$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2440 out of 2440
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cpcd
Business
san diego, ca
Apr 21, 2014

Not so good

the bathroom toilet run the whole time and the room was dirty and the windows seemed to be coming apart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 22, 2009

The Riviera needs updating.

My sheets was spotted and had holes in them, and when I called housekeeping, it took a while to get them changed. In the morning, the housekeepers would slam the doors with the hooks hanging out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ross less than a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 10, 2009

NOT GOOD

Hotel was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jga worldwide
Business
cedarburg, wisconsin
Sep 20, 2009

stay somewhere other than the Riviera.

Had a buiseness convention in Henderson at the Green Valley ranch casino and spa. What an awsome place, I will be staying there next time. Highly recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food and prices just walking distance from hotel. once on the strip you pay triple for the same food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 17, 2010

Stay at your own risk!

This room was very small and the bathroom smelled like urine. They charge you extra for everything $3.50 a day to use the safe, $10 a day to you the fitness room, $6 to print a boarding pass, $1 per minute to use a computer with a $5 minimum. This was rediculous. They do not give comp credit for poker room. I would not recomend this to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the duece to get around, it is cheaper than the Monarail and it goes everywhere including Freemont St. Don't waiste money on the monarail or taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Painter
Business
suwanee ga
Mar 8, 2010

Riviera hotel

"Refresh" service is not nearly adequate for daily cleaning. Bathrooms especially require soap-type products when being wiped down, not just water. For myself, my room was otherwise ok but I heard comments about clothes left in bed from previous room occupants and bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kady's diner has good basic homestyle food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Educ8
Business
Dayton, OH
Mar 14, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We chose this hotel because of a wedding we were attending. Room needed to be renovated. The carpeting was dirty. The bathroom was small, hard for 2 people to be in there at the same time. During our 5 nights there, our TV would not respond to remote or manual commands, had to request the toilet be repaired, light bulbs needed replacing and sink drained very slowly. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoover Dam is well worth the time to drive there, about 45 minutes. The new bypass is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JNC
Business
Minnesota
Apr 21, 2010

Where's the hot water?!

room was nicely decorated but no hot water and the tub drain was not working. It seemed like "third world hot water syndrome."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lade
Business
PA
May 26, 2010

could have been 100% better

Well, There is nothing like taking a shower, however by the time your done your standing in a tub full of dirty water, The tub drain must have been clogged. The bathroom was dirty, I checked in at 3am and didn't check the bathroom, otherwise I would have requested a cleaner room. I had to request new towels instead of them brining it. The plastic cups provided were opened. (used)?. There were some unfriendly staff. Location was at the end of the strip away from most of the major hotel, Lastly don't buy tickets to shows until you get there b/c they are 100% cheaper. I wish I would have known that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring coffy shoes, the hotel is located at the end of the strip, There is alot of walking even once inside of the major hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thirty something travelling with friends
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 12, 2010

A good deal, a crummy hotel

Hotel was one of the few that still had a strong cigarette smell. Room was very close to a motel 8 and apparently I had one of the nicer ones! Staff was nice and the food court had some good chow that was affordable. Location was too far from the heart of the strip to walk anywhere except the Wynn (which was amazing!). All in all it was exactly what I should have expected for the very low price....very low quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car if you are going to stay here.[...] Walk to other casinos and vegas fun was well worth it. P.S. Freemont experience wasnt worth it. Stay on the strip and try not to go looking for trouble until after 10pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top