$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
3,309 reviews
Overall awesome place!!

Loved all their shows! Especially the illusionists!!! See full review

  • Honeymooners on the 4th
  • Jul 9, 2014
fabulous hotel

Had to pay extra to check in early. Pool area needs more shade. Great hotel and staff. See full review

  • chefmicahkvincent
  • Jul 2, 2014
A classic gem with variety of rooms, food and Crazy Girls

Celebrating more than 55 years of non-stop entertainment, the Riviera Hotel & Casino is a Las Vegas icon. With more than 2,000 hotel rooms and 140,000 square feet of convention space, the Riviera brings a rich tradition of quality, service and hospitality excellence. Located on the north end of Las Vegas Boulevard, the Riviera features more than 100,000 square feet of casino space with all of the latest games, along with award-winning entertainment and a variety of dining options at an exceptional value.

This full-service Las Vegas Strip hotel features outstanding shows performing nightly in intimate theater settings. Dining options include R Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Wicked Vicky Tavern, and the Banana Leaf Cafe. This Las Vegas Strip Hotel & Casino is minutes away from Downtown Las Vegas, the Fremont Street Experience, and a quick cab ride from McCarran International Airport. The hotel is located adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Automated kiosk registration to avoid long lines at check-in
  • The intimate, long-standing Riveria Comedy Club
  • Valet parking
Location

The Riviera Hotel and Casino sits on the Northern end of the Las Vegas Strip, across from Circus Circus and near the Las Vegas Convention Center.

 

Rooms

Five towers and 2,075 rooms and suites at Riviera Hotel and Casino offer a variety of accommodations. Colored in contemporary design, each room features European-style pillow top bedding, air conditioning, international direct-dial phone, cable flat-screen TV, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, Wi-Fi access and safe deposit box. Some units have refrigerator and Jacuzzi. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are also available upon request.

Features

Entertainment at the Riviera Hotel and Casino includes the long-running Crazy Girls topless show girls revue, a comedic hypnotist and more. Check out the casino for Crazy Leroy's Race & Sports Book as well as the poker room. Guests seeking rejuvenation and sport can find what they need at the fitness center, and tennis courts. 

Illusions staring Jan Rouven: features some of the most dangerous and thrilling acts and gives the audience a front-row seat into the imagination of a master illusionist. The Riviera Comedy Club features new headliners each week, in the most intimate Comedy Club in Las Vegas nightly.

The Pawn Shop Live is based on the story of the world's most famous and beloved pawn shop, Gold & Silver Pawn. The production, which has been fully endorsed by the break-out stars of the hit television show, includes story contributions from Rick Harrison and the Harrison family. PAWN SHOP LIVE! runs nightly inside the Starlite Theatre. Men the Experience is a live, action-packed, 75-minute show performed by some of the hottest men in Las Vegas.

Dining

The Riviera Hotel and Casino makes dining a delight to the senses. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of Malaysian flavors at the on-site Banana Leaf Cafe, open all day. Steak and seafood meals are available for dinner at RSteak & Seafood. Mardi Gras Food Court is a quick service specialty restaurant.

Visitors can have a fun time enjoying drinks and cocktails at Casino Lounge: Forever Doo Wop on site. Wicked Vicky's Tavern features over 90 beers, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations, and a game room with pool and darts. Patrons can also watch sporting events like soccer, rugby, football, and basketball. Pub dishes such as burgers, pizzas, and salads are also on offer. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Hertz car rental desk on site
  • Taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Adventuredome (across the Strip)
  • Stratosphere tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • SPEED the Ride (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Convention Center offers 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business center offers computers/internet, fax/copying, notary, shipping/receiving, supplies and even temporary support personnel.

Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The Wicked Vicky's Tavern is now from 8 AM to 12 AM.
  • NOTE: The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a valid credit card to check in and also valid ID. The hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges and applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you're using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card.
  • Playpen is available for $20 USD per day.
  • Guests will be charged a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per night at the front desk.
  • This fee will include the following amenities:
  • In Room Internet Access (Wi-Fi)
  • Fitness Center Access
  • Local Calls
  • Unlimited in-room safe usage
  • Parking
  • Tennis Court Access
  • Coupon Book ($250 value)
  • Incoming Fax Service (5 Copies at UPS Store)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3309)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
3309 out of 3309
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avoid it if you can
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Riveria

No Shops stayed open for tourist at night. No business type. Charge for even internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vaeges
Sep 14, 2009

ugly bad

orbitz discreption of the room they gave was all wrong, the bed were from the thirdy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta,GA
Oct 30, 2010

desgusting Riviera [...]

It was worst vacation trip due to Riviera.[...].I arrived that hotel at 2AM(just as I planed), thenI have to keep waiting almost 45min. for registaration in the line.(actually line was not so long, just 7 or 9 group in the line, the worker in the resistaration was ridiculus slow)Then finalluy, my turn come, then front guy said"I cannnot find your resavation, your resavation DO NOT exist in out PC"Of course I showed my confirmation #, but he kept saying that" we donnot have any room available tonight, your conformation does not exist"Then my fammily had to go around the Vegas to find the other HotelI can not trust this Hotel [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
Jul 2, 2010

Not a good time

Check in was late due to power outage..finally checked in but air conditioning was not working Elevator in parking structure was down for 4 days There was also problems with rental car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotrod8177
Business
las vegas
Aug 9, 2013

worst experience staying here

The room disgusting. I grew up with parents working in hotels and resorts and I have been properly trained on how to clean a room in ten minutes or less from top to bottom. This room was nasty the beds were barley made the mirror hadnt been cleaned toilet needed to be flushed as soon as we walked in. We were told the room we booked wasnt available so we paid more money to actually have a room bc no other option was offered. It was supposed to have a view. It did a view of a parking lot. The also charged my credit card an additional $100 and never said anything to me about it. When I called after check out I was placed on hold three times for over 45 min each time. To finally be told I would get it back in 14 days. I would never stay here again. There customer service sucks and we check our car in valet and when we picked it up the next morning it had 18 new miles on it that werent there when we parked it. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raiderette832001
Concord, CA
Sep 25, 2009

Last Minute Mistake

Very noisy outside window, couldn't sleep at night, woke up with a stiff/sore back and neck on both my fiance and me, very small tv and could barely see the screen. JUST PLAIN AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds across the street

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vicenza, Italy
Jan 5, 2011

Average Hotel

I recently chose to stay at the Riviera Hotel for my first time to Vegas on new years. My friend and I were put in a "Deluxe Room" (which was just a regular room), and as we entered the room a huge cloud of funk and what smelled like feces knocked us back. We complained to the maids and they tried covering up and that failed after a couple days. We eventually got used to it and didnt care since we weren't in the room most of the time. Other than that the customer service was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E Beck
Chicago,IL
Sep 24, 2009

Awful plain and simple

I was surprised 1st by the additional "safe" and "energy" fees which in most hotels in Vegas are a given as included, well not there. And don't you dare ask for a late checkout because your flight leaves later because there is a fee for that as well. 2nd the entire staff seemed dis-interested in being helpful or courteous. 3rd the entire stunk like stale smoke and bad cigars. The worst hotel stay I have ever had and I travel for a living.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patrick1970
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 17, 2011

Never again

We stayed here twice in the last two weeks for work. It was all booked at the same time so we couldn't change with out loosing some money. The first time was bad and this time was about the same. It is cheap I don't think you could get a room much cheaper anywhere in the country but as the saying goes you get what you pay for. I travel a lot for work and while this isn't the worst I have ever stayed in its up there. There was mold on the shower wall and bathroom floor. The staff for the most part were ok but a couple of them were very rude. The bed was uncomfortable and they used a top sheet instead of a fitted sheet on the mattress. Doesn't sound like a big deal but it kept bunching up and it caused me to not sleep very well. By morning the sheet was half on the bed half off. Do yourself a favor stay somewhere else. This was for work so no big deal but if you are going on vacation spend the extra money and stay some where nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DL79
California
Apr 15, 2014

Horrible

This was not a 3 star hotel. Very worn down and horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top