Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2698 out of 2698
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
isaacnewton
Business
903 north edgemont 90029
Nov 16, 2010

it was a great experience,enjoyed it

the hotel was so good,service was great,staff was very helpful,the quality of the hotel is really excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy and Lizett
Business
whitter, CA.
Nov 16, 2010

It was fun weekend

There was no show at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was the worst place to eat at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gallup NM
Nov 15, 2010

The hotel room was ok. The view sucked

Went out and seen the sights. What was missing is the view from are hotel room. Seeing top of other building. For the amount of money that was paid it shoud have been a better view. Then the water wounld turn off in the room it was crazy not cool at all. And the hall ways stunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 15, 2010

Riviera Hotel

The hotel was a little outdated with the carpet and furnishings, but the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly (except for taking all my money in their casino). The check-in line was VERY long...about 45 ppl in front of me. The cleaning staff doesn't seem to take much pride in their work, either, but for the price i paid on [...], this was worth it for only 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay closer to the monorail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbelli
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Some good & some not so good.

The rooms were good sized. They had been updated, but the bathrooms still could use some more updates. The hotel ventalations was inadequate. The smoke in the whole hotel and rooms was horrible! If you have allergies this is not the place to be. There is a hotel fee everyday that is outrageous! Many of the so called amenities you are supposed to get are already free, unnecessary for the average traveler or not given. I had to ask what I received for these fees and was then given a sheet of paper listing them. One of the items was a discount to a show. When going to the Club Riviera to inquire about tickets was told the show ended on October 31 and there was no substitute for it. Then I went to the box office to find out about other discount shows and was told there were none. Upon checking out I spoke with a manager that told me I should have gotten a Club Riviera membership. At no time was this suggested to me. The best thing I really can say about the hotel is that their restaurants were good. Kady's coffee shop had a good breakfast and dinner, the breakfast buffet was good. The Queen Victoria Pub was outstanding! They provided a delicious breakfast and the service was wonderful. We spent most of Sunday in the pub watching football and they gave us wonderful attention and service. The rooms were always neat and cleaned for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Nov 12, 2010

Vegas Vacation

We stayed at the Riviera and was able to upgrade to a different room with no extra charge. The room was very clean and updated. Everything went without a hitch. We got phone calls letting us know the status of our flights, our rental car was available the hotel was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately visit Fremont Street. We had a blast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas , NV
Nov 12, 2010

Just one night

stayed just one night. We live here so it was just a quick get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 11, 2010

Nice room, good value

Refurbished room in the Monaco Tower was nicely done and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith Ar.
Nov 10, 2010

I got 1 dallor for free play

I Gambled at the Riviera, and I did not win anything. I wish the michines would have paid more because I can win more money from were I live than I can win at the riviera. I enjoyed the trip very much, I really had a good time. It was one of the better trip I have taken in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

I would walk down the strip, to see the full beauty of Las Vegas. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Very good for the price

Enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top