$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2444 out of 2444
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the Commercial Agent
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
May 23, 2014

Great value on Las Vegas Blvd

Spent 4 days at LV Convention Center...was glad I had such a close and comfortable place to sleep, relax and entertain. Best steak I have in Vegas. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basilisk123
Business
Hawaii
Jun 4, 2014

Good value

It was our first time to Vegas. We wanted a good deal on the strip. Riviera fit our budget. We upgraded to a different room when we got there to get a fridge. The hotel staff was real nice and helpful. The room was great. Beds were real comfortable. A bit far up the strip from the center of it but was able to either walk or cab anywhere. Casino had $1 blackjack which was great for my friend to learn on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poker enthusiast
Business
Washington state
Jun 4, 2014

Simple older casino

The Riviera is not a new flashy casino, which is what probably makes it the good value it is. It has a food court with a workable variety, buffet, sports book, pub, and entertainment options besides gambling. Only down side is no poker room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Camacho
Business
Fresno, Ca.
Jun 3, 2014

Hotel

I was not happy with the extra charge. The Resort Fee. Just tell us the truth, no need to have any hidden fees. Riviera Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking at the hotel was pretty hectic, but the price was good---free!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nornor007
Business
MPLS, MN
Jun 6, 2014

stays get better every time I visit

Hotel remodels keep the Riviera up to date. No smoking rooms very clean and fresh. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of entertainment options and good location to other strip hotels. My home when in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Donnie & Marie show @ the Flamingo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmm ok
Business
Herndon VA
Jun 4, 2014

UPS sucks

It was nice, felt so good until I faced UPS store guy. I happened to take few print outs and was about to pay, but the UPS store guy said I don't need to pay, just had to fill out a form, felt so nice about it. Nextday I went to print few papers and the other Guy over there asked us to pay. When we pushed he told us he will give 4 for free and 2 I had to pay. Worst part was he wanted proof that I stayed at hotel, dint believe in security card i showed, I had to show him my check out form. I cant blame hotel for this but employees like this upset nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eugene the photographer
Business
West orange, New Jersey
Jun 5, 2014

Couple from New Jersey

Love the price first of all. Hotel was about 25-35 min walk from the strip. Staff was great. Pool area not so big but it wasn't never crowded. Good hotel prices are high but there's a mcdonalds directly across the street overall I had no issues with my stay. My keys were working. A/C was extremely cold. I rate my stay 8.5 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see "the mirage" volcano show. Starts 800pm-midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy57
Business
Lake Elsinore, California
Jun 5, 2014

Pretty good

I had a really good time at the Rivera. It was my first time staying here and I can say il be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Yearly Vegas
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Great Room and Price

Close enough to the strip and can't be beat for the price. Got a luxury room and AC is ice cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bitty32
Business
Duncansville, PA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Vegas Vacation

What a wonderful place. For the value, I would recomend this hotel to eveyone. Yes it is down from the other casinos, but the bus makes it very easy to get there. Very nice staff, asked for towels and got them within 5 min. Late checkout(6pm) only $28 was well worth it. Must check it out next time you are booking Vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for coupons!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top