$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,565 reviews
conference get a way

wonderful! Non smoking room but with faint odor of smoke but tolerable. See full review

  • Jim bob 54
  • Mar 28, 2014
Perfect stay

Great location. Easy to get to the strip. Shuttle goes to Harrahs or Ballys every half hour. Best... See full review

  • oklahomatraveler
  • Mar 2, 2014
Voodoo in the air at this Off-Strip Carnival, starring Penn & Teller

What began at Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino as a tribute to South America's Carnival has expanded to a full off-Strip resort with many assets. Rooms in two towers are all suite-sized with plenty of space to party. Entertainment includes the legendary Penn & Teller magic duo, the sexy "Show In the Sky" parade, Chippendales male revue, DJs at the rooftop VooDoo Lounge and revolving acts at the Crown Theater. Take the one-minute and 10-second VooDoo Skyline zip ride that provides an exciting way to have 360-degree views of The Strip. The seasonal VooDoo beach includes several pools, a waterfall and sandy beach, flair bartenders and cabanas (fees apply).

Highlights
  • VooDoo Skyline zip ride
  • Live shows starring master magicians Penn & Teller, the Bad Boys of Magic
  • Home of the World Series of Poker tournaments
  • Meatballs at Café Martarano and breathtaking views at the rooftop Voodoo Lounge and Steak
  • The impressive 11,000 square-foot Crown Theater and Nightclub 
Rooms
Big is the word at Rio, with standard suites at 600 square feet -- almost double some standard rooms in Las Vegas. Smart cream and gold decor accented by dark wood colors the suites, which also feature floor-to-ceiling views that can be enjoyed from spacious sitting areas as well as the king and double queen beds.  A large vanity and dressing area leads to the bathroom. There are several suite upgrades available at Rio All Suite Hotel with spa tubs, marble accents, plasma TVs and even more space. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. The Rio is also pet-friendly with restrictions.
Features
Amenities at Rio include 14 dining options, a full spa and salon, two wedding chapels, hot entertainment, VooDoo Skyline zip ride and five pools with a lagoon and sand beach. Both I-bar and McFadden's are popular drinking spots. Guests can stroll two floors of retail shops at Masquerade Village, and Motley Crue fans won't want to miss the Vince Neil Ink tattoo parlor. Ladies can't resist The Show featuring 12 Chippendales dancers in the new Chippendales Theater, complete with a Sky Lounge, Gossip Pit and the new Flirt Lounge. At 100,000 square-feet, the Rio Casino boasts popular games, a Keno lounge, a race and sports book, and also honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is available.
Dining
Known for its meatballs, Café Martarano Las Vegas serves classic East Coast Italian food in a high-energy, 7,000 square-foot room that features wide screen TVs playing scenes from mob movies. Venture to the rooftop for Cajun-inspired steaks and the hypnotic view at VooDoo Lounge and Steak. Other restaurant choices at Rio include Buzio seafood, Gaylord Indian, McFadden's Irish Pub, Hamada Japanese, Village Seafood Buffet, a Starbucks and more. Star the day with breakfast and flair at the Carnival World Buffet or Sao Paulo Cafe.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bally's and Paris resorts on the Vegas Strip, running every half hour from 10 a.m. to 1 a.m.
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Pearl (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Forum Shops at Caesars (1.6 mi/2,6 km)
  • Cascata Golf/Rio Secco Golf (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
The Conference Center includes 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space with separate parking and entrance.
Policies and Fees

  • Starting 01 Mar 2014, all reservations will be charged $22 USD resort fee plus tax per day, inclusive of fitness center admission for two per day, daily in-room Internet access for one device, and all local calls. The fee is collected by the hotel front desk directly from the guest upon check-out.

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels. An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age. We regret that children cannot stay free.
  • With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Rio is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The Rio All Suite Hotel & Casino only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.
  • Please note: At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per each day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 USD for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Every room is a suite at the Rio! Deluxe suites offer 600 square feet of spacious luxury, with amenities that include a separate dressing area, couch, 32-inch TV, table & chairs, hair dryer, in-suite refrigerator, iron, ironing board and in-suite safe. Two Queen Suites and Suites with Strip View are also available.
Masquerade Suite
Each elegantly appointed Masquerade Suite features 1600 square feet and includes all the amenities of a Standard Suite and so much more. Breathtaking 180 degree view of the city, formal dining room with wet bar, master bedroom with soaking tub and walk-in shower, upgraded sound system, 1 1/2 baths.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
NEW! Samba King Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with one king bed offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba King Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with one king bed offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Strip View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Strip View with two queen beds offers a view of the Las Vegas Strip. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
NEW! Samba 2 Queens Mountain View
Our newly renovated 600 sq ft Premium Samba Studio Suite Mountain View with two queen beds offers a scenic view of the mountains. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in-room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.
Deluxe Strip View King
Our Deluxe Studio Suite with Las Vegas Strip view offers 1 king bed. Features include floor to ceiling windows, sofa, 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, mini bar, in- room safe, iron/board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1156 -115.1885
Area served
The Strip, Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
LAS Las Vegas McCarran International Airport
Area description
Northwest Corner of I-15 and Flamingo Rd.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Orleans: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rio Pavilion Convention Center & Entertainment Complex combines the most advanced meeting/convention technology with the Rios award-winning F&B program for convention/catering services.

