$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2439 out of 2439
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasha Stokes
Business
Dallas tx
Oct 6, 2010

Great Room. Parking was a problem.

We Loved the room and the casino.They have the best pina coladas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 6, 2010

Delightful surprise

We had a lovely room overlooking the pool. It was easy to get around because the bus stop was right in front- or we could walk to the monorail right behind. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We planned things by breaking the Strip into quarters- we had four days so it worked great. The travel books helped us narrow down our stops--we wanted to see the architecture and shops, not gamble. There's so much to see, you don't need to play the slots for fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Valley California
Oct 5, 2010

Vegas

Rest and get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pawleys island, S.C.
Oct 4, 2010

WE DID NOT GO TO ANY SHOW

like i said in general all the workers were not nice at all. the hall ways were a mess. if you where a sleep at night you could hear people in the hall way. and that woild wake you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
murrieta, Ca
Oct 3, 2010

great hotel!!

The hotel was great!! The best part was the price very cheap!! The room was very clean and it wasn't noisy at all. The room had a flat screen tv which was very nice. I had no problems with service and the staff was very welcoming. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

i recommend the riviera buffet! It has a wide variety of foods to select from and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clarabee
Business
California
Oct 3, 2010

Riviera Hotel

The Riviera is a good value for the money. The rooms have been upgraded with comforters and down pillows; however, there were few amenities in the bathroom and when they were used up, there were no replacements for them. The maid service was very slow. Because it is in an area where there are no open hotels (some were being built, but are now abandoned), you have to drive if you want to go to the newer casinos at the south end of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kristofers is a very nice restaurant in the hotel. They have good, friendly service and good food that is not overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2nd home in Vegas
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 2, 2010

OLD HOTEL

The room was old. The furnishings, furniture, appliance etc were all old which made the place look dirty. The shower drain grate wasn't held in so if you stepped on it it came off and left a hole in the shower floor. There wasn't anywhere to put your items while in the shower except on the floor. The soap older was tarnished and the tarnish came off on the soap. The hotels smelled old as well. I asked about a late check out upon arrival and was told to check back the day before I left. When I did, I was told to call back after 0900 the day I was to check out. When I called after the 0900 the day I was checking out, I was told they don't provide late check out's for suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Minus 5!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoluckBruce
Business
Wickliffe Ky
Oct 1, 2010

Ok,not great.

Did not like the special tax I had to pay per room on checking in. This charge should be mentioned when purchasing the trip. Also the buffet was closed due to labor problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 30, 2010

More deals please!!!

First night went terrible. We had the loudest women (animals) arguing as loud as they possibly could at 4am. Yes; I know Vegas is the city that doesn't sleep. But come on!! People are trying to have fun and get some sleep to enjoy time away from work. Riviera is ok but needs to be updated. Did have a few good things. Liked the gift shops. Needs more deals for out of town folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Utilize valet more... It's there use it. Some valet attendants will ask if you are a registered guest, and they may not park your car. no problem with imperial palace, riviera, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Sep 29, 2010

Could have been much better...

When we first arrived, we asked for the Monaco Tower which we have stayed in twice before at no extra cost. This time they wanted $20 extra per night. We declined and ended up in the South Mediterranean Tower. It was a larger room, but the view was of the side of a building. The maid hadn't completely cleaned the room as I found a folded up pamphlet that was from the previous guests. The bathroom was disgusting and had what looked like old Walmart toilets. We decided to upgrade to the Monaco and things got better. Until Saturday morning when we woke up to drive to San Diego. A water pipe burst and we were without water for a couple of hours. It made us late leaving for California and left us and many guests upset. Upon checking out, we asked for a refund of that day, and they only gave us the $20 upgrade and the resort fee back for that day. The day we checked out, my in-laws came to stay at the Riviera. They asked for the Monaco and were upgraded for FREE. We do like the layout of the hotel as it is easy to maneuver through. It is not in prime location as its almost a mile from the good part of the strip. The hotel is cheap if you do not upgrade to the better tower. Had we known we would have to upgrade for the Monaco we would have stayed elsewhere closer to the main action of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good cheap restaurants in the food court. There is a pizza place in the food court called Angelina's that is to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top