$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,049 reviews
great room at a great price

big room at a great price. not on the strip, but a very cool club on the roof voodoo, gives you an... See full review

  • Tk adventures
  • Dec 3, 2014
Rio Hotel Stay for Aviation show

Everything was very nice, Staff was very pleasant and helpful. See full review

  • Leighlora
  • Oct 17, 2014
Voodoo in the air at this Off-Strip Carnival, starring Penn & Teller

What began at Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino as a tribute to South America's Carnival has expanded to a full off-Strip resort with many assets. Rooms in two towers are all suite-sized with plenty of space to party. Entertainment includes the legendary Penn & Teller magic duo, the sexy "Show In the Sky" parade, Chippendales male revue, DJs at the rooftop VooDoo Lounge and revolving acts at the Crown Theater. Take the one-minute and 10-second VooDoo Skyline zip ride that provides an exciting way to have 360-degree views of The Strip. The seasonal VooDoo beach includes several pools, a waterfall and sandy beach, flair bartenders and cabanas (fees apply).

Highlights
  • VooDoo Skyline zip ride
  • Live shows starring master magicians Penn & Teller, the Bad Boys of Magic
  • Home of the World Series of Poker tournaments
  • Meatballs at Cafe Martarano and breathtaking views at the rooftop Voodoo Lounge and Steak
  • The impressive 11,000 square-foot Crown Theater and Nightclub 
Rooms
Big is the word at Rio, with standard suites at 600 square feet -- almost double some standard rooms in Las Vegas. Smart cream and gold decor accented by dark wood colors the suites, which also feature floor-to-ceiling views that can be enjoyed from spacious sitting areas as well as the king and double queen beds.  A large vanity and dressing area leads to the bathroom. There are several suite upgrades available at Rio All Suite Hotel with spa tubs, marble accents, plasma TVs and even more space. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. The Rio is also pet-friendly with restrictions.
Features
Amenities at Rio include 14 dining options, a full spa and salon, two wedding chapels, hot entertainment, VooDoo Skyline zip ride and five pools with a lagoon and sand beach. Both I-bar and McFadden's are popular drinking spots. Guests can stroll two floors of retail shops at Masquerade Village, and Motley Crue fans won't want to miss the Vince Neil Ink tattoo parlor. Ladies can't resist The Show featuring 12 Chippendales dancers in the new Chippendales Theater, complete with a Sky Lounge, Gossip Pit and the new Flirt Lounge. At 100,000 square-feet, the Rio Casino boasts popular games, a Keno lounge, a race and sports book, and also honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is available.
Dining
Known for its meatballs, Cafe Martarano Las Vegas serves classic East Coast Italian food in a high-energy, 7,000 square-foot room that features wide screen TVs playing scenes from mob movies. Venture to the rooftop for Cajun-inspired steaks and the hypnotic view at VooDoo Lounge and Steak. Other restaurant choices at Rio include Buzio seafood, Gaylord Indian, McFadden's Irish Pub, Hamada Japanese, Village Seafood Buffet, a Starbucks and more. Star the day with breakfast and flair at the Carnival World Buffet or Sao Paulo Cafe.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bally's and Paris resorts on the Vegas Strip, running every half hour from 10 a.m. to 1 a.m.
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Pearl (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Forum Shops at Caesars (1.6 mi/2,6 km)
  • Cascata Golf/Rio Secco Golf (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
The Conference Center includes 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space with separate parking and entrance.
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel charges a daily $28 USD resort fee (inclusive of tax). Resort fee includes fitness center admission for two guests per day, in-room Internet access for two devices per day and all local calls.
  • Guests be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels. An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age. We regret that children cannot stay free.
  • With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Rio is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The Rio All Suite Hotel & Casino only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.
  • Please note: At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per each day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 USD for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Every room is a suite at the Rio! Deluxe suites offer 600 square feet of spacious luxury, with amenities that include a separate dressing area, couch, 32-inch TV, table & chairs, hair dryer, in-suite refrigerator, iron, ironing board and in-suite safe. Two Queen Suites and Suites with Strip View are also available.
Masquerade Suite
Each elegantly appointed Masquerade Suite features 1600 square feet and includes all the amenities of a Standard Suite and so much more. Breathtaking 180 degree view of the city, formal dining room with wet bar, master bedroom with soaking tub and walk-in shower, upgraded sound system, 1 1/2 baths.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
NEW! Samba King Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with one king bed offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba King Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with one king bed offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with two queen beds offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with two queen beds offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
Deluxe Strip View King
Our Deluxe Studio Suite with Las Vegas Strip view offers 1 king bed. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in- room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Orleans: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rio Pavilion Convention Center & Entertainment Complex combines the most advanced meeting/convention technology with the Rios award-winning F&B program for convention/catering services.

