$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,070 reviews
Vegas 2015

Nice big room, and even though it wasn't a view of the strip, it was still a nice view. Plenty of... See full review

  • Meagan's pop
  • Jan 21, 2015
Excellent over nighter

I needed to stay in Vegas for the night for an early morning flight and the Rio was perfect. Great... See full review

  • JKUtah
  • Jan 16, 2015
Voodoo in the air at this Off-Strip Carnival, starring Penn & Teller

What began at Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino as a tribute to South America's Carnival has expanded to a full off-Strip resort with many assets. Rooms in two towers are all suite-sized with plenty of space to party. Entertainment includes the legendary Penn & Teller magic duo, the sexy "Show In the Sky" parade, Chippendales male revue, DJs at the rooftop VooDoo Lounge and revolving acts at the Crown Theater. Take the one-minute and 10-second VooDoo Skyline zip ride that provides an exciting way to have 360-degree views of The Strip. The seasonal VooDoo beach includes several pools, a waterfall and sandy beach, flair bartenders and cabanas (fees apply).

Highlights
  • VooDoo Skyline zip ride
  • Live shows starring master magicians Penn & Teller, the Bad Boys of Magic
  • Home of the World Series of Poker tournaments
  • Meatballs at Cafe Martarano and breathtaking views at the rooftop Voodoo Lounge and Steak
  • The impressive 11,000 square-foot Crown Theater and Nightclub 
Rooms
Big is the word at Rio, with standard suites at 600 square feet -- almost double some standard rooms in Las Vegas. Smart cream and gold decor accented by dark wood colors the suites, which also feature floor-to-ceiling views that can be enjoyed from spacious sitting areas as well as the king and double queen beds.  A large vanity and dressing area leads to the bathroom. There are several suite upgrades available at Rio All Suite Hotel with spa tubs, marble accents, plasma TVs and even more space. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. The Rio is also pet-friendly with restrictions.
Features
Amenities at Rio include 14 dining options, a full spa and salon, two wedding chapels, hot entertainment, VooDoo Skyline zip ride and five pools with a lagoon and sand beach. Both I-bar and McFadden's are popular drinking spots. Guests can stroll two floors of retail shops at Masquerade Village, and Motley Crue fans won't want to miss the Vince Neil Ink tattoo parlor. Ladies can't resist The Show featuring 12 Chippendales dancers in the new Chippendales Theater, complete with a Sky Lounge, Gossip Pit and the new Flirt Lounge. At 100,000 square-feet, the Rio Casino boasts popular games, a Keno lounge, a race and sports book, and also honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is available.
Dining
Known for its meatballs, Cafe Martarano Las Vegas serves classic East Coast Italian food in a high-energy, 7,000 square-foot room that features wide screen TVs playing scenes from mob movies. Venture to the rooftop for Cajun-inspired steaks and the hypnotic view at VooDoo Lounge and Steak. Other restaurant choices at Rio include Buzio seafood, Gaylord Indian, McFadden's Irish Pub, Hamada Japanese, Village Seafood Buffet, a Starbucks and more. Star the day with breakfast and flair at the Carnival World Buffet or Sao Paulo Cafe.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bally's and Paris resorts on the Vegas Strip, running every half hour from 10 a.m. to 1 a.m.
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Pearl (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Forum Shops at Caesars (1.6 mi/2,6 km)
  • Cascata Golf/Rio Secco Golf (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
The Conference Center includes 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space with separate parking and entrance.
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel charges a daily $28 USD resort fee (inclusive of tax). Resort fee includes fitness center admission for two guests per day, in-room Internet access for two devices per day and all local calls.
  • Guests be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels. An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age. We regret that children cannot stay free.
  • With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Rio is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The Rio All Suite Hotel & Casino only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.
  • Please note: At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per each day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 USD for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Every room is a suite at the Rio! Deluxe suites offer 600 square feet of spacious luxury, with amenities that include a separate dressing area, couch, 32-inch TV, table & chairs, hair dryer, in-suite refrigerator, iron, ironing board and in-suite safe. Two Queen Suites and Suites with Strip View are also available.
Masquerade Suite
Each elegantly appointed Masquerade Suite features 1600 square feet and includes all the amenities of a Standard Suite and so much more. Breathtaking 180 degree view of the city, formal dining room with wet bar, master bedroom with soaking tub and walk-in shower, upgraded sound system, 1 1/2 baths.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
NEW! Samba King Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with one king bed offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba King Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with one king bed offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with two queen beds offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with two queen beds offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
Deluxe Strip View King
Our Deluxe Studio Suite with Las Vegas Strip view offers 1 king bed. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in- room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Orleans: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi

