$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,565 reviews
conference get a way

wonderful! Non smoking room but with faint odor of smoke but tolerable. See full review

  • Jim bob 54
  • Mar 28, 2014
Perfect stay

Great location. Easy to get to the strip. Shuttle goes to Harrahs or Ballys every half hour. Best... See full review

  • oklahomatraveler
  • Mar 2, 2014
Voodoo in the air at this Off-Strip Carnival, starring Penn & Teller

What began at Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino as a tribute to South America's Carnival has expanded to a full off-Strip resort with many assets. Rooms in two towers are all suite-sized with plenty of space to party. Entertainment includes the legendary Penn & Teller magic duo, the sexy "Show In the Sky" parade, Chippendales male revue, DJs at the rooftop VooDoo Lounge and revolving acts at the Crown Theater. Take the one-minute and 10-second VooDoo Skyline zip ride that provides an exciting way to have 360-degree views of The Strip. The seasonal VooDoo beach includes several pools, a waterfall and sandy beach, flair bartenders and cabanas (fees apply).

Highlights
  • VooDoo Skyline zip ride
  • Live shows starring master magicians Penn & Teller, the Bad Boys of Magic
  • Home of the World Series of Poker tournaments
  • Meatballs at Café Martarano and breathtaking views at the rooftop Voodoo Lounge and Steak
  • The impressive 11,000 square-foot Crown Theater and Nightclub 
Rooms
Big is the word at Rio, with standard suites at 600 square feet -- almost double some standard rooms in Las Vegas. Smart cream and gold decor accented by dark wood colors the suites, which also feature floor-to-ceiling views that can be enjoyed from spacious sitting areas as well as the king and double queen beds.  A large vanity and dressing area leads to the bathroom. There are several suite upgrades available at Rio All Suite Hotel with spa tubs, marble accents, plasma TVs and even more space. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. The Rio is also pet-friendly with restrictions.
Features
Amenities at Rio include 14 dining options, a full spa and salon, two wedding chapels, hot entertainment, VooDoo Skyline zip ride and five pools with a lagoon and sand beach. Both I-bar and McFadden's are popular drinking spots. Guests can stroll two floors of retail shops at Masquerade Village, and Motley Crue fans won't want to miss the Vince Neil Ink tattoo parlor. Ladies can't resist The Show featuring 12 Chippendales dancers in the new Chippendales Theater, complete with a Sky Lounge, Gossip Pit and the new Flirt Lounge. At 100,000 square-feet, the Rio Casino boasts popular games, a Keno lounge, a race and sports book, and also honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is available.
Dining
Known for its meatballs, Café Martarano Las Vegas serves classic East Coast Italian food in a high-energy, 7,000 square-foot room that features wide screen TVs playing scenes from mob movies. Venture to the rooftop for Cajun-inspired steaks and the hypnotic view at VooDoo Lounge and Steak. Other restaurant choices at Rio include Buzio seafood, Gaylord Indian, McFadden's Irish Pub, Hamada Japanese, Village Seafood Buffet, a Starbucks and more. Star the day with breakfast and flair at the Carnival World Buffet or Sao Paulo Cafe.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bally's and Paris resorts on the Vegas Strip, running every half hour from 10 a.m. to 1 a.m.
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Pearl (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Forum Shops at Caesars (1.6 mi/2,6 km)
  • Cascata Golf/Rio Secco Golf (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
The Conference Center includes 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space with separate parking and entrance.
Policies and Fees

  • Starting 01 Mar 2014, all reservations will be charged $22 USD resort fee plus tax per day, inclusive of fitness center admission for two per day, daily in-room Internet access for one device, and all local calls. The fee is collected by the hotel front desk directly from the guest upon check-out.

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels. An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age. We regret that children cannot stay free.
  • With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Rio is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The Rio All Suite Hotel & Casino only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.
  • Please note: At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per each day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 USD for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1156 -115.1885
Area served
The Strip, Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
LAS Las Vegas McCarran International Airport
Area description
Northwest Corner of I-15 and Flamingo Rd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Every room is a suite at the Rio! Deluxe suites offer 600 square feet of spacious luxury, with amenities that include a separate dressing area, couch, 32-inch TV, table & chairs, hair dryer, in-suite refrigerator, iron, ironing board and in-suite safe. Two Queen Suites and Suites with Strip View are also available.
Masquerade Suite
Each elegantly appointed Masquerade Suite features 1600 square feet and includes all the amenities of a Standard Suite and so much more. Breathtaking 180 degree view of the city, formal dining room with wet bar, master bedroom with soaking tub and walk-in shower, upgraded sound system, 1 1/2 baths.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
NEW! Samba King Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with one king bed offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba King Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with one king bed offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with two queen beds offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with two queen beds offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
Deluxe Strip View King
Our Deluxe Studio Suite with Las Vegas Strip view offers 1 king bed. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in- room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Orleans: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rio Pavilion Convention Center & Entertainment Complex combines the most advanced meeting/convention technology with the Rios award-winning F&B program for convention/catering services.

