$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2445 out of 2445
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramses2024
Business
san Diego
Jul 6, 2012

ok

everybodys rude nobody pays attention to you.I stayed cause of the price but not worth Wat u save

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

mirage buffet. best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackpot1010
Business
California
Jul 10, 2012

NEEDS UPDATING!

The hotel is very old and needs to be updated. We checked in around 1:30 am and there was a very long line and the registration staff was very slow and we did not get the accomodations requested until the following night. I usually stay at NY NY, but this place was about $60 cheaper over all...SHOULD'VE PAID THE EXTRA! This was my first and last time staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CHE traveler
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 17, 2012

Deception

I didn' t received what I expect. I make the reservation in the Internet for a luxurious room 1 bed smoking, when I check in they gave me a non smoking room, I explain to the employee what kind of reservation I did, she change downgrade the room to a classic room without telling me and I realize that when I arrived to the room. It was really dirty and had a real bad odor. When I did the complaint, they change me back to a non- smoking room and I have to accepted. The doorman took more than 30 minutes to bring me the keys. This is not the quality and service I expect from a well known hotel in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L Banta
Business
St Augustine FL
Jul 29, 2012

Rude staff filthy rooms

We checked in after standing in line for 45 min we get to our room and decide to just drop our bags off and go get something to eat when we returned we noticed the bed looked slept in and there was feces all over our toilet and shower was nasty with hair and globs of dried shampoo in shower then pulled back covers on bed and there was hair in the bed called the front desk to find no mgr and no housekeeping on duty all they would do was give us another room. Next day I did get them to comp the resort fee I will never stay here again! Employees were very rude after everything we went through!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miri
Business
san francisco, CA
Jun 19, 2012

really bad hotel

I chose this hotel because because I bought the package with flight ticket. In fact, it was not cheap, but it was very bad in room comfort and cleanliness. the staff didn't have good attitude with guests. so bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy gambler
Business
Ohio
Aug 9, 2012

1970's

The Riviera only had full size beds or king size. We booked through Orbiz and selected a room with 2 queen or 1 king bed. Hotel said they did not have any rooms with queen beds. Decor was all 1970 looking, old and outdated. Tiny bathroom. Will not stay there again, not will refer anyone there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2nd2None03
Business
Bellwood, IL
Aug 12, 2012

Hotel did not cut it.

The hotel was nothing special. I never been in a hotel where there was not coffee pot or tea. The air conditioning was broke in the first room and some of the staff was rude and didn't want to accomendate us. The hotel staff didn't even know if the hotel had a microwave for public use. The casino staff were very nice the location was good but I would not stay here again and not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramses2024
Business
san Diego
Aug 16, 2012

not impressed

nothing great thought it would be better there always wanted to stay here cause of history in vegas but staff realy mean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chiopino at the mirage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gomezca
Business
West Covina, California
Aug 23, 2012

Poor Customer Service

Valet great, bell hop retrieving my bags also great. Desk clerk awful. They overbooked which happens, but it was the way that I was treated that left a very bad taste. I also sent three different emails complaining to the Riviera. To date, I have not received a response. Even if you book months in advance as I did and receive a confirmation a week before you leave, be forewarned that they still may not have a room for you when you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Monarail to get around town. It's cheap and stops at all the major hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellijay, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Not Happy

Assigned to a room and had to pay $10/day to get a fridge for medicine! Never vacuumed the rooms in 8 days that we stayed and sheets never changed out! Rugs were nasty in the room and needed cleaning. Front desk did not care whether you were happy or not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top