Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2504 out of 2504
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DIANA s
Business
TIMISOARA
Feb 13, 2015

Awfula !

It was the worst experience I ever had ! I had to wait together with a small child 2 hours in a cue in order to check in . When we finally got the key of the room it was 1after midnight.The room was extremely dirty, with a bad smell, the furniture old and broken. The staff wasn't friemdly . Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James F.
Business
Bothell
Feb 10, 2015

Good staff

Good value. I was a little low so did not have a good view but was not in my room much. I had an excellent meal in the r steak house. Room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Veronica S.
Business
BOYNTON BEACH
Feb 9, 2015

Riviera Vegas

The hotel is a good deal, but its very run down and dirty. Even the linens int he room were dirty. Wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luis t.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is good but they put us on a smoking room and floor and well we don't like the smell of smoking, but it is a decision from hotel Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wilhelm A.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Riviera Hotel

The room was just on par with a motel 6...not even a coffee pot. I was in the elevator when it broke. Stuck for what seemed like an hour and was eventually rescued by the Las Vegas Fire Department. Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spend the extra money for a newer hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae
Business
Woodbridge
Feb 4, 2015

BIZ & PLEASURE

OK, this hotel isn't "that fancy", it's older, but ok. If you want a good location, and a place to lay your head then this is good. Walking distance to the convention center (through the back parking lot) and directly accross from Circus Circus which I found amusing.. you're on the main strip. the hotel is aged, there's a "new" part and a "old part" I'm was in the old part, room decor was older, and aged, but not gross or smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glockshooter
Business
Santa Fe
Jan 27, 2015

Comfortable but weak on restaurants

The hotel is undergoing some renovation. We stayed in the older part but the room was clean and comfortable. The biggest problem is that they have limited seating at the few restaurants so the wait times were too long. The food was just average. We ended up driving to other places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel
Business
Petoskey
Jan 25, 2015

4 day trip to vegas

The riviera is certainly not on the high end of quality from the strip. It's location is not ideal, but for us it was quite affordable with how expensive the other hotels were considering there were 3 large conventions going on. We don't spend much time in the room so paying another 200-300 dollars/night for luxuries that we aren't going to use, doesn't interest us. We would rather use that money to eat at better restaurants, see more shows, or even gamble. It just depends on what you personally value when I'm Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelle c.
Business
carrollton
Jan 24, 2015

Vegas trip

Met expectations. Price was excellent value. Bonus with excellent eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HAOWEN S.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

worst service ever

First, We registered for two rooms. One of them was not cleaned up when we moved in. They asked us to come to the front desk again to get a new room key. There is a long way from the front desk to where we live. Second, almost all of the room keys cannot work. It was freezing outside and I called them to send someone to change the new room keys for us. They refused to do that. The room keys were unbelievably inconvenient to use and I had to go to the front desk for at least four times. I promise we didn't put it near cell-phones. it just didn't work. Third, when we booked online, it said the room type does not guaranteed. When we checked in, the man in the front desk didn't even mention that our rooms were in smoking-area. After we entered the room, the smell was so strong that I couldn't stop coughing. This is absolutely the worst experience I ever had in US. I will tell all my friends about the bad service and old facilities and I will definitely not come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top