Dining

All American Bar & Grille
From crisp salads and delicious sandwiches to Angus steaks and fresh seafood, even the heartiest appetite will be satisfied in the casual, friendly atmosphere of the All American Bar & Grille.
RUB BBQ
New York's highly acclaimed RUB BBQ opens a new location at The Rio! The 9,000-square-foot RUB BBQ at the Rio features championship-level barbecue created by Paul Kirk, aka The Kansas City Baron of Barbecue and The Ambassador of Barbecue. The restaurant features a stage for live entertainment - locals as well as well-known artists - and a menu that includes Barbequed Ribs cut St. Louis-style, Barbequed Sausage and Pastrami prepared the old-fashioned way, slow-cooked over wood in pits for 14 hours; Burnt Ends, smoked twice until crispy and lightly sauced; and The Taste of the Baron - a tasting of beef, pork, ham, pastrami, turkey, chicken, sausage and topped off with a quarter rack of ribs.
Fiore Steakhouse and Cigar Lounge
You will love the elegant and inviting atmosphere of Fiore Steakhouse, where we offer traditional steakhouse classics with an Italian Mediterranean flair.
Caf Martorano Las Vegas
The original Cafe Martorano in Florida is widely known for both its celebrity clientele and its South Philadelphia-style Italian-American cuisine. And now the homemade meatballs, the cheesesteak and everything else can be found in Rio's Masquerade Village, in a venue twice the size of the Florida location - but the mood and attitude are still strictly Martorano, and smokin' hot!
Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio
Situated high above Las Vegas on the 50th and 51st floors of the Rios Masquerade Tower, alive with mystical sights, sounds, and flavors, the Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio combines a quality steakhouse, live performance artists and DJs in the lounge, and the views from the outdoor double-decker nightclub. See Vegas from our point of view!
Village Seafood Buffet
Fresh from the ocean, this seafood extravaganza features all-you-can-eat favorites like lobster, snow crab legs, shrimp and oysters. For meat lovers, we offer prime rib, BBQ ribs, and chicken dishes. Newly renovated and better than ever! This is Las Vegas' only seafood buffet.
McFadden's Restaurant and Saloon
McFadden's, The Wildest Irish Pub on Earth, is now in Vegas, at The Rio! The 7,000-square-foot-plus tavern is an unpretentious party bar with two rooms (including a 150-person private party room with its own island bar), over 20 high-definition plasma TVs, dance floor and a breathtakingly long 100-foot mahogany bar perfect for dancing on. The full bar features dozens of favorite draught beers and 90-ounce fishbowl cocktails, and the menu includes Irish Stew, Shepherd's Pie, and McFadden's Almost Famous Boneless Buffalo Wings. McFadden's beauteous Lucky Charms and jovial Ministers of Hospitality will ensure everyone has fun 7 days a week, whether they're there to watch the game, get their drink on with the dueling pianos and DJ Soup Can, or celebrate a bachelorette party! Begun in New York City in 1977, McFadden's is now famous in 11 locations, including Chicago, Boston, Nashville, Philadelphia, and DC.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rio Pavilion Convention Center & Entertainment Complex combines the most advanced meeting/convention technology with the Rios award-winning F&B program for convention/catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1070)

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 1070
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anh doi
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Ok trip

Great hotel and great price the location little far from strip . The room big and more roomy than the rest of hotel around in vegas! Voodoo bar on the top has a nice view! The food is ok, little expensive for what you get, but its work for the view too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthia L.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Spacious for the money

I've stayed here quite a few times in the past. What I've enjoyed is the spacious rooms, friendly staff and nightly entertainment. Things have changed since our last visit. There are new Keurig coffee makers in the room but the coffee pods are not offered. You must purchase them out of your mini fridge for $9.00. Also, they do not supply any glassware, only paper cups. The shower was warm at best and the shower head was badly in need of attention. We were there in the middle of the week but I still thought we would enjoy the nightly show of dancers and "mardi gras" celebration....didn't happen. Bottom line, the rooms are clean and the price was decent. Not sure if we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robin D.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Thanksgiving 2014

