$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff. See full review

  • Mo est
  • Jun 29, 2014
Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned... See full review

  • daveman13
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stay in a Miami-style atmosphere in the heart of Las Vegas

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.1541
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
RUMOR Hotel is located a short 2 miles east of the Las Vegas Strip and across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. Conveniently located in the center of Las Vegas, it is less than 2 miles from McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team 4 Pack
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 5, 2011

The Rumor is AMAZING!

The Rumors is brand new and has a top of the notch modern style and amazing vibe. everyone there was extremely nice and very accomodating. It´s right across from the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, so if you like that place but dont want to spend the big bucks on their rooms, this is a perfect alternative! The rooms are spacious and extremely pretty. Everything brand new (of course). Complimentary water in the room. The pool was still under construction, so they said we could use the one at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino. Their pool will open mid April. There are hammocks you can chill in as well as huge couches to just lounge around in. We got an amazing deal on the place which made us extend our stay an extra night. Highly recommendable. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigGair
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 6, 2014

Stylish & Fun

I love the look and feel of this property. Hip with a relaxed feel. If you are looking for boring and generic this is not your place to stay. If you are looking for unique then go for it. Look for specials, I got a great price. Staying on a Sunday, Monday or Tuesday should provide you with a great rate depending upon time of year. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 18, 2011

Loved this hotel!

We love this hotel! The rooms are fun and modern and the service at the hotel is great. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tee farq
Florida
Nov 29, 2011

Amazing

My boyfriend and i celebrated both our birthdays at Rumor. It is a very modern hotel, very romantic. We loved our stay and if we visit vegas agian, we will stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheap but chic
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Very Chic and great price

Rumor was a very trendy and clean location. The most stylish and reasonable hotel in vegas for the price. The room was quite large had a couch in it as well. The bed was really plush. Self parking is free, they also offer valet parking. Its right across the street from the hard rock if you want to gamble or looking a little night life. The strip is about 1 1/2 away a very long walk or a $5 cab ride to the planet hollywood miracle mile. Overall a great quiet place you get a lot for your money here. I would recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo est
Las Vegas, Nv
Jun 29, 2014

Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuaAv
Los Angeles, California
Nov 28, 2013

Delightful experience!!!

The Rumor is simply gorgeous! A beautiful oasis in the noisy Vegas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guero mario
san diego ca
Apr 2, 2014

wedding Anniversary

Wow wife and i are very happy with our stay at the RUMOR BOUTIQUE RESORT everything was Perfect for us ... i called in 1 day before cause i wanted to check in early at 2 pm cause we got in town at about 10 am so we wanted to shower and get out to the strip and they had my Room Ready : ) not only was it ready it was VERY NICE my wife loved the Room then ee went out side to check out the pool and it was even nicer . The only thing i didnt like was that at the time of check in the staff said they would need a debit or credit card for a $200 deposit i was like WHAT ?? AND She couldnt even Explain why ?? So i had to bust out my credit card for that ...that was my only down side on the staff ..... one staff member i cant think of her name but i think she was latina was very nice and helpful even brought me a menu for the Resort . .... overall we loved this place and we will be back again in July .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downey, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Overnight Stay

Very impressed with the room, the layout, and the hip decor. The bed was very comfortable, the overall staff very helpful and the rate was reasonable. I would educate the front desk/reservationist to be a little more friendly though. She is the first person one meets upon check-in and she was a bit uptight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveman13
clearwater fl
Apr 20, 2014

Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned first day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search