Dining

All American Bar & Grille
From crisp salads and delicious sandwiches to Angus steaks and fresh seafood, even the heartiest appetite will be satisfied in the casual, friendly atmosphere of the All American Bar & Grille.
RUB BBQ
New York's highly acclaimed RUB BBQ opens a new location at The Rio! The 9,000-square-foot RUB BBQ at the Rio features championship-level barbecue created by Paul Kirk, aka The Kansas City Baron of Barbecue and The Ambassador of Barbecue. The restaurant features a stage for live entertainment - locals as well as well-known artists - and a menu that includes Barbequed Ribs cut St. Louis-style, Barbequed Sausage and Pastrami prepared the old-fashioned way, slow-cooked over wood in pits for 14 hours; Burnt Ends, smoked twice until crispy and lightly sauced; and The Taste of the Baron - a tasting of beef, pork, ham, pastrami, turkey, chicken, sausage and topped off with a quarter rack of ribs.
Fiore Steakhouse and Cigar Lounge
You will love the elegant and inviting atmosphere of Fiore Steakhouse, where we offer traditional steakhouse classics with an Italian Mediterranean flair.
Caf Martorano Las Vegas
The original Cafe Martorano in Florida is widely known for both its celebrity clientele and its South Philadelphia-style Italian-American cuisine. And now the homemade meatballs, the cheesesteak and everything else can be found in Rio's Masquerade Village, in a venue twice the size of the Florida location - but the mood and attitude are still strictly Martorano, and smokin' hot!
Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio
Situated high above Las Vegas on the 50th and 51st floors of the Rios Masquerade Tower, alive with mystical sights, sounds, and flavors, the Voodoo Steak & Lounge at The Rio combines a quality steakhouse, live performance artists and DJs in the lounge, and the views from the outdoor double-decker nightclub. See Vegas from our point of view!
Village Seafood Buffet
Fresh from the ocean, this seafood extravaganza features all-you-can-eat favorites like lobster, snow crab legs, shrimp and oysters. For meat lovers, we offer prime rib, BBQ ribs, and chicken dishes. Newly renovated and better than ever! This is Las Vegas' only seafood buffet.
McFadden's Restaurant and Saloon
McFadden's, The Wildest Irish Pub on Earth, is now in Vegas, at The Rio! The 7,000-square-foot-plus tavern is an unpretentious party bar with two rooms (including a 150-person private party room with its own island bar), over 20 high-definition plasma TVs, dance floor and a breathtakingly long 100-foot mahogany bar perfect for dancing on. The full bar features dozens of favorite draught beers and 90-ounce fishbowl cocktails, and the menu includes Irish Stew, Shepherd's Pie, and McFadden's Almost Famous Boneless Buffalo Wings. McFadden's beauteous Lucky Charms and jovial Ministers of Hospitality will ensure everyone has fun 7 days a week, whether they're there to watch the game, get their drink on with the dueling pianos and DJ Soup Can, or celebrate a bachelorette party! Begun in New York City in 1977, McFadden's is now famous in 11 locations, including Chicago, Boston, Nashville, Philadelphia, and DC.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1565)

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1565 out of 1565
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
norwalk,ca
Nov 23, 2009

not worth it

they call it a suite its so small it wasnt that sweet. standard size rooms the sofa bed had no sheets no blankets no pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deb43
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2013

Never again!

Our stay at the Rio was awful and it started the minute we walked into the place. We couldn't check in until 4:00 unless we paid an extra $20. (That's crazy since there already is a $20+ per day "resort fee" even though we weren't going to use the pool.)There needed to be more lighting in the room - the area by the chair and sofa was like a black hole. We could not see to read while sitting there. Only 2 glasses for a 2 queen bed suite? Really. We were surprised there was only one wastebasket in a room that large so we kept dragging the one back and forth from the bathroom to the "living" area. Ridiculous. But the topper was they charged for a K-cup if you wanted to make coffee in the pot provided. I've never, ever stayed in a hotel that charged for room coffee regardless of the price paid for the room. I know there's more but I'm so disgusted I can't remember right now. This was by far our worst experience at a hotel. We will NEVER stay there again and we're telling everyone back home and people we talked to while in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Ambrow
Detroit, MI
Feb 9, 2014

Worst Stay in Vegas thus far.

My wife and I take a trip to Vegas every February to celebrate our anniversary/Valentines day. There are two things I expect when going to Las Vegas, a fun time and a nice room. We did have a lot of fun, but the room was not nice at all. After we checked in a hotel staff member said he would show us to the elevators that led to our room. Except he lied, instead he took us to a man that was trying to book people for a timeshare presentation. We ended up getting lost in the casino after that, dragging our luggage throughout the gaming floor looking for our elevators. When we made it to our room, we discovered they had given us a "pet friendly" room, even though we didn't have a pet. There was urine stains all over the carpet. The room also had a couch which would have been nice, if it wasn't disgusting. This couch looked like it was found on the side of the highway. It was missing cushions and was stained with dirt. (If you work at this hotel and are reading this review, visit room 6028 and ask yourself if you would sit on that couch.) After the bad experience with the employees,we decided to just deal with the room and treat it more as our locker. We also spent our time downtown or on the strip and avoiding hanging out in the hotel. This hotel is off the strip, the rooms are terrible, and the staff does not care about customer experience. You might as well save some money and stay at a motel. We will not be staying at the Rio or any of the Harrah's hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Avoid the seafood buffet, it was terrible and over-priced. Head to Taco el Gordo on the strip, way better food for 1/10th the price.

