$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
View map of 455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff. See full review

  • Mo est
  • Jun 29, 2014
Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned... See full review

  • daveman13
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stay in a Miami-style atmosphere in the heart of Las Vegas

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iya77
Business
Los Angeles California
Dec 4, 2013

Very Happy Birthday indeed!

I booked a room with a king size bed that I will share with a friend, when we got there, we realized that our electronic door lock doesn't work, staff in less than 10 mins came and immediately transferred us to 2 queen size bed room with a receiving/living room area, no extra charge! Everything was clean, near the strip and the rooms so pretty and smoke free---perfect for a weekend with girlfriends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuaAv
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 28, 2013

Delightful experience!!!

The Rumor is simply gorgeous! A beautiful oasis in the noisy Vegas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermoine622
Business
Canton, Ohio
Nov 26, 2013

chic and modern in a great location

The hotel is beautiful with a modern decor. The rooms are very nicely decorated with an extremely comfortable bed. The housekeeping staff even makes the room smell great every day! The elevated soaking tub was fantastic... big enough for two people and really deep enough to enjoy a good soak. The hotel is off the strip but close enough to everything. I recommend a rental car if yoj stay here, as it's about a mile off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burn from MD
Business
Annapolis, MD
Sep 25, 2013

Modern feel in a dated facility

Larger than expected rooms, geared toward younger travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex from NYC
Business
New York City
Aug 6, 2013

can't be beat for the price

$40 room rate. Room was immaculate, AC was cold, location across from Hard Rock was perfect. Had friends staying at Hard Rock @ $200 a night, we would text to meet at the Bar in the center of the Casino and I would be the first one there. Tub in corner of main room was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel doesn't offer much in terms of Restaurants, but a short walk away you have everything you need...including a 24 hour Subway and CVS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmartAlex
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 4, 2013

rumor has it ..

love rumor! the only thing it lacks is late night room service. the staff was excellent especially Greg who happily accommodated the request I needed in changing rooms :) the girl at check out was also awesome. I would definitely stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amuse'
Business
LA
May 23, 2013

This place is about the pool scene

Obviously this hotel makes its money on the 20 something inked up crowd that loves the pool scene...which is quite something on the weekends. It was apparent that when we checked in on Sunday night for a 3 day convention that the entire first floor of our particular wing had been used as a open door extension of the pool party with sand embedded in the carpets...even after the steam clean...that left the place damp and humid and curious. The staff is non-existent in the AM...presumably sleeping off the hangover from the weekend pool party, and getting something as simple as a cup of coffee requires $4 for the marginal brew along with some put out attitude. The rooms are nice and hip with nice bathrooms and great beds and linens. Middle of the week travelers should find it a great cheap option and weekend party crowd should love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonstop to Nowhere
Business
Chicago
May 19, 2013

2 + Pup

Despite being shuffled about four different rooms due to cleanliness issues, which in retrospect were likely nitpicking due to sleep deprivation, our room was clean and well-maintained. Additionally, we were able to check-in three hours early so I'm willing to grant some leeway for that convenience. We weren't charged a pet fee, but the $300 account hold (non-payable in cash) at check-in was a surprise I could have done without. Overall the staff were very personable and made our stay very pleasant. I didn't experience any noise issues from either the planes or guests despite a convention utilizing the hotel for three days of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you feel like walking or throwing $15 at a taxi each way, rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy V...
Business
Irvine
May 6, 2013

Good place Cool Stay

I love the Rumor Hotel and location is very cool! The resort fee is a little anoying and not necessary! The rooms are huge, loud but HUGE! I will be back for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They let you work out at Hard Rock for $8!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kgenovese3
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 17, 2013

Econolodge with a Good Paint Job

The Rumor was labeled a "luxury" boutique hotel, yet was anything but. From discourteous staff, to dirty bathrooms (old soap from previous guest STUCK to shower that was not cleaned), to the non-existent promised amenities (no hair dryer or alarm clock ipod dock), this stay was a huge disappointment. The only toiletry items in all three of our rooms included a bottle of shower gel (USED in our room) and lotion. Upon asking, were then given shampoo, conditioner, soap, but they were not in any of our rooms at check-in. Air conditioning unit in one room was broken, and worked poorly in other two--had to turn down to 68 degrees in the middle of the night because we were roasting. Safety latch on door was broken, sink faucet literally COMING APART from sink. Overpriced food and drinks. Oh and the one redeeming feature of the place is the charming patio/pool/bar area, but be warned that it is in the direct flight path of a private airport nearby, so sitting on the patio for a drink is a bit like having a picnic on the airstrip at JFK. So don't plan on carrying on a conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top