Dining

All American Bar & Grille
From crisp salads and delicious sandwiches to Angus steaks and fresh seafood, even the heartiest appetite will be satisfied in the casual, friendly atmosphere of the All American Bar & Grille.
RUB BBQ
New York's highly acclaimed RUB BBQ opens a new location at The Rio! The 9,000-square-foot RUB BBQ at the Rio features championship-level barbecue created by Paul Kirk, aka The Kansas City Baron of Barbecue and The Ambassador of Barbecue. The restaurant features a stage for live entertainment - locals as well as well-known artists - and a menu that includes Barbequed Ribs cut St. Louis-style, Barbequed Sausage and Pastrami prepared the old-fashioned way, slow-cooked over wood in pits for 14 hours; Burnt Ends, smoked twice until crispy and lightly sauced; and The Taste of the Baron - a tasting of beef, pork, ham, pastrami, turkey, chicken, sausage and topped off with a quarter rack of ribs.
Fiore Steakhouse and Cigar Lounge
You will love the elegant and inviting atmosphere of Fiore Steakhouse, where we offer traditional steakhouse classics with an Italian Mediterranean flair.
Caf Martorano Las Vegas
The original Cafe Martorano in Florida is widely known for both its celebrity clientele and its South Philadelphia-style Italian-American cuisine. And now the homemade meatballs, the cheesesteak and everything else can be found in Rio's Masquerade Village, in a venue twice the size of the Florida location - but the mood and attitude are still strictly Martorano, and smokin' hot!
Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio
Situated high above Las Vegas on the 50th and 51st floors of the Rios Masquerade Tower, alive with mystical sights, sounds, and flavors, the Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio combines a quality steakhouse, live performance artists and DJs in the lounge, and the views from the outdoor double-decker nightclub. See Vegas from our point of view!
Village Seafood Buffet
Fresh from the ocean, this seafood extravaganza features all-you-can-eat favorites like lobster, snow crab legs, shrimp and oysters. For meat lovers, we offer prime rib, BBQ ribs, and chicken dishes. Newly renovated and better than ever! This is Las Vegas' only seafood buffet.
McFadden's Restaurant and Saloon
McFadden's, The Wildest Irish Pub on Earth, is now in Vegas, at The Rio! The 7,000-square-foot-plus tavern is an unpretentious party bar with two rooms (including a 150-person private party room with its own island bar), over 20 high-definition plasma TVs, dance floor and a breathtakingly long 100-foot mahogany bar perfect for dancing on. The full bar features dozens of favorite draught beers and 90-ounce fishbowl cocktails, and the menu includes Irish Stew, Shepherd's Pie, and McFadden's Almost Famous Boneless Buffalo Wings. McFadden's beauteous Lucky Charms and jovial Ministers of Hospitality will ensure everyone has fun 7 days a week, whether they're there to watch the game, get their drink on with the dueling pianos and DJ Soup Can, or celebrate a bachelorette party! Begun in New York City in 1977, McFadden's is now famous in 11 locations, including Chicago, Boston, Nashville, Philadelphia, and DC.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1565)

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1565 out of 1565
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena CA
Mar 4, 2010

Great Deal In Las Vegas

Very nice hotel, nice rooms, good deal for the price point paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 23, 2009

Still in awe...

I was looking for a last minute hotel in Vegas and found a good deal at the Rio, pretty much just looking for somewhere to sleep before my flight out of town. When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, the front desk staff I spoke to confirmed the details of my reservation then said, "I think we can take of you." I thought he was just talking about checking me in on my reservation, not exactly. He made a quick phone call and when he hung up, he told me they were going to upgrade me. I'm thinking this is pretty cool, and then he starts describing my upgrade and I realize this is beyond cool, this is awesome! They upgraded me to a suite in the Ipanema tower, on the 20th floor, that you need a key card in the elevator to access. The suite had a jacuzzi tub, a shower big enough for 2 people, a TV in the mirror in the bathroom, an extremely comfortable king sized bed, tons of marble, it was very decadent feeling. Even the drapes were opened by light switched on the wall. Opening, I might add, to a great view of Las Vegas. I was only there for one night, but I really enjoyed staying in luxury that usually costs about 10 times my budget. Thanks Rio for a wonderful memory!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you plan on gambling, I wouldn't necessarily do it here. the slots are pretty tight. A friend warned me about this, but I played here anyway and learned exactly what they were talking about.

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Su
Burbank, CA
Nov 4, 2009

Nice surprise.

I onl;y wish they didn't allow smoking all over the casino floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sealmc
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Aug 13, 2011

vacation getaway

My room was wonderful!! There was soo much room for just me! The beds were very comfy! I think my only complaint was the shower head. Wasn't a big fan of it. Other than that, everything else was fabulous! I love that they had a free shuttle that took you to the strip, so no need to rent a car. The food was great, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conrad
ore city, texas
Jun 18, 2009

the good, the bad and the really ugly

great service-great housekeeping-great rooms - my choice next trip !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purpe and Yellow
San Jose, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Very Spacious Room

I've been to Las Vegas many times and this is my first stay at the Rio. The room was surprisingly spacious compared to similar rooms at other hotels. The only drawback to the Rio is that it's not on the strip. However they do have shuttles that take you to the strip regularly but not 24 hours. Yes i would definitely recommend the Rio and its seafood buffett (outstanding but expensive!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ybamberg1
Pinole, CA
Nov 19, 2010

Rio Hotel

I loooooove the Rio All-Suites Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEH
Business
Anna, Tx
Jun 11, 2009

Rio Stay

The room was huge, I loved everything, most important the WSOP Events were awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaneakala
Honolulu HAWAII
Jun 29, 2013

Off the strip but on it!

The location of the hotel is awesome. You cant get better that this. The room qualitiy was good. They have a starbucks on the property which helps alot in the mornings after a late night. The buffets are pretty good and offer the 11.99$ purchase to get an all you can drink pass with your buffet. The waiters and waiteress are ok, and have thier days. Hotel is very worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Bren
Kearns, UT
Apr 9, 2013

Glad I stayed

The house keeping supervisor was really, really great. The value was good. The few problems were handled very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top