$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2412 out of 2412
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naga krishna P.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome family trip

Really good hotel but location is little far from all other attractions and it will be good if hotel have internal swimming pool and steam bath

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Really good Indian food ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the man
Business
San Jose
Dec 30, 2014

bad hotel if you are not on a tie budget.

Cheap and cheap.........................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KandH
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

On the strip and very well priced.

The overall stay was great. It's basically, you pay for what you get. I wasn't expecting a 5 star experience on a 3 star budget. I just knew I wanted something on the strip w easy walking access to certain things. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna H.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

friend trip

the hotel was within a short driving distance of lots of attractions and stores. It worked for this trip as we had our own vehicle. Overall the trip was a great success for turning 50!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisha R.
Business
Calgary
Dec 29, 2014

Old Vegas

We arrived and we quickly checked in to a good sized room. It was a bit further down the strip then we would have liked, but for the price we could not complain. Room was clean and comfortable. We have been to a number of properties all over the strip and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OSCAR G.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Cheap price, cheap hotel

Let me start by saying that I'm a bit of a germ-a-phobe. Cleanliness is very important to me. I arrived on a Tuesday afternoon but it was Thursday afternoon and after 3 (!) calls to housekeeping to have towels replaced, toilet paper re-stocked, bed made and both garbage cans emptied. I actually took garbage in a take out bag to a trash can on the street (!!!) because I feared attracting un-welcome buggies. The hotel didnt even offer soap or shampoo! And my room safe malfunctioned so i had to call security twice to have it unlocked. The advertised iPod charger/radio didnt work. Thank God, I packed my charger just to be safe. I came to Vegas to take in some shows and saw THOSE hotels clean and with much friendlier staff ( the housekeeping dept at Riviera all but called me a liar because the manager I had called THREE times had not written my complaint in her "log." When it turned up in "another log," proving i had not lied, not even an apology was offered.) Classless and insulting. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCOTT L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good value

Everything was top notch except load neighbor's one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If walking the strip it's a long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Terrible hotel, never again

Bad place, bad staff, will never stay here again. I have heard of biker friendly, but allowing bicycles in the lobby, rooms, and elevators is a bit too friendly. Took 2 plus hours to check in, came back from a show to be told there was no room on the parking garage. Unbelievably rude guest service agents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Anniversary trip

We had a lovely time. We were within walking distance to all of the attractions. The food and dining was terrific. The staff was out-standing!! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOUNG EUN K.
Business
daejeon
Dec 29, 2014

Great Family trip

Clean room Nice staff No tooth brush No coffee maker But cheap hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Need tooth brush

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top