Dining

All American Bar & Grille
From crisp salads and delicious sandwiches to Angus steaks and fresh seafood, even the heartiest appetite will be satisfied in the casual, friendly atmosphere of the All American Bar & Grille.
RUB BBQ
New York's highly acclaimed RUB BBQ opens a new location at The Rio! The 9,000-square-foot RUB BBQ at the Rio features championship-level barbecue created by Paul Kirk, aka The Kansas City Baron of Barbecue and The Ambassador of Barbecue. The restaurant features a stage for live entertainment - locals as well as well-known artists - and a menu that includes Barbequed Ribs cut St. Louis-style, Barbequed Sausage and Pastrami prepared the old-fashioned way, slow-cooked over wood in pits for 14 hours; Burnt Ends, smoked twice until crispy and lightly sauced; and The Taste of the Baron - a tasting of beef, pork, ham, pastrami, turkey, chicken, sausage and topped off with a quarter rack of ribs.
Fiore Steakhouse and Cigar Lounge
You will love the elegant and inviting atmosphere of Fiore Steakhouse, where we offer traditional steakhouse classics with an Italian Mediterranean flair.
Caf Martorano Las Vegas
The original Cafe Martorano in Florida is widely known for both its celebrity clientele and its South Philadelphia-style Italian-American cuisine. And now the homemade meatballs, the cheesesteak and everything else can be found in Rio's Masquerade Village, in a venue twice the size of the Florida location - but the mood and attitude are still strictly Martorano, and smokin' hot!
Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio
Situated high above Las Vegas on the 50th and 51st floors of the Rios Masquerade Tower, alive with mystical sights, sounds, and flavors, the Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio combines a quality steakhouse, live performance artists and DJs in the lounge, and the views from the outdoor double-decker nightclub. See Vegas from our point of view!
Village Seafood Buffet
Fresh from the ocean, this seafood extravaganza features all-you-can-eat favorites like lobster, snow crab legs, shrimp and oysters. For meat lovers, we offer prime rib, BBQ ribs, and chicken dishes. Newly renovated and better than ever! This is Las Vegas' only seafood buffet.
McFadden's Restaurant and Saloon
McFadden's, The Wildest Irish Pub on Earth, is now in Vegas, at The Rio! The 7,000-square-foot-plus tavern is an unpretentious party bar with two rooms (including a 150-person private party room with its own island bar), over 20 high-definition plasma TVs, dance floor and a breathtakingly long 100-foot mahogany bar perfect for dancing on. The full bar features dozens of favorite draught beers and 90-ounce fishbowl cocktails, and the menu includes Irish Stew, Shepherd's Pie, and McFadden's Almost Famous Boneless Buffalo Wings. McFadden's beauteous Lucky Charms and jovial Ministers of Hospitality will ensure everyone has fun 7 days a week, whether they're there to watch the game, get their drink on with the dueling pianos and DJ Soup Can, or celebrate a bachelorette party! Begun in New York City in 1977, McFadden's is now famous in 11 locations, including Chicago, Boston, Nashville, Philadelphia, and DC.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1049)

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 1049
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tk adventures
Business
Anaheim ca
Dec 3, 2014

great room at a great price

big room at a great price. not on the strip, but a very cool club on the roof voodoo, gives you an excellent view of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

voodoo on the roof is worth checking out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desert2014
Business
Lancaster, CA
Nov 21, 2014

Couple day stay over

For me a room is a place to sleep not live. The room was very large and clean. The mattress on the bed probably needs to be replaced as I left permanent dent when I sat or laid down. The place had enough places to eat to meet most anyone's needs. I'd give it 3 to 4 stars. I didn't have any troubles or issues so didn't need any support from the staff. I got in, did my business and got out so it met my needs just fine. I would recommend the place to others looking to do the same. You couldn't argue the price for mid-week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debby L
Business
Redmond, WA
Sep 18, 2014

