$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
2,237 reviews
great

it's really nice hotel,of course with cheap price and good location. See full review

  • minyjm
  • Oct 20, 2014
Fall Break Get away

The Riviera Hotel's staff was excellent and courteous. I loved the fact that the hotel was... See full review

  • R. Anderson
  • Oct 14, 2014
A classic gem with variety of rooms, food and Crazy Girls

Celebrating more than 55 years of non-stop entertainment, the Riviera Hotel & Casino is a Las Vegas icon. With more than 2,000 hotel rooms and 140,000 square feet of convention space, the Riviera brings a rich tradition of quality, service and hospitality excellence. Located on the north end of Las Vegas Boulevard, the Riviera features more than 100,000 square feet of casino space with all of the latest games, along with award-winning entertainment and a variety of dining options at an exceptional value.

This full-service Las Vegas Strip hotel features outstanding shows performing nightly in intimate theater settings. Dining options include R Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Wicked Vicky Tavern, and the Banana Leaf Cafe. This Las Vegas Strip Hotel & Casino is minutes away from Downtown Las Vegas, the Fremont Street Experience, and a quick cab ride from McCarran International Airport. The hotel is located adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Automated kiosk registration to avoid long lines at check-in
  • The intimate, long-standing Riveria Comedy Club
  • Valet parking
Location

The Riviera Hotel and Casino sits on the Northern end of the Las Vegas Strip, across from Circus Circus and near the Las Vegas Convention Center.

 

Rooms

Five towers and 2,075 rooms and suites at Riviera Hotel and Casino offer a variety of accommodations. Colored in contemporary design, each room features European-style pillow top bedding, air conditioning, international direct-dial phone, cable flat-screen TV, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, Wi-Fi access and safe deposit box. Some units have refrigerator and Jacuzzi. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are also available upon request.

Features

Entertainment at the Riviera Hotel and Casino includes the long-running Crazy Girls topless show girls revue, a comedic hypnotist and more. Check out the casino for Crazy Leroy's Race & Sports Book as well as the poker room. Guests seeking rejuvenation and sport can find what they need at the fitness center, and tennis courts. 

Illusions staring Jan Rouven: features some of the most dangerous and thrilling acts and gives the audience a front-row seat into the imagination of a master illusionist. The Riviera Comedy Club features new headliners each week, in the most intimate Comedy Club in Las Vegas nightly.

The Pawn Shop Live is based on the story of the world's most famous and beloved pawn shop, Gold & Silver Pawn. The production, which has been fully endorsed by the break-out stars of the hit television show, includes story contributions from Rick Harrison and the Harrison family. PAWN SHOP LIVE! runs nightly inside the Starlite Theatre. Men the Experience is a live, action-packed, 75-minute show performed by some of the hottest men in Las Vegas.

Dining

The Riviera Hotel and Casino makes dining a delight to the senses. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of Malaysian flavors at the on-site Banana Leaf Cafe, open all day. Steak and seafood meals are available for dinner at RSteak & Seafood. Mardi Gras Food Court is a quick service specialty restaurant.

Visitors can have a fun time enjoying drinks and cocktails at Casino Lounge: Forever Doo Wop on site. Wicked Vicky's Tavern features over 90 beers, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations, and a game room with pool and darts. Patrons can also watch sporting events like soccer, rugby, football, and basketball. Pub dishes such as burgers, pizzas, and salads are also on offer. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Hertz car rental desk on site
  • Taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Adventuredome (across the Strip)
  • Stratosphere tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • SPEED the Ride (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Convention Center offers 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business center offers computers/internet, fax/copying, notary, shipping/receiving, supplies and even temporary support personnel.

Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The Wicked Vicky's Tavern is now from 8 AM to 12 AM.
  • NOTE: The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a valid credit card to check in and also valid ID. The hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges and applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you're using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card.
  • Playpen is available for $20 USD per day.
  • Guests will be charged a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per night at the front desk.
  • This fee will include the following amenities:
  • In Room Internet Access (Wi-Fi)
  • Fitness Center Access
  • Local Calls
  • Unlimited in-room safe usage
  • Parking
  • Tennis Court Access
  • Coupon Book ($250 value)
  • Incoming Fax Service (5 Copies at UPS Store)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2237)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2237 out of 2237
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Business Traveler
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 28, 2010

The Riviera: The Old Stand-by

I was favorably impressed by both the hotel and its staff during my nearly week-long stay. The room amenities were tasteful and very clean and the hotel staff were helpful, polite, and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised by the buffet; the food served was fresh, well prepared, and plentiful and I found it great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra, CA
Mar 28, 2010

MONSTER JAM WEEKEND

My friend and I loved our stay at THE RIVIERA. We only took a shower and slept there at night and during the day we were at THE MONSTER JAM event at UNLV and went sightseeing. The rooms were marvelous-they were like mini suites(it felt like one).The only thing that I can think of that would have made our stay more enjoyable was not having to leave. This latest trip was more relaxed and enjoyable because we flew instead of doing the long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Remember to always know where you parked your car. And also find out if there is a seperate garage for the guests staying at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annoyed and disgruntled
Business
The Lone Star State
Mar 26, 2010

Get some better help!

The room itself was nice and the janitorial staff did its job well, but the process of checking into the hotel was a fiasco. Our plane was 4 hours late because of high winds at the airport, and we didn't make it to the hotel until 2am. When we arrived, the line to check in was an hour long and we weren't able to use the check-in kiosks because the computer system at the Riviera said there were not any rooms available that matched our reservation. Once we finally did get to check-in, we were told that we would have to change rooms the following day (like it was our fault that they gave away our RESERVED rooms). After asking for a manager, the clerk finally checked us in to some rooms that we would not have to move out of, but it shouldn't have been so hard for us to get our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 26, 2010

well worth the $

overall well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami,fl
Mar 25, 2010

Great trip

had a good trip really liked the hotel and its location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Mar 24, 2010

rivera in las vegas

good price, located in old vegas closer to the end of the strip but still good. looks a little sketchy on the outside but pretty nice on the inside...just remember its not one of the new hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

harrah's has the best buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Megarob
Business
Fort Hood, Tx
Mar 24, 2010

Pass on the Riveria

As we check in to the Hotel as "Vegas Virgins" we were greeted by the police arresting a drunken woman in the lobby swearing at the top of her lungs at her significant other who sat in the corner by the gifts shop drinking beer and cheering on. AS all this went on, my husband and I became a little concerned about the location we choose to stay in. The hotel atendent that checked us in gave us an 'upgrade' to the "petit suite' free of charge. My husband and I were greatly pleased with this and proceeded to our room to drop off our bags and walk the strip. As we were unfamiliar with the Vegas strip we asked a few of the hotel staff members if they could help us find a few locations we were searching for. Everyone was rude and unable or unwilling to help us. When we returned to our suite later that evening to get rest we discovered that our sheets were soiled prior to us even toughing the bed. We called room service, hotel management, and the front desk 6 times over the course of a 45 minute time period before someone arrived at our room to replaced the soiled linen. By this time my husband and I are both fire hot and we discovered why we were 'upgraded' to the 'petit suite' free of charge- we were directly next to the elevators and the walls happened to be thinner than toilet paper. So all night it sounded as though each elevator was falling out of the sky, which prompted me to take the stairs for the remainder of my trip. In hind sight we should have spent the extra money and stayed at Belagio, Ceasers Palace, or one of the other casinos on the nicer side of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 23, 2010

As always - no problem with Riviera

Hotel was nice - check in a breeze. Auto check our on television did not work. Buffet was closed at 8:15 Sunday night. Ate at Kady's and it was not that good - service was fine - food was ok - just not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds same blk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Rivieera Hotel and Casino [...]

Went for march madness and poker. Great room, good location. Valet parker was excellent. Ice right outside of room. Quaint 1970-80 style. Got real value and was just as described by orbits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best buffet I found still at Belagio. With rental car can buy great lunch at Whole food mkt near McCarren and eat in Like: ribs, smoked turkey wings and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shilpi Mohan
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 22, 2010

comfrorable stay

The location of the hotel is excellent. Rooms were very clean and the stay was comfortable. The only problem was a long queue for check in. There was a shortage of front desk staff and we were in the line for almost an hour or so. But when we saw the rooms we were very happy. We got the bus easily and could see all the places. Another good thing was an Indian restuarant in the hotel where we got very delicious food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

India Masala An Indian Cuisine served excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top