$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2439 out of 2439
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wanita
canada
Jul 25, 2012

single girls in vegas

me and my friends stay at riviera for 6 days . it was our birthday week end we pay in total 186 divide by 3 we pay 62 each , i was surprised because the hotel look 10 times better than the pictures online , we were 3 in the room , the room was huge , we ate breakfast at the buffet at the hotel 10 dollar breakfast and the brunch was 15 with champagne , they pretty much have everything stores , casino , pool , restaurant even food court , the hotel is almost at the end of the strip but the bus stop infront , u pay 5 dollar for 2 h or 7 dollar for 24h , the hotel is walking distance to encore beach , encore , wynn , venetian , treassure island , circus circus ,mirage, the staff was super nice , the lady who clean our room was behind nice , my friend lost her passport she find it . i dont have any bad thing to say . if u clever u book this hotel then save money on drink , party , food. next time i am in vegas riviera is the place to book. and they have all kind of room luxury, suite , everything , i visited the luxury room it was behind nice it was like 5 stars hotel rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

ladies get the flyers on the street ,most clubs are ladies free before midnight

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryam
Business
ELK GROVE
Apr 7, 2015

Perfect location for a very cheap price

I knew I would be visiting a certain club in Vegas when I stayed here, so I wanted to find the closest hotel instead of paying money for a taxi. This hotel is within walking distance from Wynn and Encore. I enjoyed my stay very much and am sad they are shutting the hotel down :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ty
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

One Noght get away

Room was awesome , customer service not so great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Etheal M.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great time

I had a great time and I will be do this again, maybe next year if the hotel is open. Thank you for this good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al
Business
Upper Marlboro
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent Hotel to Stay on the Strip

This hotel is a great find on the strip will stay there again. The room is clean and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Week with friends
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good trip for all

Great trip the staff was wonderful and rooms where clean.. I would stay their anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stacy h.
Business
NEENAH
Apr 6, 2015

A bad trip.

The location of hotel was was great and the price was reasonable. Some of the staff of the hotel were very rude and not very helpful. The hotel did not supply alot of amenities for the rooms. And the cost of some things in the hotel were very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al bundy
Business
BAKERSFIELD
Apr 6, 2015

Great rooms

I was very surprised by the rooms, i would say the best rooms on the strip considering the price. Ive stayed in the Luxor and Monte carlo, this place has them beat hands down as far as the rooms go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jewel S.
Business
Inkerman
Apr 6, 2015

Wouldn't Stay Again

Booked this hotel last minute for 1 night, since it was inexpensive & close to the convention center. Check in line was an hour long! Room was uncomfortable- bed was hard, wall heater/AC unit was hard to keep constant temperature. Wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Disappointment

The check in staff was anything but friendly. It was like we were bothering them to check in. We did arrive late at night but it shouldn't matter. There was a lot of noise on the floor we stayed on. It was a dreary place. Dark and dreary. We would never stay here again. It was smokey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick P.
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2015

Date Night

Wanted to stay at this Iconic Hotel as it will be closing soon. Dirk Arthur Magic show was great and so was Crazy Girls. Food at R Steak was good. Lobster Bisque needed lobster. Restaurant was showing its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top