Great One Night Stay

The room was great. The staff is very pleasant. I stayed there because I purchased a show ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stayed at the hotel, because of the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Player4life
Business
Montreal, QC
Jun 20, 2014

Cool place off the strip

I enjoyed my stay at RIO because the staff and the location offers a good value for any poker player that wants to live the WSOP experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to Harrah's or Bally's for a dollar every 30 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishcakes
Business
NY
Jun 16, 2014

good value big rooms

went their for the World Series of Poker and I have to say that if you play in the Series you must stay at the Rio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

pancakes at the Hash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcvideo
Business
colorado
May 17, 2014

Blame it on Rio

I detest the strip, so picking this hotel seemed like a good choice. Access to and from the property was easy. The room I had was not, strictly speaking, a suite. i.e, a separate sitting room, bedroom and bath. It was a nice over-sized room, showing a bit of wear and tear. The shower was completely useless, though I could still draw a bath. Being on the 16th floor, I was surprised at the amount of outside noise that could be heard. It didn't keep me from sleeping, just surprising nevertheless. Speaking of sleep, the bed was rather uncomfortable so I did not feel rested. A funny thing: The tv, when swiveled toward the sofa, gave a sharp clear picture. But, when turned toward the bed, was not. The staff were 100% friendly and helpful. I cannot comment on the rest of the resort as I spent most of my time around town on personal business. For the Bottom Line, I selected "No" as there is not a "yes, with reservations" option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cruella deville
Business
Minnieapolis , MN
Mar 30, 2014

BIG disappointment

it started out on a bad note and the song just never got any better .....lets start at check in ...no lines , which was a bonus , but then again it was after 9pm. I headed up to my room , which seemed to be a mile from the desk .... and when I walked in I thought it looked more like an ordinary hotel room than the PROMISED suite I saw in pictures..... opened the drapes (with difiiculty as a big section of them was ripped off the track ) and was awarded a very disappointing view of the casinos trash disposal area , and the generators . I had paid for an upgraded suite with a strip or pool view , and got neither !! I next went in to go unpack and hang my clothes ....pulled open the closet to find I had been given a handicapped room and the bar was 3 feet from the ground , leaving most of my clothes to drag on the ground ..... I thought I'd unwind in the promised whirlpool tub , only to find a handicapped shower stall and NO tub at all..... which I might add was a total joke!! The shower head wouldn't stay propped on the bar and had to be handheld , not sure how you shower and wash your hair holding on to the shower head..... and the bench which folded down left very little room to move around in the tiny DARK area. There was no lip or edging so the water ran all over the bathroom floor. I had been forewarned about the coffee make and the expensive K cups ( so I brought my own # no condiments for coffee were provided so good thing I brought my sugar as well. Its very sad to know that everything has an added tax and fee to it in Vegas these days ..... I had prepaid for my room and still had to leave a $100 deposit for the room , and pay a $26.64 a day resort fee PER DAY..... good thing I was only staying 2 days ..... they did let me have a late check out #seeing I was taking the red eye out of town) but charged me 56.14 to do so..... the pool area was decent , the food your basic casino fare .... not much to write home about . Pretty sure I won't be putting the RIO down for a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you're a coffee drinker , and you like to have a cup before you venture out bring your own K cups.... and creamer and sugar! save yourself the $8 for the STARBUCKS... and for petes sake bring your own sunscreen $15 for a spray can of dry oil in the gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Mar 1, 2014

Still the best

Some may want to stay on the strip, but Rio All Suites is the best deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Self park o 3rd floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i am
Business
chicago, ill
Dec 23, 2013

Ideal singles playground

Great room. Was able to register in and out quickly. Food was fantastic. Hotel guests were a great mixture of young and old. All seemed to be able to mingle and enjoy a variety of events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Away from strip but few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mplsmatty
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 19, 2013

Rio Hotel

Rates were reasonable and the room was very clean. There were some unexpected charges that I did not realize, but I still need to call them. I would stay there again but I might stay at different property with Total Rewards next time just to switch it up a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top