$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff. See full review

  • Mo est
  • Jun 29, 2014
Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned... See full review

  • daveman13
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stay in a Miami-style atmosphere in the heart of Las Vegas

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.1541
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
RUMOR Hotel is located a short 2 miles east of the Las Vegas Strip and across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. Conveniently located in the center of Las Vegas, it is less than 2 miles from McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go here
az
Jul 11, 2012

it was a bad experience would never go back

My experience was terrible rude staff and not a good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SS49ER
LAS VEGAS
Apr 14, 2014

DIRTY BED

PILLOW SHAMES WHERE DINGY AND HAD HAIR ON THEM, FOUND HAIR ON BED SHEET, THE BED MAD A MATTRESS COVER BUT IT WAS STAINED DIRTY HAD HAIR IT WAS DISGUSTING WOULDNT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
y363061
Bellingham, WA, USA
Mar 28, 2014

Terrible

I really cannot imagine this place staying in business much longer. Needs some serious help!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Another FreqFlyer
Business
NorCal
Feb 7, 2014

NOISY: JETs taking off overhead all day and night

Yes: it is located just past the end of a runway at Mccarran. A very busy airport. And the rooms are not insulated well enough for the roar of jets taking off. Room itself is so-so, a touch dirty and worn. A budget hotel posing as trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minisky
Los Angeles, California
Apr 1, 2013

JUST PLAIN HORRIBLE

The night I got back from vegas, I had rush all over my body. The maid never came to our room to clean the room. The asian guy that work in front desk has super super unfriendly. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Dec 4, 2012

Just Ok For Me

Personally I do not feel that the staff was very kind or accommodating. The parking situation was awful.This place had No concierge. When we finally reached our room it was hot as the devil's breath. We did a package with flight and hotel (so the room was already paid for) yet they tried to charge us again. If you enjoy a hotel with a wanna be South Beach vibe, then you should enjoy yourself at this place. There was an extra loud DJ at the pool on Sunday with only 5 people at the party. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kgenovese3
Albuquerque
Apr 17, 2013

Econolodge with a Good Paint Job

The Rumor was labeled a "luxury" boutique hotel, yet was anything but. From discourteous staff, to dirty bathrooms (old soap from previous guest STUCK to shower that was not cleaned), to the non-existent promised amenities (no hair dryer or alarm clock ipod dock), this stay was a huge disappointment. The only toiletry items in all three of our rooms included a bottle of shower gel (USED in our room) and lotion. Upon asking, were then given shampoo, conditioner, soap, but they were not in any of our rooms at check-in. Air conditioning unit in one room was broken, and worked poorly in other two--had to turn down to 68 degrees in the middle of the night because we were roasting. Safety latch on door was broken, sink faucet literally COMING APART from sink. Overpriced food and drinks. Oh and the one redeeming feature of the place is the charming patio/pool/bar area, but be warned that it is in the direct flight path of a private airport nearby, so sitting on the patio for a drink is a bit like having a picnic on the airstrip at JFK. So don't plan on carrying on a conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amuse'
Business
LA
May 23, 2013

This place is about the pool scene

Obviously this hotel makes its money on the 20 something inked up crowd that loves the pool scene...which is quite something on the weekends. It was apparent that when we checked in on Sunday night for a 3 day convention that the entire first floor of our particular wing had been used as a open door extension of the pool party with sand embedded in the carpets...even after the steam clean...that left the place damp and humid and curious. The staff is non-existent in the AM...presumably sleeping off the hangover from the weekend pool party, and getting something as simple as a cup of coffee requires $4 for the marginal brew along with some put out attitude. The rooms are nice and hip with nice bathrooms and great beds and linens. Middle of the week travelers should find it a great cheap option and weekend party crowd should love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlobalWoman
Washington DC
Dec 30, 2013

we got what we paid for

Long line at check in. No help with bags from guy who appeared to be a bellman or from other staff - despite the fact that we were given a room far from the reception area on the 2nd floor and had to schlep in and out of several buildings to get there, with a lot of luggage. No hairdryer in room: housekeeping said they would deliver one but never did. No coffee in room and the restaurant doesn't open till 8am. We had gotten a special discounted deal so I guess we got what we paid for. If it was meant to be a promotion, it failed. We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timisaiah
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Room looked great in pictures. Beautiful retro room with a nice hottub in the room. But we arrived at 1PM & check in was at 4PM. Called the hotel an asked if we could have an early check in. They obliged & said we would be able to check in at 2PM. At no call by 3:30PM, we decided to go check in. Room was STILL not ready along with a few other angry guests. They didn't have our rooms ready until 5:30PM. An offered no compensation for the late check in. The staff was actually rude about it too. Other than that, the room was mediocre. Peeling & aging in certain areas. They doused the room in perfumes to mask the smell of the room but it was constricting. The bed was comfortable & the shower was hot so it was bare able. Just know ahead of time what you're getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Hotel next door has great concerts & food. Along with a subway & liquor mart even closer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search