Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2696 out of 2696
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
irv kreider
Business
Bethel, AK, USA
Feb 15, 2012

family getaway

I ordered and paid for a luxury room 2 queen or 1 king bed. I got a very small room with two full beds. not what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
irv kreider
Business
Bethel, AK, USA
Feb 15, 2012

family getaway

I ordered and paid for a luxury room with two queen beds or 1 king. I got a small room with 2 full bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sammiesue
Business
Calumet, MI 49913, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Won't go back

Over all it was good for the price. Room was to dirty, there was hair all over the bathroom from the last people. They should have given a different room for the length of time we stayed there. The people at R Steak and Seafood were not nice at all. They would let us sit down in the dinning area when they didn't open for 3 minutes and the doors were unlocked to go in. The people at the buffet need to pay better attention to where they sit people. We went and got our food and when we came back to sit down someone else was sitting in our spot and moved all of our thing and we couldn't find them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Henderson to eat way cheaper. Better service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yong
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Will not stay there again

Sucked will not stay there again/ got room that was smoking have health issues they said I could upgrade but I'd have to pay extra very dissatifed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rcmaddog
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Terrible Hotel to stay at!!

Very old hotel. Room had trash from previous person was still in the room. Toilet seat wouldn"t stay up and was very cheap. I would never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ajohn
Business
NY
Mar 13, 2012

Horrible

I will never be staying there again. I stayed there 4 days and they didn't clean the room once!!! We didn't even get clean towels and when I called to have them bring us some I got attitude from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
golf49
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

business trip

it. took 1.5 hours to check in. their excuse was there was a big convention in town. las Vegas always has conventions they were totally unprepared. I will never stay there again. This hotel needs a complete overhaul from top to bottom . rooms, carpets in hallways dirty. Walls haven't been painted in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Guests
Business
California
Apr 25, 2012

Unhappy experience

We booked for 4 nights but were not happy so we called and were told that we were able to check out 2 nights ealier with no charges for the nights we didn't want to stay. Ended up, we still got charged for 4 nights. We called but no one answered or called back. We didn't get what we booked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hasson
Business
Delaware
May 7, 2012

Getaway

Better am entries I wouldn't go back or recommend the breakfast was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Veronica
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 7, 2012

Vexed Vegas Trip

From the beginning to the end of the stay at this hotel, my cousin and I had terrible experience with the ammenties and the staff. Our room wasn't ready and we were told that we had an upgrade, which looked like the worst room ever! Things were broken, worn, and dirty. Overall the staff was rude to say the least. I would never stay at this hotel again even if the room was free. The management needs to invest in cleaning, upgrades and extensive customer service training for the staff. I give it a total thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything from 3200 Las Vegas Blvd and south of that address was great for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top