$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
2,193 reviews
Best old school Vegas experince ever!

The Riviera is what epitomizes true Vegas to me. Extremely clean and very gracious staff. Topics... See full review

  • Susan B.
  • Aug 13, 2014
vegas is the best

Its very hot and there are lots of things to do. I had lots of fun with my husband. See full review

  • Yessica Lopez Serratos
  • Aug 2, 2014
A classic gem with variety of rooms, food and Crazy Girls

Celebrating more than 55 years of non-stop entertainment, the Riviera Hotel & Casino is a Las Vegas icon. With more than 2,000 hotel rooms and 140,000 square feet of convention space, the Riviera brings a rich tradition of quality, service and hospitality excellence. Located on the north end of Las Vegas Boulevard, the Riviera features more than 100,000 square feet of casino space with all of the latest games, along with award-winning entertainment and a variety of dining options at an exceptional value.

This full-service Las Vegas Strip hotel features outstanding shows performing nightly in intimate theater settings. Dining options include R Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Wicked Vicky Tavern, and the Banana Leaf Cafe. This Las Vegas Strip Hotel & Casino is minutes away from Downtown Las Vegas, the Fremont Street Experience, and a quick cab ride from McCarran International Airport. The hotel is located adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Automated kiosk registration to avoid long lines at check-in
  • The intimate, long-standing Riveria Comedy Club
  • Valet parking
Location

The Riviera Hotel and Casino sits on the Northern end of the Las Vegas Strip, across from Circus Circus and near the Las Vegas Convention Center.

 

Rooms

Five towers and 2,075 rooms and suites at Riviera Hotel and Casino offer a variety of accommodations. Colored in contemporary design, each room features European-style pillow top bedding, air conditioning, international direct-dial phone, cable flat-screen TV, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, Wi-Fi access and safe deposit box. Some units have refrigerator and Jacuzzi. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are also available upon request.

Features

Entertainment at the Riviera Hotel and Casino includes the long-running Crazy Girls topless show girls revue, a comedic hypnotist and more. Check out the casino for Crazy Leroy's Race & Sports Book as well as the poker room. Guests seeking rejuvenation and sport can find what they need at the fitness center, and tennis courts. 

Illusions staring Jan Rouven: features some of the most dangerous and thrilling acts and gives the audience a front-row seat into the imagination of a master illusionist. The Riviera Comedy Club features new headliners each week, in the most intimate Comedy Club in Las Vegas nightly.

The Pawn Shop Live is based on the story of the world's most famous and beloved pawn shop, Gold & Silver Pawn. The production, which has been fully endorsed by the break-out stars of the hit television show, includes story contributions from Rick Harrison and the Harrison family. PAWN SHOP LIVE! runs nightly inside the Starlite Theatre. Men the Experience is a live, action-packed, 75-minute show performed by some of the hottest men in Las Vegas.

Dining

The Riviera Hotel and Casino makes dining a delight to the senses. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of Malaysian flavors at the on-site Banana Leaf Cafe, open all day. Steak and seafood meals are available for dinner at RSteak & Seafood. Mardi Gras Food Court is a quick service specialty restaurant.

Visitors can have a fun time enjoying drinks and cocktails at Casino Lounge: Forever Doo Wop on site. Wicked Vicky's Tavern features over 90 beers, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations, and a game room with pool and darts. Patrons can also watch sporting events like soccer, rugby, football, and basketball. Pub dishes such as burgers, pizzas, and salads are also on offer. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Hertz car rental desk on site
  • Taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Adventuredome (across the Strip)
  • Stratosphere tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • SPEED the Ride (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Convention Center offers 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business center offers computers/internet, fax/copying, notary, shipping/receiving, supplies and even temporary support personnel.

Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The Wicked Vicky's Tavern is now from 8 AM to 12 AM.
  • NOTE: The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a valid credit card to check in and also valid ID. The hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges and applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you're using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card.
  • Playpen is available for $20 USD per day.
  • Guests will be charged a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per night at the front desk.
  • This fee will include the following amenities:
  • In Room Internet Access (Wi-Fi)
  • Fitness Center Access
  • Local Calls
  • Unlimited in-room safe usage
  • Parking
  • Tennis Court Access
  • Coupon Book ($250 value)
  • Incoming Fax Service (5 Copies at UPS Store)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2193)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2193 out of 2193
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cabg84
anaheim, california
Dec 31, 2012

good location

At the end of the strip but still a good location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Educ8
Dayton, OH
Mar 14, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We chose this hotel because of a wedding we were attending. Room needed to be renovated. The carpeting was dirty. The bathroom was small, hard for 2 people to be in there at the same time. During our 5 nights there, our TV would not respond to remote or manual commands, had to request the toilet be repaired, light bulbs needed replacing and sink drained very slowly. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoover Dam is well worth the time to drive there, about 45 minutes. The new bypass is amazing.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, sc
Mar 13, 2010

ok but not great

I felt that the hotel was somewhat run down, evidence of gang or other symbols scratched into various places such as elevators and public bathroom tiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redneckmom
Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

We have stayed at the Riviera before, and love the location. However it is starting to go down the hill, the food court had many unoccupied stores and a guy sleeping next to the register. However the staff was very friendly and the little stores hidden all around are GREAT for shopping! We will prolly stay again, for the price you can't beat it and the bus dtop directly out front is so conveinant, although the food at Katy's cafe was the absolute worst I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Deuce offers a 3 day pass for only 15 dollars, but you have to get it from a machine located at several bust stops!

