$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Rumor Boutique Resort

3 stars
455 East Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff. See full review

  • Mo est
  • Jun 29, 2014
Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned... See full review

  • daveman13
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stay in a Miami-style atmosphere in the heart of Las Vegas

The setting of the Rumor Boutique Resort provides memories of an outstanding experience to take back home. You will find a chic setting, cool pools, an ideal Las Vegas location, and modern rooms offering many unexpected amenities. Modern design details such as a private balcony and top-of-the-line amenities await guests at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Free public parking (no reservation required) is available to all guests at the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Balconies or patios with every room
  • Large courtyard and pools are conducive to parties, corporate buy-out events, fashion shows, or a wedding
  • Great for an intimate and romantic getaway
Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Choose any of the assortment of two-room deluxe suites, stylish one-room junior suites, or the spacious two-room oasis suites situated poolside at the Rumor Boutique Resort. Or, stay in one of the many upper-level suites where guests can relax and enjoy a cocktail from the Rumor Bar. Cable TV and an iPod docking station are available in all rooms as well as air conditioning, a refrigerator and room service. Meeting facilities, as well as free Wi-Fi access that is available in all suites, can help business guests stay connected with the corporate world. Additionally, take advantage of in-room seating areas that even include a work desk to conduct the day's business at the Rumor Boutique Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2 mi/3.2km)

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.1541
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
RUMOR Hotel is located a short 2 miles east of the Las Vegas Strip and across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. Conveniently located in the center of Las Vegas, it is less than 2 miles from McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rumor Boutique Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rumor Boutique Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite - Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Our simple suites boast all the in room style and amenities of our other suites.
Junior Suite with Oasis View
Our Junior Suites have large one-bedroom layouts with all the modern style and design details of our most expensive suites. Like all Rumor suites, the Junior Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes. Step through the floor to ceiling glass doors of your Rumor Junior Oasis Suite, and you're just steps away from pool!
Deluxe Suite
Our stylish Deluxe Suites have large two-room layouts, and offer either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Like all Rumor suites, the Deluxe Suites come with a flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, iPod docking station, in-room safe, in-room climate control (with remote control), and two luxurious robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.1 mi
  • Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Rumor Hotel has one in-house restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Rumor Boutique Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tee farq
Florida
Nov 29, 2011

Amazing

My boyfriend and i celebrated both our birthdays at Rumor. It is a very modern hotel, very romantic. We loved our stay and if we visit vegas agian, we will stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo est
Las Vegas, Nv
Jun 29, 2014

Very clean

This place was great. Very clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
80slady
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2014

Great place - super cute rooms

So I ended up at Rumor Boutique as overflow from the Hard Rock - and I was happy to save money as it was much cheaper in cost. The hotel rooms are beautiful - super cute! The pool is average and pretty quiet which was nice - cabanas and beds make it extra cozy! The restaurant is good - but not open all the time so walking accros the street was a must for most meals. Only complaint is the service - I had to call twice and finally go down to the front desk to get tolietries. But I would for sure go back and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the market on the corner from the hotel to save on water, mixers, and snacks. Plus a 24 hour Subway right there as well!

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveman13
clearwater fl
Apr 20, 2014

Check in clerk was great

The rest of the front desk was unfriendly and not much help. Had to ask 3x to get room cleaned first day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SS49ER
LAS VEGAS
Apr 14, 2014

DIRTY BED

PILLOW SHAMES WHERE DINGY AND HAD HAIR ON THEM, FOUND HAIR ON BED SHEET, THE BED MAD A MATTRESS COVER BUT IT WAS STAINED DIRTY HAD HAIR IT WAS DISGUSTING WOULDNT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guero mario
san diego ca
Apr 2, 2014

wedding Anniversary

Wow wife and i are very happy with our stay at the RUMOR BOUTIQUE RESORT everything was Perfect for us ... i called in 1 day before cause i wanted to check in early at 2 pm cause we got in town at about 10 am so we wanted to shower and get out to the strip and they had my Room Ready : ) not only was it ready it was VERY NICE my wife loved the Room then ee went out side to check out the pool and it was even nicer . The only thing i didnt like was that at the time of check in the staff said they would need a debit or credit card for a $200 deposit i was like WHAT ?? AND She couldnt even Explain why ?? So i had to bust out my credit card for that ...that was my only down side on the staff ..... one staff member i cant think of her name but i think she was latina was very nice and helpful even brought me a menu for the Resort . .... overall we loved this place and we will be back again in July .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timisaiah
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Room looked great in pictures. Beautiful retro room with a nice hottub in the room. But we arrived at 1PM & check in was at 4PM. Called the hotel an asked if we could have an early check in. They obliged & said we would be able to check in at 2PM. At no call by 3:30PM, we decided to go check in. Room was STILL not ready along with a few other angry guests. They didn't have our rooms ready until 5:30PM. An offered no compensation for the late check in. The staff was actually rude about it too. Other than that, the room was mediocre. Peeling & aging in certain areas. They doused the room in perfumes to mask the smell of the room but it was constricting. The bed was comfortable & the shower was hot so it was bare able. Just know ahead of time what you're getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Hotel next door has great concerts & food. Along with a subway & liquor mart even closer

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
y363061
Bellingham, WA, USA
Mar 28, 2014

Terrible

I really cannot imagine this place staying in business much longer. Needs some serious help!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RayBan69
Fairhope, Alabama
Mar 25, 2014

Expected more, but not bad...

My girlfriend & I wanted to stay in a boutique hotel after spending several days on the strip. The pictures on the Rumor website were very nice, so we booked a couple of nights. The Hotel staff was pleasant and the rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. Contrary to the claim on the the website about "Valet Parking Always Available", this was not the case. Parking is first come, first served and we had to park a distance from our room while checking in and carrying luggage. Also during check-in, the staff could not get their printer working. We waited 15 minutes in the lobby while a computer technician fixed a printer so we could sign our hotel contract. After checking in, there weren't an abundance of ice machines located throughout the resort. Eventually, I had to go back to the main bar to fill our ice bucket. The center courtyard was pleasant with the the pool & hot tub, but not as nice as nice as some of the larger resort pools. For the price, location, and facilities, we were satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from the strip - Good location for the budget conscious.

Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea FM
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 23, 2014

Getaway from strip craziness

Nice location walking distance to strip (30 min or so). Our room looked out over the pool/grass area and was a really great retreat from the days' and nights' activities. Directly across the street from Hard Rock Hotel and easy walking distance to drug store, pizza joint, Double Down Saloon. Staff was really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rumor Boutique Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swdasd Dsda Saew
phoenix, Arizona
Mar 22, 2014

Good night in this hotel

This hotel have a good service, good room. The most important is this hotel enable under 21 check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top