$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2412 out of 2412
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nene09
Business
fullerton ca
Jun 27, 2010

First time in Vegas

it was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson,az
Jun 22, 2010

for the price you pay, its good

It was cheap, nice and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlsk04[@]
Business
Ft Worth, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Excellent stay in Las Vegas

We enjoyed our stay at the Riviera Hotel and Casino. The location is great and the Kady's grill is a great place for a good, inexpensive meal. We moved on to other Casinos as the Riviera was not paying and the floor cocktail waitress told us she was "on break" when we ordered a drink..... However, the rooms are clean, the service is good and the hotel has been kept up very nicely. AND we thoroughly enjoyed the Comedy Club show w/John DiCrosta! He was hilarious! If I ever go back to LV, I would not hesitate to stay at the Riviera!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 24 hour bus pass. The bus comes right in front of the Riviera and its cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
300 night a year traveller
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Imagine Motel 6 with a casino

To compare to a Motel 6 or Super 8 would be disparaging to Motel 6s and Super 8s! You are charged a "Resort Fee" of $7.50 per day which allegedly includes access to the gym (according to the Resort Fee flyer) but they will not allow you into the gym unless you sign up for a player's club card (which is not mentioned in the flyer.) Two consecutive days I made the trip over to the gym but the employee (who could barely speak English) would not allow me to go in, even after showing her my room key, room pass (for incidentals), and the flyer which detailed my free gym pass. Room is temperature controlled. You cannot get A/C below 68 degrees... which probably doesn't matter since the room never got below 72. Showerhead is about 4 feet high. Tub wouldn't drain properly. Totally apathetic staff. One or two people manning the check-in/check-out station at peak hours. Buffet was almost inedible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 17, 2010

Its ok

We really enjoyed our stay at the Riviera. For the most part the service was great, especially the maids. They were the most helpful to us...who seemed to be a lobby manager was really rude to us. We had inquired about getting a coffee pot in our room because they do not have any( which to us was unusual). Any way, his reply was, and I quote, "Go next door to Walgreens, we don't supply them." Well, I could not believe that a person with any kind of management title could be so rude to a paying customer. That was not our only encouter with this kind of attitude there, even on the casino floors we had to search to find anyone to help with getting a drink, or any type of information. As I said before, the maids were the most helpful and informative and we left them a very good tip as they probably don't make enough money or tips and probably don't get the pat on the back that they really deserve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Circleville, Ohio
Jun 15, 2010

Very surprised. Big changes in 10 yrs.

We had a wonderful time. Used the bus system and tr aveled from one end to the other, for $7.00 ea. per day. There has been alot of changes in the last 5 years. All new adventure. The Riviera has also changed alot. Upgraded all the rooms, very nice. The Fremont was truly the highlight of our trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus, Circus had the best buffet. Decent price. Across the street from Riviera.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 15, 2010

Cheap hotel and below par service

The hotel rooms are not that good. I asked for one king bed and they gave me two twin beds. Not just the fun I was expecting. Since it is an old hotel they always have repairs going on and it was very noisy. The room service did not clean up the next day and we did not have new towels or soaps next day. Very very bad hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have good restaurants inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south beloit.illinois
Jun 14, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

location was good,service was good,could use a few more tv channels but overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

look around for food,dining deals some were real expensive others were a good deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 12, 2010

jones

Excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Wa
Jun 12, 2010

Las Vegas Trip

Nothing special. Nothing extra good or extra bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top