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stunning Canadian in Vegas
Canada
Mar 12, 2010

This is the place to stay

Stayed for three nights. The room was clean and quiet friendly and I had good luck on the slots. The entertainment is good and the atmosphere is fun. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court has something for everyone and the steak house is nice for a steak dinner.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gailfus
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 12, 2010

The Riviera

I know the Riviera is an older hotel, and I didn't have high expectations for $27/night, but I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel overall. In the room, the bed was poorly made with sheets that didn't quite fit (a flat on bottom that that wasn't big enough and couldn't be completely tucked in so it wouldn't stay on) and the room wasn't particularly clean, especially the bathroom. It wasn't gross, it just looked like my 11 year old had cleaned it. The heater/air conditioner was the tradition hotel/motel wall unit--it was loose on one side and the controls cover came off every time I adjusted the temperature. The rest of the hotel was decidedly old-fashioned, which is not at all a bad thing if it is properly maintained. It was a bit seedy feeling. It felt like I was at a roadside motel, not at a classic Las Vegas hotel and casino. The hotel itself is about 50/50 on hospitality. Some people were very helpful and friendly, and some were just downright unconcerned. No one was ever rude, but I was struck by the non-friendliness overall. I had to go to another hotel to pick up a rental car, and everyone I met there treated me as if I were a guest in their hotel, were eager to help, and were very courteous. I would chalk all of this up to the $27/night, but I know there were people there paying a lot more per night whose rooms were probably nicer and newer who still had to walk through a mostly clean and kept casino vs. a pristine and well-maintained one, and who still had to deal with the same borderline customer service. For the price, it would have been okay anywhere else. For Las Vegas, it wasn't okay. They are competing with too many seriously upscale hotels/casinos to be this unconcerned about how they present themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and drive (about 45 minutes) or buy a tour package to Hoover Dam. I wasn't there in time to catch a tour, but my brother advises spending the money and taking the full tour. It is AMAZING, even without the tour.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Mar 12, 2010

Great Time in Vegas!

It was my first trip to Vegas and I had a great time. Our room was in the back of the hotel which was nice because it was close to the parking garage. The casino was great, not to big or crowded. The person that checked us in was rude as were most of the other employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso Texas
Mar 10, 2010

Great time !

My husband and I did some shopping and we got to walk around the strip and learn about the place.This was our first time , we are definetly comming back . We enjoyed our stay at the Riveria , Nice experience I highly recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jockko
CT
Mar 9, 2010

Not for long

Rooms were adequate,not many table games open, closed dinner buffet due to lack of people; appears they are going down hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbridge VA
Mar 9, 2010

Riviera is good value for your budget

Our stay at the Riviera was very pleasant. The hotel is at the north end of the strip, which allowed us to take advantage of less crowds, and lowest minimum bets at the Blackjack tables. The only issue we had, was a piece of the ceiling was falling off most likely from a leak in the room above us. We walked to the heart of the strip one day and enjoyed visiting most of the other casinos, and then took advantage of the 24 hour bus pass for $7.00 pps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to set up a club excursion by bus. You get in the front of the line at the clubs, they have shots on the bus, and some clubs offer two for one drinks as part of the excursion. About $45.00 pps.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Mar 9, 2010

fair to good getaway

Knowing that the hotel had a historic past in Vegas, we selected the Riviera. Our arrival was uneventful. The staff at the registration desk were moody and not helpful. Thinking she was having a bad day, I dismissed it. About an hour later I go down to the help desk to inquire about hotel activities and amenities and the person there seemed to be bothered by my questions. However, the third hotel staff person that I ran into was very helpful, eager to help and I felt went above and beyond. In addition, the staff in the coffee shop were all helpful and friendly. The value in the coffee shop was exceptional. The casino had friendly staff and not so friendly staff (depending on time of day). The minimum bet limits at the casino were a bit higher than other casinos. In fact, the Sahara, 5-minute walk, had a bunch of $1 blackjack tables and a $3 Craps table. The one thing that I would have liked is that the hotel do a better job promoting shows and activites within thier hotel. The hotel did a fine job in trying to promote timeshares (which we were not interested in) time and time again. Overall - yes I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus system. $7 = 24 hour bus pass. Easy to use and very reliable. Go from downtown Vegas (Fremont)to the far end of the strip (Mandalay Bay) on the same bus in about 30-minutes. Super-super value!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search