$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3700 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1092 out of 1092
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irritated 6x
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 25, 2014

What could go wrong...

1st night: iron ruined a shirt, and fridge broke Days 3,4,5: Electronic lock failed 4 different times. Spent several hours in line at front desk. Staff would not send maintenance to fix, they kept saying we magnetized the room keys. Ultimately, they were wrong and security had to let us in the room and reset the lock each time. Finally after the 4th time security demanded someone be sent to fix the lock and it was done. Very frustrating! Then on the final day we noticed that a supplement that we had 2 bottles of and is no longer available on the market, was "missing". NOT GOING BACK TO RIO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Player4life
Business
Montreal, QC
Jun 20, 2014

Cool place off the strip

I enjoyed my stay at RIO because the staff and the location offers a good value for any poker player that wants to live the WSOP experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to Harrah's or Bally's for a dollar every 30 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandyatthebeach
Business
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Jun 20, 2014

Clean room but dirty socks from previous visitor left in room

Room was clean and quiet...but unable to get a tea bag, decaf coffee for our in-house Kurig, or even extra shampoo for room. Our tub was plugged and despite notifying staff, it ran slow our whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Research your dining experience! There are many great restaurants in the area that won't cost a fortune. There are many expensive restaurants that are poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishcakes
Business
NY
Jun 16, 2014

good value big rooms

went their for the World Series of Poker and I have to say that if you play in the Series you must stay at the Rio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

pancakes at the Hash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morg the blonde
Business
Laguna beach , CA
Jun 16, 2014

Good off the strip hotel for families

I would recommend this resort for families traveling through Vegas as opposed to people looking for night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Chipindales

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dsp13
Business
Arizona
Jun 14, 2014

Nice fit for me

People are friendly location is good and price was one of the best I could find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cloud lee
Business
salt lake
Jun 7, 2014

good

It was good night for staying las vegas. I loved the room and food at cafeteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs McKean
Business
Utah
Jun 5, 2014

The rooms were needing cleaning

They checked us in and moved us from one room to another room very nicely, but the carpets in both rooms were philthy dirty they had big stains on them I even ask them is this because we booked through a third party,he said no it wasn't but they wanted us to pay fr the the second night. Your people were good to us called us back and we were not charged for the second night. Their place is not as nice as they think it is. Won't recommend and won't go back. It's one of those places that show sparklers and sell dirt clods. Don't look under the rugs..They need to fire their houseman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler IA
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Jun 2, 2014

Resort fee is not optional

The RIO is nice, and for that reason I might stay again. But the marketing misrepresents the true cost of staying there. The cost of the hotel is the listed cost plus a required resort fee. The resort fee covers the phone, one device on the internet, and using an exercise facility How is that "resort"? For this misrepresentation, I could not recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the valet parking -- it's free parking at the RIO. Tip the valet -- they are fast and efficient. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
south west
Business
South Western USA
May 30, 2014

Good value, great restaurant!

The hotel was a great value, but the check-in line took longer than expected. The room was huge and very clean. It had a fridge and two sinks. I just wish the curtains would have closed all the way, so I didn't have to wake up so early to the shining Las Vegas sun. The next morning we had breakfast at Hash House a Go Go! It is a great place to split a meal with a friend, or just pig out on a massively portioned plate yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hash House a Go Go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top