Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2504 out of 2504
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo.811
Business
Toronto
Jan 15, 2015

Clean room

Reasonable price for the hotel. I would reccommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ybuggy
Business
Houston
Jan 15, 2015

Weekend get away!!

I just think the Hotel could improve by having better restaurants " but for an overall rate, you get what you paid for pretty nice and clean Hotel to stay at "" I was in town for the rodeo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kerem c.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

An Average Hotel

It is an average hotel. A place, which you may have seen from the movies of 70's. That could be not a bad thing. You might want to experience old Vegas, if the hotel could renovate the building, making the rooms better, without changing the concept. Unfortunately they fail to do so, so the rooms and every corner of the building is just too old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittney K.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Riviera

Although not the most glamorous of hotels on the strip... The Riveria is pleasant for the value and puts you on the strip within walking distance of all the hotels. We enjoyed our trip tremendously and the dealers were awesome and patient with me while I learned my new favorite game, craps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
badfro
Business
Anchorage
Jan 14, 2015

one night stay

the hotel was very cheap, and for good reason. It is quite a walk from the main places to see on the strip, which is ok if you don't mind walking. the walls are paper thin and the room had stains on the floor and walls. for 30 something dollars, whatever, it was fine, but if you want a positive hotel experience and to feel comfortable and clean I would suggest spending more to stay at an nicer hotel. However, I do imagine that they have nicer rooms available at a higher cost. If you're just looking to store your stuff and go out, it's fine. free parking was a plus.Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
La Puente
Jan 14, 2015

Excellente!!!

It's great location for the money. Good price, good services. Eh, you can always drive, it's only minutes away from wherever you want to go. As for some one who flied to Vegas, walking is good exercise, it would only take 1.40 minutes to walk from the location to NY NY (Yeah, I did it, you know all those foods need to be burned out somehow. Walked it out.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan L.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

We plan on coming again!

Clean hotel, great price for us, we'd stay again if we traveled to Vegas we didn't mind the walking at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsey K.
Business
Anaheim
Jan 12, 2015

Vegas for friends bdays

The location was good, especially because it was closer to the casinos and attractions we wanted to go to. The casino and hotel was ok for the cheap price it was. However, the keys kept messing up and we had to switch it 3 times within the hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe M.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome Vegas Trip

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful, especially the house keeping staff, we ordered towels and before I hung up the phone they were already knocking on the door with fresh towels. I would advise planning on a one hour checking time, I would recommend having more desks open to check guests in. Other than that I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER I.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great experience for the price

Lovely room for the price. I loved the 1 bedroom suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top