$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2439 out of 2439
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
promophx
Business
Phoenix
Aug 10, 2010

Riv

This hotel is fine for the money and the coffee shop is excellent, if a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent black bean soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2010

Las Vegas Riviera

Great, place was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 9, 2010

terrible hotel

run down place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
frisco texas
Aug 9, 2010

terrible

location is ok, but when we arrived and took a nap, and woke up we found out the window was open, it was the 5th floor, good thing my children did not jumped, pillows have hair, one light bulb was not working, sink slow to drain, toilet sit looks like a public toilet, safe was locked with a notice of $3.50 per day if it was locked, no wifi i have to pay extra $9.99/ day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 8, 2010

Great room at a great price

Overall, I really liked the Riviera. It was a classic neon Vegas hotel, unpretentious and I would say the best value going. The room was comfy and newly remodeled with a marble bathroom, big comfy chair and flat screen tv. It even had a refrigerator, which is becoming harder to find in hotels. The new Queen Victoria pub is really cool and I had a wonderful turkey bacon avocado club sandwich that I made into 2 meals. The nice guy at the magic shop does tricks and I participated in a morning slot tournment which was a lot of fun. The only drawback to this hotel is that it is pretty far from the center strip, although the bus stop is across the street at circus circus and there is a monorail at the Hilton about a block away. I also stayed at the Imperial Palace after seeing a later show and that place was a total dump so don't stay there as you will spend about 2 hours checking in and trying to get into an elevator. I highly recommend the Riviera and would like to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out sites like travelzoo and goldstar and order tickets in advance for shows. Otherwise find the deals in funbooks or check one of the many Tix4Tonight booths around Vegas. Do not pay full price for Las Vegas shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Aug 8, 2010

Riviera Hotel and Casino

Been to Las Vegas over 15 times, staying at various hotels from Motel 6's to high dollar resorts. The Riviera Hotel and Casino is by far the worst hotel and experience I have ever had. My favorite part was having to park at another hotel due to lazy valet and no parking to be found anywhere. Keep in mind the valet had an entire empty garage (Drove by it multiple times looking for a parking spot) but had full signs up our entire stay. Go to the New York New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay at another hotel unless you like long walks in bad neighborhoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Aug 6, 2010

good location for the price

We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hacker1235243632456
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 3, 2010

Great stay

Convention was in town and I enjoyed the stay. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't take the shuttle from the airport to the Riv! it takes forever and was only a couple bucks cheaper than a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Last minute getaway

Free upgrade was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good eateries in the residential areas off the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2010

Might have been great 50 years ago.

The only good thing about the hotel was the location and the price. It is right on the strip, but it is at the far end. And I guess you get what you pay for. I will not stay here again, I would rather pay more. This was my first trip to Vegas (I travel the world, but had never been to Vegas.) I stayed here because my family was booking many rooms for a wedding and they wanted something more economical given the large number of people travelling with different budgets. I went in to almost every other hotel on the strip. This hotel was the smokiest of all of them. There were many maintenance issues while we were there over 5 days. 1. The water was shut off one day. 2. Another day the toilet fill tube decided to come loose and spray water all over the wall of the bathroom while we were gone. When we returned to the room a couple of hours later, the entire place was flooded. They said they would vacuum it. I demanded to be moved. The carpetting and even the bedding was soaked. It took them 2 days from what I could notice to clean it up. 3. There were constant ceiling leaks on the first floor with garbage cans collecting the water sometimes. The rest of the time it just dripped on the floor where the 20+ kids usually camped out on the floor with their luggage waiting for shuttles. 4. Trying to call the front desk or staff about any of the problems left you on hold for an hour in each case. I ended up getting smart and calling the reservations number and demanding to speak with the hotel manager. We won't even talk about the poor buffet quality. The diner in the hotel (Kady's) was acceptable. Checking in took an eternity. I am a platinum Marriott member and gold Hilton member. I travel VERY frequently for both pleasure and business. This hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The hotel is in the desert and the pool had ZERO shade. No umbrellas or trees to hide under. The tile in the pool was pretty. there were plenty of chairs. There were lifeguards. The rooms were renovated but it seems they didn't do any of the mechanicals. Just a facelift. As the plumbing in the rooms and the water in the hotel had problems. And many of the electrical outlets did not work. The A/C in a couple of our rooms was VERY, VERY noisey. But at least it was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you must stay at this hotel, go anywhere else to eat. there is a Denny's a block away. At least you know what you will get there. And the price is the same. (Not that I am a fan of Denny's, but the food was better and the same price or less.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top