I chose this hotel because I had previously stayed here a few years ago (back in 2010). I loved the hotel then I don't know what changed or if they just haven't upgraded the rooms in many years but it's nothing like I remebered it before I have pictures from the first visit and the room was amazing. I was completely disappointed in the room this time the carpet was stained and had lots of dust under the bed and on all of the furniture. The wood furniture was chipped and one drawer kept coming off of the track. I asked to change rooms because of the dusty room and I have allergies. Since this was thanksgiving weekend I had to wait in line again for another room. The wait was another 90 minutes on top of the 50 minutes I previously spent checking in the first time . The next room wasn't any better seemed as if they were filling up the outdated rooms. So I just ate the cost and checked into Holiday Inn Express that had much better looking rooms and was not dirty and dusty. $341 dollars down the drain but I refused to be uncomfortable in a room 4 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenBeeMel
Business
Phoenix
Dec 31, 2014

Christmas at the Rio

We decided to visit Las Vegas for the Christmas holiday and having stayed at the Rio on three previous occasions, we did not feel there was any other choice, given the value we received on the room. The room was clean, spacious and we enjoyed our four nights there. However, our only concern was that the hotel obviously underestimated the Christmas day crowd. There was a 2 to 2/12 hour wait for the dinner buffet and an equally long wait for the seafood buffet. We ended up leaving the hotel and having dinner somewhere else. We were very disappointed, to say the least. However, I believe we would stay at the Rio again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the free shuttle to the Strip and enjoy the sights without the hassle of traffic. That is one of the main reasons we stay at the Rio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colin
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Moderate

Rio is not on the Strip Ave, so the location is not very nice for the tourists. Also, its a relevantly old hotel, the room seems old, not as good as MGM or others. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracie S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Overall I would give the hotel 4 stars the Rio was great and I had always wanted to stay there. That being said I reserved and paid for a king (non-smoking) room when I arrived I was informed they didn't have any king rooms available even though that is what I paid for...the women behind the counter told me it was a "first-come first-serve" situation even though my reservation was PRE-PAID in full! We were ultimately given a double queen room which was not what I wanted as is was a weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I but the room was spacious and clean and we had a great time. Also, The All American Sports Grill has great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaci B.
Business
Germantown
Dec 19, 2014

Great Hotel Great Price.

Room was very clean and spacious. The hotel was close to everything and always busy if you didn't feel like going somewhere else to be entertained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparkys Baby
Business
West Chester, PA
Dec 5, 2014

lost its sparkle

Rio had always been a fun, party place to stay. Now it's dull! No Show in the Sky, many closed restaurants, silence in the casino. Just sad. Will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkInTexas
Business
Texas
Dec 1, 2014

was good in 2012, overpriced in 2013, not going in 2014

The room rates used to be good, but in 2013 The Rio added a resort fee that MUST you pay even though you don't use the resort (such as the pool in December#. #Some other hotels in Vegas will waive the resort fee if you do not use the pool, spa, etc.) The Rio's resort fee was $18/room/night while most others was $15/room/night. That made the package price non-competitive with other hotels in better locations. Just as in 2012, we mostly ate elsewhere because of the high prices in the Rio's restaurants. Being able to walk across the street to the Gold Coast for inexpensive dining was great. In 2012 the Rio's Village Seafood Buffet was closed for renovations, but we decided to try it in 2013 because we have heard so much about it. The seafood was bland and ordinary. The best food on the buffet was the prime rib and desserts. Total waste of $45. The $18 buffet at The LVH blew it away. In 2012 and 2013, the overhead parade was closed. Drink prices at the various bars in the casino were not consistent, sometimes varying by as much as $3 for the same drink. I'll go back to the Rio IF it goes back to the way it used to be. FYI -- the $0.99 K-cups in the gift shop are instant coffee. Bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the TGI Fridays or buffet across the street in the Gold Coast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RACH84
Business
Anglesey, North Wales
Nov 26, 2014

Rio Hotel

Hotel was ok, room was ok apart from walking in to our room and the carpet was damp, shower was not great, needed updating. Staff very nice and attentive. Not the best hotel on the strip but was ok value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Roof top bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top