$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amuse'
Business
LA
May 23, 2013

This place is about the pool scene

Obviously this hotel makes its money on the 20 something inked up crowd that loves the pool scene...which is quite something on the weekends. It was apparent that when we checked in on Sunday night for a 3 day convention that the entire first floor of our particular wing had been used as a open door extension of the pool party with sand embedded in the carpets...even after the steam clean...that left the place damp and humid and curious. The staff is non-existent in the AM...presumably sleeping off the hangover from the weekend pool party, and getting something as simple as a cup of coffee requires $4 for the marginal brew along with some put out attitude. The rooms are nice and hip with nice bathrooms and great beds and linens. Middle of the week travelers should find it a great cheap option and weekend party crowd should love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonstop to Nowhere
Couples
Chicago
May 19, 2013

2 + Pup

Despite being shuffled about four different rooms due to cleanliness issues, which in retrospect were likely nitpicking due to sleep deprivation, our room was clean and well-maintained. Additionally, we were able to check-in three hours early so I'm willing to grant some leeway for that convenience. We weren't charged a pet fee, but the $300 account hold (non-payable in cash) at check-in was a surprise I could have done without. Overall the staff were very personable and made our stay very pleasant. I didn't experience any noise issues from either the planes or guests despite a convention utilizing the hotel for three days of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you feel like walking or throwing $15 at a taxi each way, rent a car.

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy V...
Business
Irvine
May 6, 2013

Good place Cool Stay

I love the Rumor Hotel and location is very cool! The resort fee is a little anoying and not necessary! The rooms are huge, loud but HUGE! I will be back for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They let you work out at Hard Rock for $8!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minisky
Friends
Los Angeles, California
Apr 1, 2013

JUST PLAIN HORRIBLE

The night I got back from vegas, I had rush all over my body. The maid never came to our room to clean the room. The asian guy that work in front desk has super super unfriendly. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreeFall
Single
NYC
Mar 26, 2013

Great place off the Strip!

Really loved this hotel. Nice pool and hot tub, great rooms, and a fantastic location. It's located right across the street from the Hard Rock Casino, which has great restaurants (Culinary Dropout is the best one), a hot club (Body English), and some of the most amazing looking women I've ever seen. (Can't comment on the looks of the men.) I also was able to walk to the Strip in about 15-minutes time - no taxi needed (if you don't mind walking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Casino is right across the street. Go to Culinary Dropout for dinner, then Body English to party. That club is an after-hours one too, so is open until 8 am on the weekends!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Couples
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Dec 4, 2012

Just Ok For Me

Personally I do not feel that the staff was very kind or accommodating. The parking situation was awful.This place had No concierge. When we finally reached our room it was hot as the devil's breath. We did a package with flight and hotel (so the room was already paid for) yet they tried to charge us again. If you enjoy a hotel with a wanna be South Beach vibe, then you should enjoy yourself at this place. There was an extra loud DJ at the pool on Sunday with only 5 people at the party. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor H
Friends
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Close to the Strip

Hotel was worth the money. Quick walk to the strip, we drove bc it was cold. Well worth the money, good place to stay for a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha the traveler
Friends
Culver City, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Great Place

Loved staying here. Liked the way the rooms looked. Very chic and modern. Service was great. Check in was quick. Loved the free valet for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHUCKY11660
Couples
FONTANA CA
Oct 2, 2012

RESORT FEE

I DIDNOT LIKE THAT THE CHECK OUT MORNING SURPRIZE 13.00 FEE AND THAT NO ICE MACHINE IN THE BUILDING ...I THINK IT WOULD MAKE A GREAT POOL PARTY HOTEL ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ken192
Couples
Antelope Valley, CA
Sep 7, 2012

What was lacking

There was no information directory in the room and when asked for one the staff gave us a binder with their restraunt info only. No guide for TV channels or directions for using the remote to control the air unit in the room. Also no bible,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock was just across the street.

Back to menu Return to top