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sports writer
Business
Northern California
Jul 28, 2009

typical Vegas in a down economy

the hotel was crawling with prostitutes who seemed to operate with impunity and knowledge of the staff...I was working with a large group of high school athletes and rumors had it that they had encounters with these women...I tried to complain to the hotel and I know they have cameras but they shrugged it off...there were other problems as well...if I had booked this direct I would be demanding my money back...never again @ Rio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed
Business
Kansas
May 16, 2012

a bit let down

When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that I did in fact have a room however it was not the room I had reserved. the room I reserved was a non-smoking room with a king size bed. So I was surprised when I was told my only options were to take a suite for an upcharge that may be smoking or non-smoking, or I could take a guaranteed non-smoking room on the pet "pet friendly floor" I ended up on the pet floor. Now the hallway floor smelled of old pet urine and dogs were barking all day and night. My room didnt smell too bad but I did call the desk to ask for a room transfer ASAP. For my week long stay I was told daily that no rooms had opened up! REALLY? My room was not the cleanest and it was apparent that dogs had chewed the walls and torn the carpet. I went to another tower to visit a friend and imagine my surprise to see a beautiful room! This was very upsetting to me. Now if I was able to move hotels I would have on day #2. However I was attending a conference and my job had made some of the arrangements. Lets just say I will not be staying at the RIO again when I am there for personal business as the non-caring attitude didnt impress me nor did my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Defrauded
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

FRAUD!

This hotel fell very short of expectations. It was generally dirty and noisy. There were hustlers at every turn, trying to hustle one scheme or another. The stench of cigarette smoke was everywhere. The casino was dirty and seemed like it wasn't cleaned at all. The shower curtains were slippery with soap scum and mildew! The hotel misrepresented everything, the restaurants, the clubs, the amenities, the theme of the hotel (there is nothing about Rio in this place). I felt totally defrauded and cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rio Ruined Vegas
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2010

Do Not Stay At This Hotel!

This hotel is among the worst I have ever stayed in, and I have travelled extensively around the world over the past 25 years. I was there at a conference with over 2500 people and I did not hear a single positive comment about the hotel the entire week. The check-in process was horrible. This was a conference for 2700 people that all arrived within 24 hours and the hotel seemed to be surprised that we were there, at least based on their check-in staffing and process. They were disorganized and unfriendly. The public areas of the hotel are dark and depressing, and the carpeting and furnishings look like they are at least 20 years old. The hotel is not clean. The furniture in my room was all stained, as was the case with everyone I spoke to. In the morning, the housekeeping staff would leave bags of garbage sitting by the guest hotels, and room service dishes would be in the halls for more than 24 hours. The staff seemed completely indifferent, if not downright rude, about any issues or concerns. They just did not seem to care that people were unhappy or dissatisfied. With all the great restaurants in Las Vegas, the options at this hotel are horrible. The restaurants are overpriced but the food is generally poor. The conference area is so far from the hotel that it is inconvenient to get to and from your hotel room to the conference rooms. They charge a ridiculous daily fee to use their gym. There were over 2700 people at our conference and the hotel kept half of the pool area closed during the entire week. There didn't seem to be any work going on in that section, but they would not open it for us. As a result, the pool area was jam packed, even though the temperature was over 100 degrees every day. Incredibly, this hotel is not inexpensive. There are definitely less expensive and far superior options in Las Vegas. There was not a single thing about this hotel that I would recommend. I did not speak to anyone at the conference that was not very unhappy with this hotel, and the concensus was unanimous that they would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jan 21, 2010

Did not enjoy the hotel

The hotel was far away from the strip and was very smokey. The food was only okay. Bad choice for me and my Mother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jan 21, 2010

Did not enjoy the hotel

The hotel was far away from the strip and was very smokey. The food was only okay. Bad choice for me and my Mother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Nov 13, 2009

UNRESPONSIVE TO CUSTOMER'S NEEDS

Stayed here because of great pool area. Checked in at 2:30PM with plans to lounge by the pool and unwind until 6:30 and an evening of action. Was evicted from pool area @ 3:30 after 15 minutes of relaxation and told that the entire pool area had been reserved for a private function. Was not informed of this at time of reservation or check-in. Tried to complain to management and was given the run-around. When we finally made contact with a manager, he was unresponsive and unfriendly. Offered no compensation or an offer to cancel reservation. Subsequent emails and calls went unanswered. VERY UNSATISFIED! Also, location is not very good and so called suites are small and ordinary. Will never set foot in that property again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top