Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2698 out of 2698
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Nov 1, 2010

Horrable Experence

This was the worst experience in a hotel. I have had better stay in a motel 6. The staff was rude, Front desk manager extremely rude and refused to fix the problem. All she offered was 2 buffet's at 8.99. The Buffet was disgusting, hard french toast, hard waffles, runny scrambled eggs, and didn't even have pancakes for children. The bath tubs had dirt and grime in it and felt like there was beach sand caked along the inside. There was no hot water, just luke warm. Never will i ever stay in this hotel again. Asked a maid to clean tub and no one ever came to fix it. This hotel is in dire need of new management and staff. There was also only 2 people checking in a extremely long line of people trying to get checked in. Only thing good about this place is the bed......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euless,TX
Nov 1, 2010

Great Service

the staff @ riveria was great they were always there to assist me with any concerns I may have had overall the room was adequate and the service was excellent I enjoyed everything they had to offer while I was there not only is the hotel centrally located it also has everything you would need while away on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

when using cash machines in casino area they give you entertainment coupons for using them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougplc
Business
venezuela
Oct 31, 2010

great hotel!!!

it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach,CA
Oct 31, 2010

Terrible Hotel

Receptionist was unpolite both check - in and check -out.When I make a reservation I ask for non-smoking room but I got smoking room it so smell.My English not really good but receptionist was bad attitude to me.All my friends said Why I choose this Hotel? I said because it was my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Oct 31, 2010

Interesting stay

Check in and out was very smooth and easy. just be careful of where your room is. Ask for a room in the Moraccan Tower they are newer remodeled rooms and are very nice. I had to be moved to this tower on day 3 due to plumbing issues in my orginal room. Buffet was horrible but the Brittish Pub was the best thing the hotel had going for it when it came to food.It was excellant for its food fun and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougplc
Business
venezuela
Oct 31, 2010

great hotel!!!

it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta,GA
Oct 30, 2010

desgusting Riviera [...]

It was worst vacation trip due to Riviera.[...].I arrived that hotel at 2AM(just as I planed), thenI have to keep waiting almost 45min. for registaration in the line.(actually line was not so long, just 7 or 9 group in the line, the worker in the resistaration was ridiculus slow)Then finalluy, my turn come, then front guy said"I cannnot find your resavation, your resavation DO NOT exist in out PC"Of course I showed my confirmation #, but he kept saying that" we donnot have any room available tonight, your conformation does not exist"Then my fammily had to go around the Vegas to find the other HotelI can not trust this Hotel [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glad2behome4
Business
Up nort' - Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2010

Great stay

This was our first trip to Vegas together. The Riveria was great. We didn't get the room we booked when we arrived, but they moved us the next day. The rooms had THE MOST comfortable beds.....for the 4 hours that we slept! There were also not very many kids like you see at other places. Staff friendly and helpful. Signed up for reward card and got a comdedy show for $4. Couldn't beat it for the price! We had a great stay and would very likely stay there again. It's close enough to everything on the strip, yet far enough off. The bus line is right there, too, so if you don't want to walk, $7 will get you a 24 hour pass to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Fiamma at the MGM Grand was spectactular! The drinks, the food, the service.....the best we have EVER had. It is a little pricey if you usually eat off the $1 menu, but is definitely worth treating yourself! And, can they match a wine to your dinner!! It was incredible, and we would definitely do that again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Oct 28, 2010

Cheap and Nice Place

The experience is not with how good the room is...it is about wining in casino...I did win playing three cards and 21...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Admiral
Business
Baltimore
Oct 28, 2010

Stay Clear

The hotel internet representation was misleading. A recently enacted "resort fee" is a hidden charge. The room smelled of stale smoke. The street noise percussed through the room and made nights restless. The daily price of the room, although a value, reflected the poor quality of the facility. The entire facility is in need of upgrade; however, I don't believe it is in any future planning. Overall: AVOID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangiannos was a great place for nice atmospher, delicious food and wide selection of wine and spirits. 4 stars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top