$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
3,301 reviews
fabulous hotel

Had to pay extra to check in early. Pool area needs more shade. Great hotel and staff. See full review

  • chefmicahkvincent
  • Jul 2, 2014
Riviera on the Rise!

Was very impressed with the Riviera. Improvements in every category led to a better than expected... See full review

  • Ken from Steeler Nation
  • Jun 20, 2014
A classic gem with variety of rooms, food and Crazy Girls

Celebrating more than 55 years of non-stop entertainment, the Riviera Hotel & Casino is a Las Vegas icon. With more than 2,000 hotel rooms and 140,000 square feet of convention space, the Riviera brings a rich tradition of quality, service and hospitality excellence. Located on the north end of Las Vegas Boulevard, the Riviera features more than 100,000 square feet of casino space with all of the latest games, along with award-winning entertainment and a variety of dining options at an exceptional value.

This full-service Las Vegas Strip hotel features outstanding shows performing nightly in intimate theater settings. Dining options include R Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Wicked Vicky Tavern, and the Banana Leaf Cafe. This Las Vegas Strip Hotel & Casino is minutes away from Downtown Las Vegas, the Fremont Street Experience, and a quick cab ride from McCarran International Airport. The hotel is located adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Automated kiosk registration to avoid long lines at check-in
  • The intimate, long-standing Riveria Comedy Club
  • Valet parking
Location

The Riviera Hotel and Casino sits on the Northern end of the Las Vegas Strip, across from Circus Circus and near the Las Vegas Convention Center.

 

Rooms

Five towers and 2,075 rooms and suites at Riviera Hotel and Casino offer a variety of accommodations. Colored in contemporary design, each room features European-style pillow top bedding, air conditioning, international direct-dial phone, cable flat-screen TV, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, Wi-Fi access and safe deposit box. Some units have refrigerator and Jacuzzi. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are also available upon request.

Features

Entertainment at the Riviera Hotel and Casino includes the long-running Crazy Girls topless show girls revue, a comedic hypnotist and more. Check out the casino for Crazy Leroy's Race & Sports Book as well as the poker room. Guests seeking rejuvenation and sport can find what they need at the fitness center, and tennis courts. 

Illusions staring Jan Rouven: features some of the most dangerous and thrilling acts and gives the audience a front-row seat into the imagination of a master illusionist. The Riviera Comedy Club features new headliners each week, in the most intimate Comedy Club in Las Vegas nightly.

The Pawn Shop Live is based on the story of the world's most famous and beloved pawn shop, Gold & Silver Pawn. The production, which has been fully endorsed by the break-out stars of the hit television show, includes story contributions from Rick Harrison and the Harrison family. PAWN SHOP LIVE! runs nightly inside the Starlite Theatre. Men the Experience is a live, action-packed, 75-minute show performed by some of the hottest men in Las Vegas.

Dining

The Riviera Hotel and Casino makes dining a delight to the senses. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of Malaysian flavors at the on-site Banana Leaf Cafe, open all day. Steak and seafood meals are available for dinner at RSteak & Seafood. Mardi Gras Food Court is a quick service specialty restaurant.

Visitors can have a fun time enjoying drinks and cocktails at Casino Lounge: Forever Doo Wop on site. Wicked Vicky's Tavern features over 90 beers, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations, and a game room with pool and darts. Patrons can also watch sporting events like soccer, rugby, football, and basketball. Pub dishes such as burgers, pizzas, and salads are also on offer. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Hertz car rental desk on site
  • Taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Adventuredome (across the Strip)
  • Stratosphere tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • SPEED the Ride (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Convention Center offers 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business center offers computers/internet, fax/copying, notary, shipping/receiving, supplies and even temporary support personnel.

Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The Wicked Vicky's Tavern is now from 8 AM to 12 AM.
  • NOTE: The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a valid credit card to check in and also valid ID. The hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges and applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you're using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card.
  • Playpen is available for $20 USD per day.
  • Guests will be charged a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per night at the front desk.
  • This fee will include the following amenities:
  • In Room Internet Access (Wi-Fi)
  • Fitness Center Access
  • Local Calls
  • Unlimited in-room safe usage
  • Parking
  • Tennis Court Access
  • Coupon Book ($250 value)
  • Incoming Fax Service (5 Copies at UPS Store)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3301)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
3301 out of 3301
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott998723
New York
Jun 4, 2014

Beware of Low Prices!

