$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff. See full review

  • Mo est
  • Jun 29, 2014
Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned... See full review

  • daveman13
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stay in a Miami-style atmosphere in the heart of Las Vegas

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dempls30
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 20, 2014

Exceptional Customer Service

Checked in for a staycation with our dog during Yappy Hour and I must say we truly enjoyed ourselves. We had 2 complaints that were handled professionally and we were offered a room change to which we declined (it was too late) so the staff waived our resort fees. Thank you we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveman13
Business
clearwater fl
Apr 20, 2014

Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned first day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thistle2359
Business
austin, txx
Mar 10, 2014

Place to stay and party

The place was set up for people to hang out and have fun. Its about 3 (long) blocks off the strip and walking distance except in the summer. My only issue with the hotel was the noise from other rooms. Its clear that people who want to party into the wee hours stay here. Since I was traveling with my wife and son it was too loud to rate the room comfort very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat near the strip in Vegas. The prices are not worth the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
syndy
Business
vallejo, ca
Nov 28, 2011

Nice hotel for the price.

I liked that the room was clean and and that my room had everything that the room is supposed to have. The bathroom's door didn't close and I was bunking with my brother; so one of my shoes had to go in with me everytime i had to use it. I had to use the shoe as a door stopper. The phone in the room didn't work. What i really liked was the service in the restaurant and the food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

they have complimentary valet adn it really helps make for a speedy entering and exitiing out of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Best Value for the Price

Very Beautiful interior. One of the best hotel's we stayed. Best Value for the Price you pay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Many casinos on Strip. Around 1 mile to "Indian Oven" restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downey, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Overnight Stay

Very impressed with the room, the layout, and the hip decor. The bed was very comfortable, the overall staff very helpful and the rate was reasonable. I would educate the front desk/reservationist to be a little more friendly though. She is the first person one meets upon check-in and she was a bit uptight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top