$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2412 out of 2412
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L-town Oklahoma
Aug 20, 2010

From Classy to Ashy...

The Riv had a great Vintage feel but I think next time I want that I'll just stay downtown. I'm big on first impressions and the front desk staff here didn't make a good one. I felt like I encountered Roz off of Monsters Inc when I checked in! No matter how hard I tried to get her to be friendly, it didn't seem to work. I thought maybe Roz and the other lady were just having a bad day but I received the same "star" treatment from two other sets of front desk workers when asking for directions on day two and when checking out. The gaming floor was fairly clean, but pretty smoky. The cocktail waitresses were good, but it seemed they only came by once an hour? I didn't want them in my lap but more than 3 times in one evening would have been nice. Since I only get out there every 3 or 4 years, I had a gambling budget of $3000. I would say that the Riviera got about $100 of it. I've stayed at different places along the strip and can't see myself staying here again like I could at some of the others. I will say that the room was nice, clean and cool, but I had to walk 10 miles to get to it. I guess I was in a remodeled room though, so I'll take that over some of the other rooms I've read about? I had friends staying at Circus Circus, Strat and The Hilton so the location was ideal. [...] The only fun part of staying here was my friends and I taking drunk pics with the Crazy Girls Statues... even though they had NO FACES!! lol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steaks across the street at Circus Circus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANNE VANCOUVER
Business
VANCOUVER WA
Aug 19, 2010

great get away

WE ENJOYED THE RIVIERA HOTEL VERY MUCH, iT IS VERY EASY TO FIND YOUR WAY AROUND THE PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND THE FOOD WAS GOOD. wE LIKE THE LOCATION AWAY FROM THE MAIN STRIP AREA BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO ACCESS IT EASLIY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 19, 2010

Rivera

This hotel is nice. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for but for the price I paid it was very nice. I would choose this hotel again in the future but for my next trip I need a hotel more age appropriate for someone in there 20's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Aug 16, 2010

great price for the location, on strip

the pool area was small and a little dirty. Parking lot was dirty as well and parking spaces too small, only one elevator working from the parking lot and had a bad smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Willdo 77
Business
Vail,Co
Aug 14, 2010

Garbage with service to match

The entire bell staff is at a desk to the left of check in five men were behind the desk. No one offered to help with the bags same at the Valet check in. Fire everyone and start over. Check in is by credit card machine. It takes longer than person to person. AWFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Memorable

Had a fantastic time, despite not getting the room I requested when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gresults
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 12, 2010

Trade Show Event

First off they only had two people at check in for very large arrival of guest, then we where placed in a room nect to elavator shaft which was extremly noise., they did allow us to move to room next night. And then we where scammed on a slot play up to 1000 dollars by getting a whole 1.00 in play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 11, 2010

Near to Vegas Convention Center

Is good if you want to be close to las Vegas convention center or if you want to go with the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
promophx
Business
Phoenix
Aug 10, 2010

Riv

This hotel is fine for the money and the coffee shop is excellent, if a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent black bean soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2010

Las Vegas Riviera

Great, place was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top