You will arrive and find that it could take hours to check in. When we arrived last month there were literally hundreds of people waiting to check in. We would have had to wait for hours to reach the front of the line. As it was late, we just gave up and went to another hotel and had to forfeit our pre-paid room. Avoid this place at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nneka
Chesapeake Virginia
Jun 4, 2014

my experience

Well, when first arrived at hotel the fast hotel kiosk didn't work. So, we had to wait a while in line. Check in was smooth. We had a "luxury" room. I have no idea what made it luxury besides maybe a thicker sheet on bed. There was no view. The half Window we had, was so dirty you couldn't see much. We decided to go to lobby for food. Went to the food court. The first appearance of the area wasn't very appetizing. But, as we stand there trying to decide the biggest roach I've ever seen strolls right pass us. Umm...no thanks. Then we decide to get food from a restaurant at one of the bars. Bartender was so rude. He looked over us several minutes without even acknowledging we were there. Then he wouldn't allow us to order or see menu because we didn't have a ID. We tried explaining that we weren't buying alcohol, just wanted to order a sandwich. He just kept saying NO! We went back to front and explained to host, who replied he's crazy. After all this, we go back to room to shower and relax. We had been traveling literally the entire day. Take a shower, and the water doesn't get hot right away. Finally after several minutes it's warm, but the tub fills up with water. So entire weekend we had to take showers with dirt and soap scum at our feet. Not fun!! We still had an amazing time in Vegas, but I'm sure I won't be staying at Riviera anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can pretty much take bus everywhere. 3 day pass $21.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmm ok
Herndon VA
Jun 4, 2014

UPS sucks

It was nice, felt so good until I faced UPS store guy. I happened to take few print outs and was about to pay, but the UPS store guy said I don't need to pay, just had to fill out a form, felt so nice about it. Nextday I went to print few papers and the other Guy over there asked us to pay. When we pushed he told us he will give 4 for free and 2 I had to pay. Worst part was he wanted proof that I stayed at hotel, dint believe in security card i showed, I had to show him my check out form. I cant blame hotel for this but employees like this upset nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Camacho
Fresno, Ca.
Jun 3, 2014

Hotel

I was not happy with the extra charge. The Resort Fee. Just tell us the truth, no need to have any hidden fees. Riviera Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking at the hotel was pretty hectic, but the price was good---free!!

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freddy B.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Jun 2, 2014

Cheap price not worth the stay

The room was ok for what i payed. The main problem with the room was that the internet didn't work and no one would try to fix it. Also they give you small pillows to sleep on about the size of a throw pillow and they are very uncomfortable. The casino floor is a bit small and the tables take a little time to get a seat at them. They do have all the more modern slot games so that is a plus. The comedy club is a nice venue and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poker Kid
North Carolina
Jun 2, 2014

Mediocre Memory

The hotel itself cannot compare to the newer, grander ones further south on the Strip. The lobby and gaming hall are in need of updating and the room was mediocre at best. Location-wise, the hotel is not as bad as some (i.e. Circus Circus, Stratosphere), but it is somewhat removed from where the action is. Overall grade: C-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roger.mm
Rivera
Jun 2, 2014

Needs

The room key did not work well had to try mulitypul time to get in and went to get new one key and had the same problem. The water in shower had no pursuer and was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJay007
LA, CA
Jun 1, 2014

Worse experience

The only one thing good about this is that they have a quick check in kiosk so you can skip the line. But as far as the room.. Carpet was wet seemed as it was just cleaned so the smell of bleach was all over the room. When asked to be moved to a different room they said it was booked and couldn't move us. Well why do they assign a just wash carpet room in the first place? Then the valet refused to take our car saying that it was full but when you saw the parking lot for valet there were plenty of parking spots so they made us park offsite! Complain at the front desk another arrogant unhelpful person "help" us. And just said that she didn't have a say in the valet. Never apologized or did anything to help us. Horrible service all throughout! First and last time I stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in at the kiosk and skip the line at check in

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bsmall
KY
Jun 1, 2014

unknown fees

It cost $15.00 per night and 60 .00 deposit non-refundable and it only said 60.00 deposit I spent 100.00 not knowing you can stay other places a lot nicer for less money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horse9118
Austin, TX
May 31, 2014

Don't Stay Here

Pro Relatively Close to the Strip Cheap Drinks Con Very old rooms Bad smell in elevators Staff not so great If you have a car, stay at Stratosphere instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top