. My only issue with the hotel was the noise from other rooms. Its clear that people who want to party into the wee hours stay here. Since I was traveling with my wife and son it was too loud to rate the room comfort very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat near the strip in Vegas. The prices are not worth the food.

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigGair
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 6, 2014

Stylish & Fun

I love the look and feel of this property. Hip with a relaxed feel. If you are looking for boring and generic this is not your place to stay. If you are looking for unique then go for it. Look for specials, I got a great price. Staying on a Sunday, Monday or Tuesday should provide you with a great rate depending upon time of year. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
get away2
Pennsylvanis
Feb 11, 2014

Good Stay

Our stay at Rumors was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent (we didn't have any other meals there). I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Another FreqFlyer
Business
NorCal
Feb 7, 2014

NOISY: JETs taking off overhead all day and night

Yes: it is located just past the end of a runway at Mccarran. A very busy airport. And the rooms are not insulated well enough for the roar of jets taking off. Room itself is so-so, a touch dirty and worn. A budget hotel posing as trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlobalWoman
Washington DC
Dec 30, 2013

we got what we paid for

Long line at check in. No help with bags from guy who appeared to be a bellman or from other staff - despite the fact that we were given a room far from the reception area on the 2nd floor and had to schlep in and out of several buildings to get there, with a lot of luggage. No hairdryer in room: housekeeping said they would deliver one but never did. No coffee in room and the restaurant doesn't open till 8am. We had gotten a special discounted deal so I guess we got what we paid for. If it was meant to be a promotion, it failed. We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iya77
Los Angeles California
Dec 4, 2013

Very Happy Birthday indeed!

I booked a room with a king size bed that I will share with a friend, when we got there, we realized that our electronic door lock doesn't work, staff in less than 10 mins came and immediately transferred us to 2 queen size bed room with a receiving/living room area, no extra charge! Everything was clean, near the strip and the rooms so pretty and smoke free---perfect for a weekend with girlfriends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuaAv
Los Angeles, California
Nov 28, 2013

Delightful experience!!!

The Rumor is simply gorgeous! A beautiful oasis in the noisy Vegas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermoine622
Canton, Ohio
Nov 26, 2013

chic and modern in a great location

The hotel is beautiful with a modern decor. The rooms are very nicely decorated with an extremely comfortable bed. The housekeeping staff even makes the room smell great every day! The elevated soaking tub was fantastic... big enough for two people and really deep enough to enjoy a good soak. The hotel is off the strip but close enough to everything. I recommend a rental car if yoj stay here, as it's about a mile off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burn from MD
Annapolis, MD
Sep 25, 2013

Modern feel in a dated facility

Larger than expected rooms, geared toward younger travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex from NYC
New York City
Aug 6, 2013

can't be beat for the price

$40 room rate. Room was immaculate, AC was cold, location across from Hard Rock was perfect. Had friends staying at Hard Rock @ $200 a night, we would text to meet at the Bar in the center of the Casino and I would be the first one there. Tub in corner of main room was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel doesn't offer much in terms of Restaurants, but a short walk away you have everything you need...including a 24 hour Subway and CVS.

Back to menu Return to top