$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Excellent option just off the strip

I've stayed at this hotel several times and love it! Excellent prices, right across the street from... See full review

  • mcktbfl
  • Aug 6, 2015
mother daughter trip.

We loved the Rumor! Decorations were awesome and the rooms were really nice. See full review

  • Tammy S.
  • Apr 27, 2015

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Highlights
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Nearby attractions
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$36
3.8 / 5 1,325 reviews
★★★
$29
3.0 / 5 833 reviews
★★★
$49
3.6 / 5 265 reviews
★★
$44
3.6 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$30
4.0 / 5 704 reviews
★★
$35
2.7 / 5 194 reviews

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheTravlr
Friends
Seattle
Nov 24, 2014

Really not worth it

There are so many places to stay which will cost you less and are much nicer properties. I can't really put my finger on what sucked so bad about this place. It had a lot to do with the attitude of the star. Every time I talked to anyone on staff they seemed to act like they were doing me some huge favor by accepting me as a guest. I am sure the place looked great for the first week of operation… but one of the drawbacks to a all white decor is that everything looks and feels dirty. I stay in Vegas over 100 days a year. I will not go back to this place. To be fair, I did try it two different times hoping the second experience would be better. Didn't happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
y363061
Friends
Bellingham, WA, USA
Mar 28, 2014

Terrible

I really cannot imagine this place staying in business much longer. Needs some serious help!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swdasd Dsda Saew
Friends
phoenix, Arizona
Mar 22, 2014

Good night in this hotel

This hotel have a good service, good room. The most important is this hotel enable under 21 check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iya77
Friends
Los Angeles California
Dec 4, 2013

Very Happy Birthday indeed!

I booked a room with a king size bed that I will share with a friend, when we got there, we realized that our electronic door lock doesn't work, staff in less than 10 mins came and immediately transferred us to 2 queen size bed room with a receiving/living room area, no extra charge! Everything was clean, near the strip and the rooms so pretty and smoke free---perfect for a weekend with girlfriends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minisky
Friends
Los Angeles, California
Apr 1, 2013

JUST PLAIN HORRIBLE

The night I got back from vegas, I had rush all over my body. The maid never came to our room to clean the room. The asian guy that work in front desk has super super unfriendly. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor H
Friends
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Close to the Strip

Hotel was worth the money. Quick walk to the strip, we drove bc it was cold. Well worth the money, good place to stay for a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha the traveler
Friends
Culver City, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Great Place

Loved staying here. Liked the way the rooms looked. Very chic and modern. Service was great. Check in was quick. Loved the free valet for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meowies
Friends
Los Angeles, CA 90033, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Clean and relaxing

Our room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfy and looked exactly like the images online. We had a balcony that over looked the street which was perfect for relaxing after a night out. The rain shower was amazing! The only problems that we had were that the ice machines were hard to find and at times not working and the staff will try and stop you if they see you bring in outside food or drinks, but we were able to get around that by putting it in shopping bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best German beer hall is is 2 minutes away! Hofbrauhaus is on the corner across from the Hard Rock. The food and beer are amazing. Friday and Saturday nights this place is crazy, in a very good way!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
corona, ca
Apr 18, 2011

the good ..the decent not so perfect!!

This hotel is nice and comfortable for the price. Although there is several factors that was not completely satisfying 4 me.. you can hear everything and it lacks parking! And last but not least it is a bit far from the strip requiring getting a taxi which adds up quickly, 7 to 10 dollars one way! Taxis are a rip off in vegas they charge based on time not miles…  overall It is a decent hotel / resort I would recommend it to people who do not want to spend a lot of $$$ on a hotel stay in vegas..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team 4 Pack
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 5, 2011

The Rumor is AMAZING!

The Rumors is brand new and has a top of the notch modern style and amazing vibe. everyone there was extremely nice and very accomodating. It´s right across from the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, so if you like that place but dont want to spend the big bucks on their rooms, this is a perfect alternative! The rooms are spacious and extremely pretty. Everything brand new (of course). Complimentary water in the room. The pool was still under construction, so they said we could use the one at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino. Their pool will open mid April. There are hammocks you can chill in as well as huge couches to just lounge around in. We got an amazing deal on the place which made us extend our stay an extra night. Highly recommendable. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top