$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2444 out of 2444
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traydel
Business
Anniston, Al.
Jul 6, 2010

"Just Vegas"

The hotel was to far from the main part of the strip and my flight didnt leave until 1:45 a.m., but i had to check-out at 11:00 a.m. what was i suppose to do with my bags. [...] we had to pay $30.00 every time we took a taxi. they need there own hotel shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Need to give more money on first timers on free slot money play instead of $1.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington
Jul 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price.

It was fun, the price is affordabl;e but the cleanliness is really very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Jul 2, 2010

Not a good time

Check in was late due to power outage..finally checked in but air conditioning was not working Elevator in parking structure was down for 4 days There was also problems with rental car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Jul 1, 2010

Wonderful

Attended a 45 high school reunion, gambled ,ate, shopped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

tours and cabs were reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merv
Business
Montego bay
Jun 30, 2010

The good, the bad and the real ugly

The hotel was good in terms of location and amenities. However, the staff particualrly, at the front desk was very unfriendly, unprofessional and unhelpful.Also, I covered my expenses in cash upon departure but returned home to discover that the charges had been deducted from my credit card. The money has not been returned to my card. I have the receipt to prove cahs payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,ca
Jun 29, 2010

Nice Stay

Had a great time here. They have an on call 24/7 maid service so if you party to hard the night before you can have the maid service clean when you go out and party the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
koala mama
Business
gaithersburg, md
Jun 28, 2010

rough times

Hotel located at the very end of the strip, very noisy and dirty area, the electricity was down upon the arrival, water was leaking thru the ceiling in the lobby...dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUPHADEE BOONSUN
Business
ALHAMBRA, CA 91801
Jun 28, 2010

LOve it!!

will back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 27, 2010

Total BAD experience

Ver bad experience..poor customer service..no electricity..nobody cares period.CAnnot believe hotel like this exist in the United States

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nene09
Business
fullerton ca
Jun 27, 2010

First time in Vegas

it was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top